We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Adriatic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Adriatic
Ranked #1,259 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. Very friendly staff and an awesome area. It is not a four-star hotel, but if all you want is a clean place to sleep and shower, then this is perfect!! To me, it felt cozy and accommodating. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

This was my second stay in that hotel. It's fantastically located; only about 150m from Gare de Lyon. The river Seine, Place de la Bastille and Viaduc des Art are all at walking distance.

The rooms are tiny but clean. The service at the reception desk is great. We had several questions and asked for reservations to be made. Everything was done at once and free of charge.

There was a small problem with a wet cloth that had been forgotten and soaked a pair of pyjamas and a pillow. The reaction to our complaint was dealt with promtly and generously.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the back as the Route de Lyon is a busy one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bookwormKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Well located hotel with lots of restaurant choices surrounding and metro and Gare de Lyon within a very short walk.

Obviously the rooms are basic and small as it's a 2 star hotel but if you are out and about you won't be fussed.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank argy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Officially a two star, this hotel was an excellent stopover close (5 mins walk) to the Gare De Lyon.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast was fine. The staff were friendly and there is a supermarket a couple of doors away as well as a choice of restaurants.The only slight negative is that the lift stops half way between floors, so not ideal for the less mobile or with heavy luggage.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rickyjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This 2 stars hotel only few minutes walk from the Gare De Lyon Staion, with lots of restaurant and 2 supermarkets nearby, so it is very convenient.

I saw other review said that the hotel was in renovation before, I think is done now, but I don't where did hey do the renovation, the furniture are still old, the bedside cabinet was broken.

the bathroom is quite small, the socket is way far away from the bed and table

the soundproof is very bad, you can hear people talking and closing the door from the otherside of the corridor

the staffs are friendly especially the night staffs, you need to leave your key at the front desk everytime when you go out, quite annoying with this, because I won't know what will they do in my room when I'm out, and when you come back to the hotel, you just need to say the room number and they will give you the key already.

the hotel do have wi-fi internet, but you need to go to the front desk to get the username and password, and it only for 1 day and only for 1 device, so if you need to use your phone and laptop at the same time, you need to get another username and password. If you are lucky the lady in the morning will give you the username and password for your whole period of stay, if not you need to get the username and password everyday.

Just a headsup, not to put anything on the desk when you out, because I think I lost my watches inside my room (not sure, but I never take off my watches when I'm out).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank htieK_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

As I exceptionally traveled by TGV to Paris, I was looking for a Hotel for 2 nights in proximity to Gare de Lyon. Unfortunately this weekend was Fashion Week or something, so almost all good hotels were fully booked. Checked Tripadvisor and found Adriatic, one of the best of the worst and affordable. ;)

First the good news:
It's really close to the train station, 5 mins. to walk. As well to the subway. The Hotel is quite cheap, for Paris: I paid EUR 80.- per night. WiFi is free (and works), there's a small flat screen TV, and the staff was friendly.

The bad news (always keeping in mind that this is a two star hotel):
My room was pretty small, not to mention the shower, which had the size of a bucket. In the first moment the room appeared surprisingly quiet (window to the courtyard), but it turned out to be extremely noisy. The doors were slammed shut permanently and when my neighbours flushed, it sounded like the toilet is next to my bed. The chatter of the cleaners in the morning was so clear that I could easily take part to the discussion from the bed. One of the reason was, that the closed door had such a big gap that a flat hand or a thin rat could pass.
In addition: no safe, very unromantic view to the courtyard (see picture) and the room was not really clean.

But, if you're looking for cheap room next to Gare de Lyon, only for one or two nights it's OK. By the way, the bed, apart from the rather unhygienic over blanket, was also OK.
Next time I'll book earlier and reside opposite in the Holiday Inn...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance_Vegas666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This hotel is basic, but very close to Gare de Lyon, which makes it a good place to sleep over if you have an early morning train. While we were there, renovation was happening, but it will be a cleaner and updated hotel when the renovation is complete. I would only recommend this place if you need to be close to the train station, if not, look for other hotels in Paris that are smaller, may have fewer rooms, and are in better neighborhoods.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor looking out onto the street have a good view of the neighborhood from the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outdoorjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Midi Gare de Lyon
Hotel du Midi Gare de Lyon
#1,351 of 1,804 in Paris
96 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de Reims
Hotel de Reims
#1,142 of 1,804 in Paris
286 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Prince Albert Concordia
Prince Albert Concordia
#1,228 of 1,804 in Paris
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#633 of 1,804 in Paris
359 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#910 of 1,804 in Paris
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriatic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriatic

Address: 6 B rue de Lyon | 12 Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,259 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £76 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adriatic 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Adriatic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriatic Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing