We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem, Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Ranked #139 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem, Very Nice!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

My team of 9 were attending a local congress and we found ourselves 1 room short at La Meridien Etoile so one of us had to stay here. I happily volunteered and was very impressed at what a great hotel this is - nice!!

As others have written, rooms aren't palatial but you'll have everything you need, fittings & furnishings are great and the bed was very comfortable! I will definitely stay here again!!

Parking is not offered however there is Public parking (€35/day) next door at La Meridien Etoile. Restaurants & shops are close by as is the congress center, look for this hidden gem!!

Highly recommended +++++

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    916
    336
    39
    12
    16
See reviews for
103
660
80
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Been there for 4 days for a convention near by. Nice and clean hotel, with friendly staff at front desk. Great rooms, although it may look small for north americans, it is standard for a boutique hotel in a european city.... The rooms are well equipped, the bath and shower area is nice, free coffee machine with espressos in the room and small fitness area with dry sauna and hammam in the basement.

The location is great if you need to attend a convention in the "Palais des congres de Paris", which is within a 2 minutes walking distance. I quite enjoyed the fact that although the hotel was not near other touristic areas, you could easily get to the Louvre, the Champs Élysées or Eiffel tower in 15-20 minutes with the metro.

Nice final touch: you get free chocolates every night on your bed when you come back from dinner!

I really enjoyed this hotel and would definitively recommended itfor a romantic getaway or a business trip.

Room Tip: The luxury rooms are slightly more spacious, but the windows and balcony face the rear of Meridien h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloutjea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We found this lovely little hotel on Tripadvisor. It's well situated in the 17th near the Palais de Congres and easy to get to from CDG on the Cars Air France (coach). The rooms are small but very stylish and the bathrooms are modern and well appointed. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Free tea/coffee in the lounge is a nice added touch.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

I decided to book this hotel after reading the great reviews on TA, I booked a junior suite for my girlfriend and I for one night and all I can say is that I'm glad I did.
The room was beautiful with a queen sized bed, a settee, table, hd tv, a nespresso coffee machine, safe and a mini bar, the bathroom was great too with an enormous bath plus a fantastic shower both big enough for two! The room and shower were spotlessly clean and as the hotel is situated on a quiet Parisien street there was no noise either.
This hotel is conveniently situated near Palais Des Congrès and the Metro station Porte Maillot from which the rest of Paris is just a short Metro ride away.
The staff here at Les Jardins de la Villa were very pleasant and friendly and also very helpful.
We also decided to have room service here both of an evening and breakfast, my girlfriend and I were very satisfied with both meals and I recommend trying the food here as it was very good.
I would say that this hotel suits couples more than a family or a person on their own.
All in all we really enjoyed our brief stay here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheIrons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Modest room size but great location within walking distance of Champs Élysées and Metro. Small neighborhood restaurants. Staff was very helpful and both the concierge and receptionist were helpful for everything from getting tickets to getting transportation.

Room Tip: I thought the continental breakfast was pricey if you're not a big breakfast eater. Have coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Les Jardins de la Villa is a great hotel!
The staff is really friendly, the room is comfortable and is really near from the subway station (Porte Maillot) and is located in a quite street!
They offer wifi in the rooms, but you can also check the internet in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernanda_Inomata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SI. New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Nice boutique hotel ..located in a quiet small street but not to far from the hustle and bustle of busy streets if Paris
Clean rooms and great staff! Everyone from concierge to cleaning staff was great!
Rooms are modern and have a balcony with table and chars ..however the room itself is small


  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flafik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#203 of 1,800 in Paris
314 reviews
La Villa Maillot
#167 of 1,800 in Paris
366 reviews
Hotel Regent's Garden
#88 of 1,800 in Paris
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#9 of 1,800 in Paris
259 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#240 of 1,800 in Paris
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa

Property: Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Address: 5 rue Belidor, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Paris
#33 Spa Hotel in Paris
#33 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#106 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#203 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet discreet street, a stone’s throw away from the Champs-Elysees and Pal- ais des Congres, Les Jardins de la Villa is the perfect pied-a-terre for your business, shopping or sightseeing trip. Conceived as a large private villa with a decidedly cou- ture air, this elegant 4-star hotel embodies Parisian chic with humour and fantasy. A subtle fusion of secret garden poetry, Art and details evocative of the fashion world, the rooms and suites boast sober or auda- cious colour palettes. Each space is a genuine luxury cocoon where guests will treasure the careful attention to detail. Some open toward blooming ower terraces, others toward the dream-like patio. As soon as spring blossoms, the winter garden’s roof is removed to let sunshine drench the sculp- tural vegetation – another hidden treasure right in the middle of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Villa Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing