We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residhome Paris-Opera
Ranked #19 of 177 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My mother and I spent five nights at this hotel in late November early December 2013. The location was fantastic. We took the Roissybus from CDG and the hotel was a less than five minute walk from the stop on Rue Scribe.

We prefer a room with a kitchenette and this hotel met all of our needs. The stove top with two electric burners, microwave, refrigerator, and dishwasher allowed us to prepare meals in the room after a long day of sightseeing.

The WiFi was included in the rate and was quite fast and dependable. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast every morning that was also included in our trip package. Items ranged from smoked salmon, scrambled eggs, fresh juice, cold cuts, cheese, croissants, cereals, and many more items.

The room was small but incredible quiet. We had two beds and lots of storage space. Our room was serviced every day with fresh towels provided.

We were able to walk many places. The metro on line 9 provided connections to almost anywhere we wanted to travel.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SherriInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
There are newer reviews for Residhome Paris-Opera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

If You Want Travel To Paris For Shopping , This Is One Of The Best Location In Paris , Near OF You You Find , Lafayette ,Printemps ,C&a , And Others .
Also The Transportation ",The Rer , Metro ,City Bus ,And Airport Bus" All Their Stations Is Near Of Hotel .
The Size Of Room Is Small .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omar abdussalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Small rooms - but to be expected in Paris. Staff were extremely helpful and the buffet breakfast was excellent. Room we stayed in was fully self contained with microwave, kettle, dishwasher, plates etc. found the room to be very warm but fortunately you are able to open the door. Quiet location with no trains running under the hotel (that we could hear!). Found this to be a great location with good underground access. Lots of small cafe's and all reasonably priced. Internet access is free for guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elledee2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Good location for shopping, adjacent to Lafayette & Printempts. Close to tour stops and metro. Room however was small and cramped, not so easy for family with toddlers and an infant. Kitchenette too was less than adequate considering the small space.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our family, 2 adults and 2 children ages 10 and 12 stayed here for six nights this month. The apartment we stayed in was a 2brm apartment with small kitchenette, bathroom, separate bedroom and living area where a sofa bed had been turned into a double bed for the children. The apartments are right in the middle of Paris, close walk to the Opera, great shopping all around (although a little bit hectic for us) and about a 15 minute walk down to the Louvre and River Seine etc. Apart from early morning noise from the supermarket workers (which we actually got used to and was only really apparent probably from our apartment on the first floor) it was a really lovely, clean, well appointed room with sufficient space to cook meals. We rearranged the room a little bit so that we could all sit around the table to eat. Staff were friendly and we enjoyed our stay. We liked the fact that the supermarket was underground next door, easy access to supplies. Paris offers bike stations where you can collect bikes and ride anywhere, we really enjoyed this part of our stay - although children need to be confident riders around the city.....

Room Tip: If you don't want to be woken early, choose rooms a bit higher than the 1st, 2nd floors and faci...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OscarWhangarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We travel a lot every year as our business involves traveling and we stayed in residehome for 8 days and the stay was pretty nice and pleasant. We were four people staying the beds in the living area were not that comfortable but we managed. We are from India and are vegetarian for people like us there are few options to eat so we took an apartment but the kitchen was very very small and so was the fridge. Best part was express service cleaning of apartments.
Shopping was just 50 meters away with Lafayette's nd printemps over our head and so was huge supermarket mono pix. In short the location it was plus plus and plus awesome and very convienent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikunj93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and I was very happy with its cleanness and its location. It can be both preferred by families and singles. The price was comparatively good for a hotel in Paris city center.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4seyyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#805 of 1,804 in Paris
603 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,804 in Paris
370 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#43 of 1,804 in Paris
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Paris-Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Paris-Opera

Address: 30 rue Joubert, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 177 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range: £125 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residhome Paris-Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and getaroom.com so you can book your Residhome Paris-Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residhome Paris-Opera Hotel Paris
Residence Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing