We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 101 - a good experience!”
Review of Hotel Le M

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le M
Ranked #383 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The room was pleasant and very quiet considering it was on the first floor and next to the lift! Very clean and well appointed. Unfortunately the air conditioning was not working which made the room too hot, especially at night. Thankfully a fan was supplied on request which made it more comfortable. The bathroom was clean and modern but the shower head was not very secure and the bath surface lacked grip. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall the hotel was of a very high standard and we would not hesitate to return. Shame about the weather!!!

Room Tip: Room 101 well recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

I booked this hotel online as a surprise for my girlfriend's birthday. Booking directly through the hotel meant that we received a free half bottle of champagne and a discounted breakfast rate. We stayed for three nights at the hotel, arriving from Orly airport via a reasonably priced taxi, costing approximately €25.
Arriving at the hotel we were immediately struck by how clean and modern it was; the reception is light and welcoming with stylish decoration. The staff were extremely helpful and spoke excellent English.
The room, although not the largest we've experienced, was elegant and comfortable with large windows that easily made up for the size. Although our room was overlooking the bustling street below, it was silent; it was not until we opened the windows that we realised how sound-proof they were.
We found the location to be superb. It was far enough away from the centre of Paris to be free from tourists, but close enough to travel via Metro to any central location. Montparnasse itself is lovely; walking around the neighbourhood, you get a glimpse of the 'real' Paris. The market on Edgar Quinet street (Wednesdays and Saturdays) was well worth a visit. A visit to Montparnasse Tower is essential; we went at 10pm and the view was spectacular! We bought our tickets via the hotel and saved €3 per ticket so definitely worth it.
The breakfast was amazing. There was an excellent choice: croissants and pastries, selection of bread, fresh juices and cooked breakfast. Staff were helpful and friendly and tended to leave you to it, which was quite nice.
All in all, an excellent hotel; definitely a lovely surprise for my girlfriend.

Room Tip: Book direct through the hotel - it worked out the cheapest and the free champagne is definitely wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmLp2621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very nice welcoming and helpful staff, modern clean room, comfortable beds and great location for us coming from Orly, very short walk from Air France bus, and very handy for Montparnasse station for our departure. Lots of restaurants nearby and a good street market wednesdays and saturdays at Edgar Quinet.

Room Tip: Front rooms bit noisy at night if you want the window open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking time writing this review. As you say, Hotel Le M is ideally located in the heart of Montparnasse , which is a lovely and lively quarter in Paris with plenty of restaurants and theaters.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards
Sandrine Soyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We enjoyed our four days staying at Hotel M in Montparnasse, Paris. The location is convenient to both train and Metro stations, and many restaurants. The neighbourhood is buzzing and busy but also feels safe. The hotel facilities were first rate and the breakfast was fresh, generous and delicious, including squeezed orange juice. The staff and management were particularly helpful. Our suitcases were broken into during our train journey from Milan and although nothing was stolen we had to replace one that could not be repaired. The staff were sympathetic to our problem and helped us find a shop to attempt fix our suitcase. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DownUnderPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear guest,
We would like to warmly thank you for your kind review. We do remember your problem with your suitcases, and made our best to find a solution for you. It was of course a real pleasure to help you !
Looking forward to welcoming you soon in Paris !
Best regards
Sandrine Soyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Perfect boutique hotel for a Parisian weekend. The location is very central in Montparnasse, If I'm being picky I would have preferred somewhere more central but the metro is great value and by the second day I was used to jumping on and off to get everywhere. On the plus side you get to see a part of Paris that is slightly off the main tourist areas and the cafes in Montparnasse are truly authentic - great for sitting on the pavement and people watching over breakfast. The catacombs are also worth a visit and are 5 minutes walk away. The rooms are small but this is Paris and so what would you expect. Worth shopping around for a deal as the price of the hotel varies by supplier. There are a number of sex shops nearby but don't let that put you off. Soho in London has the same and if you've been you'll know that its similarly a great place to visit.
In the room you get the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay and the staff were great in getting anything else we needed. All in all a great base for exploring Paris. M best tip -get a guide book and just take a walk around. We had a lovely 1 hour walk from the hotel up to the Louvre on the first day. Also worth booking at Bistrotters restaurant .At the time it was the no.1 rated restaurant on tripadvisor and well worth the great reviews!

In terms of Paris itself you cannot beat dinner at the top of the tower - a once in a lifetime experience we won't forget.

Room Tip: Well worth paying the extra for an upgraded room. The larger bed and extra space are very useful if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazzauk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,
Thnak you so much for taking time writing this review. Your opinion is very important for us and you are giving very good advices to other guests !
I would add the following advice : for your next trip, don't hesitate to book directly on our official website because we offer the best rates on it !
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Best regards
Sandrine Soyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

At the check-in we received a warm welcome and were upgrated to a Cosy room! Nice surprise! The room was indeed very cosy, clean, tastefully decorated. Personally, it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. I really loved the quality of bedding, pillows especially (very comfy) and I was able to locate a spare one. The bathroom had a decent size bathtub, good bathroom amenities (even the body lotion, but not the hair conditioner).
We enjoyed the breakfast buffet as well: great coffee (served individually at a table), 3 sorts of pancakes freshly prepared and the fruit salad...really lots of choice.
Making reservation through the Hotel's website you can get a better deal, with breakfast inclusive and 2 welcome drink tickets.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RV22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking time writing this comment in order to share your experience with other web users !
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you come back to Paris !
Best regards
Sandrine Soyer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and i stayed at Hotel Le M for one night.

Location: close to Bobino Theatre - famous with Parisians, shops and restaurants.

The hotel: modern deco with lift and a small bar on the ground floor.

The room: ok size for Paris, comfortable bed, quiet, clean, shower over bath tub, free tea coffee and water

Service: polite, efficient and friendly.

Breakfast: buffet style, good selection of cold cuts and some hot dishes. Fresh orange juice!

We would return to this hotel given the comfort of the room, location and great service.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel as the street where the hotel is located is quite busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyCarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#548 of 1,802 in Paris
472 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#261 of 1,802 in Paris
1,856 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#75 of 1,802 in Paris
853 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#591 of 1,802 in Paris
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le M? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le M

Address: 20 B rue de la Gaite | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#250 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#262 Business Hotel in Paris
#399 Family Hotel in Paris
#477 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £81 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le M 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le M reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Abba Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing