We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Pax Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Paris 17(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$357
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
224
132
38
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
132
38
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetaux clercsleft bankgermain arearue du bacperfect locationbeautiful boutique hotelstay there againgreat neighborhoodsmall hotelstar hotelwalking distancecomfortable roomssmall roomcroissantsfew blocksour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

When searching for our Paris Hotel, I wanted something special to celebrate our anniversary. After 1 1/2 weeks of looking online, I was thrilled to see a new listing, Le Saint Hotel a Paris. It checked off every bullet point on our list, especially the quiet street. After a long day of travel, we were greeted by the friendly reception (Alex did a great job to get us settled very quickly) Our Superior room was not available yet so were upgraded to the most lovely Jr. Suite. The hotel itself feels as if you are staying in someone's home. Great amenities, including a gym and spa (which we did not use) a lovely restaurant and bar area, great room service too! Our room was warm and with a very comfortable bed & the bathroom was updated with separate tub/shower and the most modern of fixtures. The decor was very posh! (We found ourselves calling it an early night to rush back to it!) The location could not have been better. Just a 5 minute walk to the museums (d'Orsay,Louvre,L'Orangerie, Notre Dame and the Jardin de Luxembourg) Just a quick 2 blocks to the St. Germain des Pres Metro and Bistros. This is a great choice for a romantic week or for the business traveler. The staff was cheerful & helpful. Thank you Abdul & Lea for your kind service. I've seen a few "less than stellar" reviews regarding some of the rooms but know this hotel is renovating their rooms, so ask for one already done. The owner's taste is superb. I would stay here again & again and will recommend it to anyone going to Paris.

Room Tip: Our room was on the street side and quite quiet. Ask for a room that has already been renovated. Such a lovely hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathikday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeromeCharaoui, Directeur général at Le Saint Hotel A Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Dear Mrs. Day,
On the behalf of the entire team of the hotel Le Saint, we would like to thank you so much for your kind message and for taking the time to share your experience through Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again in your new "parisian home",

With best regards from Paris,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

After spending a considerable amount of time looking for a place to spend 4 nights in Paris, I came across this hotel and thought it would be a good deal, and it wasn't. The hotel itself it's not bad, but I do believe you can find something better for the price.

The staff is friendly, at least most of them, the hotel is very well located, and its common areas are nice. The room, however, wasn't anything out of the ordinary, its decor and furniture was old, the shower wasn't the best, and the AC barely worked.

I'm not sure if I just got a really bad room, but it didn't compare to the common areas of the hotel.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel, as you could get a better room for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeromeCharaoui, Directeur général at Le Saint Hotel A Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Dear Mr.Carlos C,
We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions following your recent stay at the Hotel Le Saint. We are so appreciative of feedback from our guests.
We are so disappointed to know that your stay with us was not as you expected!
Let us assure you that we will continuously work on maintaining and improving our amenities and services in order to provide the best hotel experience possible.
Your comment is our best guide for it!
We do hope that you will return and give us another chance to serve you even better the next time.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel is nestled on an adorable street in a great part of the city. Jardin de Luxembourg, Musee d'Orsay, Rodin Museum and more are an easy walk from the front door. Our room was very nice, though quite petite. Very modern bathrooms, lovely bar/lobby. Great value and would stay there again unless we decided to splurge on a hotel at the next level.

Room Tip: Our room was right across from the elevator and we worried that it would be noisy, but it wasn't at all.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKH1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeromeCharaoui, Directeur général at Le Saint Hotel A Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

On the behalf of the entire team of the hotel Le Saint, we would like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed the area of Saint Germain des prés very much, and that you also liked your room at the hotel. Our clients feedbacks are very important us, as we re-opened the place early january this year.
Wishing you a lovely day and looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon in Paris,
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The outside & lobby & bar level of this hotel is very chic and beautiful. Upstairs is another story-I don't know how this happened, but my rooms didn't look like the website photos-dingy and in bad need of repair would be the word---and no working hvac! I say rooms because I had to move from one room to another in persuit of air, but turns out the air conditioning in BOTH rooms was broken. I opened the windows in the 2nd room and had mosquitoes in the room all night. A very unsatisfactory stay. Perhaps the rooms I saw/stayed in are yet to be renovated-in the meantime, stick to just going to the bar/restaurant.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
4  Thank Cina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeromeCharaoui, Directeur général at Le Saint Hotel A Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

On the behalf of the entire team of the hotel Le Saint, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and leave a comment on Tripadvisor. We take each comment. We are glad to read that you liked the outside, lobby and bar of the hotel.
Concerning the rooms, the hotel Le Saint has been renovated last year and re-opened last january. Before Le Saint, there were 3 different small hotels and the owner decided to reunite those 3 hotels in one. Most of the rooms has been completely renovated. However there is a few rooms left with the original decoration, which is quite different from the other ones. That explains the difference with the pictures you saw on our website. If you would like to come back to the hotel Le Saint for your next stay, we would be delighted to give you a room upon your preferences.
Kindly know that we took into consideration all of your comments regarding the rooms and air conditionning.

With best regards from Paris,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I arrived late at night and was given an awful room. At a guess it must have been the worst room in the hotel eg. the wardrobe could not be opened because of a chair in front of it and there was no space in the tiny room to move the chair, none of the power points, hairdryer etc. worked. It was all half painted an ugly brown and the bathroom was a horrible.red. I was at the front desk at 7 am to complain and I was immediately given a beautiful room. Breakfast was delicious. I would not stay there again in case I was given a bad room.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Lawyer/Exporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeromeCharaoui, Directeur général at Le Saint Hotel A Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

On the behalf of the entire team of the hotel Le Saint, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment and share your experience on Tripadvisor. Our guests feedback is very important to us and we thank you for that. Our goal is to improve our service and that our guests feel good and happy. We are very sorry to read that you had a room you didn't like. We do our best to find a solution for our clients, take note of what they like, their preferences. Our rooms are different, from a building to another since there were 3 different hotels before the rennovation. The decoration, colours are different as well so we understand that you would prefer a room to another.
We hope to welcome you back at the hotel very soon again,
With best regards from Paris !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews