We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location. Good price.”
Review of Hotel Celtic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Celtic
Ranked #1,623 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Perfect location at Montparnasse. In 2 steps 2 metro stations and Gare de Montparnasse. Many cafes, restaurant Ciel de Paris (book a table long before). The hotel is not very clean, smells awfully. Breakfast is only 6 € but it's better to pay more and have better. But rooms have nice view to Montparnasse Tour and real fireplaces!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

The location is excellent, next to plenty of nice restaurants, bars, cinemas and a shopping center (and metro station). The size of the room was ok. Average-clean (for France). The receptionist was very unfriendly: He told me the last evening at half past midnight that I would have to pay for the room immediately. As I said I d prefer to pay in the morning (the area is really not the safest and I felt uncomfortable) he threatened me he would come up to my room and throw me out of the hotel.... and that in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: Rooms should all be a little noisy because it s in a very lifely area. Wasn't too loud, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BMger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

because for certain you will not want to put your bare feet on the floor. I booked a single room at this hotel for it's proximity to Gare Montparnasse as I was travelling on early next morning and that is absolutely the only thing to recommend it. The room was in a bad general state with the filthiest carpet I've had the misfortune to see, a home made 'wardrobe' with the chipboard edges unfinished and the weirdest bright green light in the curtained off shower which I did not feel brave enough to attempt, preferring to wait until I got to my destination next morning. The toilet was at the opposite corner of the tiny room with a dirty concertina door which did not close properly. By contrast, the sheets were pristine white! Breakfast at 5€ was vastly overpriced for a small piece of french bread and a cup of tea or coffee.

Room Tip: Pay the bit extra and look around the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glasgowlassie0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. Very small rooms and very basic amenities. Small writing table and closet. The advantages are that it is very close to metro station and has a lot of eating joints in the vicinity. So if you are in Paris to roam and need a place only to sleep, this is your choice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_K_Rana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

This 70 euro hotel per night was located in a conveniant spot near the gare Montparnesse (5 minute walk). There are also 2 markets close by to pick up water, etc. until 11. Metro stops very close.

There is no air conditioning. Essential for August, but it is a 1 star hotel. The rooms were clean for a very old hotel. There is an elevator. Also, the receptionist were never at the desk.

DOWNFALL: SOMEONE WENT THROUGH MY SUITCASE! I came back and the clothes that I left on top of my suitcase were moved and items were moved around in my suitcase. Luckily, I carried around all of my valuables.

I would not recommend the hotel due to someone going through my belongings, if that were not to have happened, I would have recommended it, just not in the summer. AC is essential in the summer months! It is worth spending the extra euros.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kai-Ratatouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
#518 of 1,805 in Paris
355 reviews
Montparnasse
Patio Brancion
Patio Brancion
#1,210 of 1,805 in Paris
133 reviews
Montparnasse
Edgar Quinet Hotel
Edgar Quinet Hotel
#1,592 of 1,805 in Paris
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse
Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse
#1,130 of 1,805 in Paris
351 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Agenor
Hotel Agenor
#1,450 of 1,805 in Paris
131 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#919 of 1,805 in Paris
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celtic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celtic

Address: 15 rue d Odessa | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,623 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £54 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Celtic 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Celtic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing