We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price”
Review of Hotel Bertha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bertha
Ranked #1,626 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 10 October 2009

This hotel is best for those, who are usually staying in hostels or traveling on budget.It is very close to metro, between station Rome (line 2) and station Place de Clichy (line 13) and to Moulin Rouge. The Supermarche (the grocery) is just over the street and the bakery at the corner. Don´t expect 100% service and be flexible and it will be OK. We had a reservation for the room with toilet and shower,but when we arrived,the room was not available, although we had an email and telephone reservation confirmed by credit card. Their web page is not really reliable (the Availabilities page is not actual - showing green rooms, but it was booked already).The other room was not clean yet at 3PM,the man had to wait an hour.The older woman at the reception with a little english offered a room with shower and no toilet for 50 Euro to us, which we took.There is no lift and stairs are very sharp.Our room on the 3rd floor (5 total) was one of the biggest-1xdouble bed a 1xsingle,small wardrobe,table,TV.The bathroom with no door in niche - sink and shower with curtain.Two french windows to the side street, which was very nice.Equipment is quite old.Bring your own towels,the ones from hotel are in size of hand towels.Hair dryer to borrow at the reception.There is no blanket, you sleep under sheet and cover for the bed.There was a daily cleaning service, but only emptied the trash.There was still standing the water in a bathroom floor.The toilet is just besides the room, same for M/F, not very welcoming:-) and usually without toilet paper(but you get one for the room and you can always ask the staff).There is a older man over night at the reception.We stayed with a baby...you can leave a pram downstairs at the staff room.The wifi works at the place with tables and chairs besides the front desk.The hotel is pretty calm. Generelly i think it is worth the price,very suitable for short-term stay (we stayed 4 nights).It has an everything, just not a very up to date standard.But Paris offers so much,that you will spend all day out anyway.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeleneEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2008

I stayed there for 4 nights! 13-17 of November! I will start with the good things! the position of the hotel was great, it had many thing to eat nearby and the metro station was very near! The lady that was in the morning at the frond desk was so polite... Now the bad things! The man that was in the frond desk in the night was rood, he didn`t understand what we were saying to him (in English and French) and he tried to charge us more... They did not change our towels for 3 days nor they emptied the toilet bin. The toilet and the bath was covered in mould! We had a problem with the heating which they didn`t fix... The room had a bad smell and the the sheets had holes.
As i said to my title it was the only reason i wanted to go back home cos Paris is so great!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chemist26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Laurent42270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Moscow, Russia
2010
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Fred Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucanico7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel de la Terrasse
#1,600 of 1,803 in Paris
187 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#1,482 of 1,803 in Paris
182 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,554 of 1,803 in Paris
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Cabourg
Cabourg
#1,604 of 1,803 in Paris
273 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1,573 of 1,803 in Paris
78 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel de la Felicite
Hotel de la Felicite
#1,470 of 1,803 in Paris
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bertha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bertha

Address: 1 rue Darcet | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,626 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £43 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Bertha 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bertha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing