We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the Petite Parisian” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of First Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
First Hotel
Ranked #248 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“For the Petite Parisian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

It was our first visit to the city of love for my 30th Golden Birthday. After 30 hours of travel (including a layover) and learning the train system (some areas with no lifts), my boyfriend was relieved this boutique hotel fortunately was just across the street from the train station at which I was then able to manage rolling my own suitcaseS over. Surely I packed my designer threads, coats, shoes... everything I get funny looks for wearing in Hawaii, I took. We were welcomed with the ever so cute "bonjour madam" by this amazing I don't know what his title was because he really was the hotel manager, front desk agent, concierge, bell man, door man... he was an impressive one-man team in a chic suit! He spoke English and was very polite with us "schtuupidd amerikans!" It was quite an interesting experience as the elevator was tiny and the hallways are blacked out, but the room was modern chic, internet worked well, and with the cold weather I surely appreciated having a towel heater in the bathroom. Other staff members were friendly and welcoming as well, giving us great recommendations. We would definitely stay again as it was very easy to get around via train. However, please take note that although the staff meant well, "not far" in actuality was quite far (for a girl in 4 inch heels).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gottaheartb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2016
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First hotel in Paris.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we would we be happy to welcome you again next time!
Best regards
Bénédicte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    388
    98
    22
    26
See reviews for
146
598
58
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel as a treat for our last night in Paris and I am so glad that I did. The room was very comfortable and it had a good view of the Eiffel tower (about 2/3rds of the tower) - but please note, you must request this at booking, it costs extra and even then it's not 100% guaranteed.

The front desk staff were very professional, friendly and warm. They were also quite helpful and providing me with directions :-)

My only suggestion for future guests would be to skip the hotel breakfast - at 10-15 euros it's way overpriced (toast, butter, jam, coffee, cold cuts, hard boiled eggs?!) Just walk outside the hotel and there are a couple of great options.

Room Tip: request a room with a tower view at booking (it's extra but it's worth it!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveler503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2016
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First hotel in Paris.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we would we be happy to welcome you again next time!
Best regards
Bénédicte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had a great stay at First Hotel on our first trip to Paris. The staff was extremely friendly, English speaking and very patient with helping us plan with directions to all the attractions. They allowed us to check-in early (depends on room availability) and the house keeping was quiet. The room was Parisian chic, very clean and modern. Has all the amenities (including a locker safe, coat closet, desk and an iron) needed for a stay in the compact space of a room.
Best location in 10 min walk-able distance to the Eiffel tower and UNESCO building. The hotel is well located right across the street from the Cambronne metro station. Very convenient for those wanting to explore city by the metro rail. Surprisingly, we had zero road or rail noise in the room even though our window faced the metro station.

Don't miss the awesome Cafes on either sides of the hotel. Had some of the best Eclair and macaroons in my life here! Our stay here was stress-free of the foreign travel jitters i had before arriving and left with great memories of Paris. Will definitely recommend this place to stay for those wanting to be closer to Champ De Mars area!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sirisha a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2016
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First hotel in Paris.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we would we be happy to welcome you again next time!
Best regards
Bénédicte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Travelled recently for one night and arrived after a very long 'rush hour' taxi ride from CDG. we were greeted by a very friendly lady on reception and after a quick and efficient check in got in to our rooms. (401) (404). Lovely clean rooms, they are a little on the small side, but perfectly big enough for a city break, when you are only sleeping there, very clean, great décor and again small bathroom, but everything you need incl hairdryer, toiletries etc. The view to the tower was lovely and their wasn't any noise from outside so a lovely peaceful night sleep. Opening the window in the morning whilst I was getting ready, it was great to hear the hustle and bustle outside, but with the windows closed, not a sound! perfect!

We decided to explore and walked to the Eiffel Tower a 10 min walk away. having the Cambronne metro station opposite the hotel is fantastic, easy and convenient way to get around the city and exploring.

Breakfast the next morning, was self-service continental style, plenty to choose, from and beautiful fresh orange juice, the restaurant was again beautifully decorated and clean and tidy, though the man serving wasn't as helpful as he could've been, but we managed fine.

Check out was quick and efficient, with another very friendly gentleman who was happy for us to leave our suitcases all day, while we went out to explore and collect them again later before moving on to our next destination.

Overall a gem of a hotel, great value for money, in a brilliant location for exploring Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2016
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First hotel in Paris.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we would we be happy to welcome you again next time!
Best regards
Bénédicte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Booked online via Orbitz and paid extra for the view of the Eiffel Tower. The view from room 602 was lovely. I only wish that the bed were on the oposite wall so that you could see the Tower from there. Small but comfortable room with a compact but very up to date bathroom. VERY dark hallway off of the elevators
Skip the breakfast buffet because the bakery 2 doors down had better choices for less money.
Quiet neighborhood but metro right there so everything was accessible.
If I had to do it over, I would stay in St Germain, but that has nothing to do with the hotel-just the location

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awayIgo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2016
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First hotel in Paris.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we would we be happy to welcome you again next time!
Best regards
Bénédicte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the end of January 2014 for my husbands 30th birthday. The location was perfect, literally outside the Cambronne metro station, a few stops from the Eiffel Tower & Arc de Triomphe. We actually managed to walk back from the Eiffel Tower one day as well which wasn't far at all (with the help of Google maps!). All the other sights were within a 20 minute Metro journey as well and within zone 1 (don't get a zone 1-3 card unless you're travelling further afield as you don't need it). The area felt very safe (unlike other parts of Paris) and had cafe's, a takeaway, bakery for breakfast (lovely and the staff are friendly and will help you with your French!) literally on your doorstep.

The room was spotless and modern, with a lush bathroom, nice toiletries, very comfy bed & TV. It was also very quiet despite being so central and opposite the Metro. We were initially disappointed to not have an Eiffel Tower view but soon realised as soon as it got dark and the Tower lit up we actually had a fantastic one - we didn't notice initially against the grey January sky, oops!

Check in was easy and all of the staff were friendly and helpful, offering maps, umbrellas, where to eat etc, not what I was expecting in Paris at all. They have left luggage so you can easily leave your cases there on the last day without worrying. We didn't bother with breakfast as we never do when we are away but it is an option.

The only thing that stopped me giving a five rating was something tiny but if you love your morning cuppa makes a difference - there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. I know this is normal for Paris and tea isn't really the norm anyway but I did miss my cuppa when I woke up! Maybe something for the owners to consider in the future?

Overall, we loved our stay and would definitely return next time we go to Paris.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2016
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First hotel in Paris.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we would we be happy to welcome you again next time!
Best regards
Bénédicte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalsmeer
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Eiffel tower view room on the 5th floor for one night with our two boys. Nice room design, balcony with three doors - who say Paris hotel rooms are tiny? Comfortable beds. Very friendly staff gave us good recommendations for eating out. After dinner stroll to the tower, about 10 minutes. Great!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank RJRJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2016
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First hotel in Paris.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we would we be happy to welcome you again next time!
Best regards
Bénédicte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#315 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Hotel Le Marquis
#104 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
#113 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#48 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
#160 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#174 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel

Property: First Hotel
Address: 2 boulevard Garibaldi | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#162 Business Hotel in Paris
#225 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#263 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ideally located in the middle of the business and the pleasure districts close to eiffel-tower many rooms with exceptionnal view, invalides, unesco.Hotel completly renovated one years for the renovation openning first september 2010 HIGH STANDING HOTEL UNLIMITED WIFI CONNECTION Near to the porte de versailles exhibition hallAwarm welcomand quality know-how are the trump cards that will help make your stay in the capital a successful one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your First Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing