We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Break”
Review of First Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
First Hotel
Ranked #290 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

On Arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff who seemed a little inexperienced however explained everything and made us feel welcome. The room was cosy yet small however perfect for the two of us for the short stay we were having (3 nights). The only issue with the room was the size of the bathroom, however it was visibly clean. Only the shower head could have had a wee scrub.

Room cleaning was available daily by putting the sign on the door. i should add the they don't change bed sheets just clean the bathroom and change the towels if you want them cleaned.

The corridor was a little dark but its all part of the design. Modern, arty, simple dark but with white coverings.

Breakfast is better bought with the stay rather then 15EUR, there is a brilliant patisserie next door which would be a sufficient alternative.
The hotels breakfast was fresh and healthy with plenty choice, only criticism was the pastries could have been covered to protect from flies. (only a couple small ones).

On checking out again luggage was allowed to be stored in the hotel and a shuttle service which was friendly and efficient cost a little less then a taxi, but worth it.

Overall, i would definitely stay again at the hotel, as long as a got the same good deal. Please note the hotel says 3stars on the door but in some places it says 4...think its a good 3. The beds were extremely comfortable, and aircon takes a bit of time to take effect but it can definitely cool the room right down.

Room Tip: Pay for a Comfort or above with breakfast included
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StefanoRGBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First hotel in Paris.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we would we be happy to welcome you again next time!
Best regards
Bénédicte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

767 - 773 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Despite being rather excited to be in Paris for the first, arriving at the First Hotel was a big disappointment. The hotel room was very small and the bathroom even smaller. On the first day, despite being given our keycard for the room (which we were told was ready) we were forced to wait in the corridor as the cleaner (who had time to watch the television as she worked) finished cleaning the room. The corridor was in darkness for the duration of our stay as the motion sensor switch appeared not to be working. We did not have a view of the Eiffel Tower, which was a shame, but we had not requested it. The area outside the hotel also appeared a little run down. The hotel staff were very friendly and were always on hand to help.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JamesDwan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

Dear customer,
We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Bénédicte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent decorative hotel contemporary style room 605 is the room with a view. The amazing boulangerie outside the hotel (maison privat) was where we stopped for breakfast every morning (cheaper than the breakfast at the hotel) we couldn't compare it as we never had breakfast at the hotel but I guess you wouldn't get the same feel for a cafe and this is a place which has queues so the food had to be good!! Short walk to the three stations on the same line (cambronne) was closed due to track upgrade so we walked up to la motte picquet grenelle. Great hotel great location (10min walk to the Eiffel Tower full view and L'Ecole militaire. Book early worth every penny even the kids loved the room with the view.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First hotel in Paris.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we would we be happy to welcome you again next time!
Best regards
Bénédicte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is great and I would highly recommend it.
It's comfortable, very central, and clean.
Best shower I have ever had.
My only criticism is that there was no tea/kettle in the room and it was a little tight with two suitcases, but the room and view were beautiful.

Excellent breakfast at the bakery next door, don't miss out on that especially the quiche.

Room Tip: This hotel is situated on a main street so street noise and construction can be a bit disruptive if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

Dear customer,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First hotel in Paris.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we would we be happy to welcome you again next time!
Best regards
Bénédicte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

So we were four couples that were staying at this hotel. It is located approx a km away from the eiffel tower. The rooms are quite decent for a couple but a bit small. The staff is friendly as well, helping us with tourist spots and stuff and guiding us with routes to reach our destination. The issue me and my friends faced was on the final day. We booked cabs from the hotel to go to the airport a day before. We asked the guy at the reception will there be any additional charges besides the meter fare.. we were informed no... so we asked that the cabs come at 7am... The next morning we put our luggages in the cab by 7:05, but we noticed that our meter has already reached 20 euros. We asked the cabbie to reset it, which he totally refused saying that if u reserve a cab they start the meter once they reach the hotel. The same reception guy refused to clear out this matter as he clearly informed us that there will be no extra charges... the cabbie told us he apparently was at the hotel at 6:45am and has started the meter... we have not received any call saying that the cabs have arrived also the cabs were supposed to be der at 7am. So without moving a inch and with all the argument the meter already reached 30 euros. We are in a new city and if the cabbie is trying to fleece us we expect the hotel staff to help us out as the cabs were booked through them. The cabbie even threatened us saying he wont give back our luggage. The reception guy gave a deaf ear and we ended up paying.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Tyran10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie V, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

Dear customer,
We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Bénédicte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I went to Paris in mid July 2014 and stayed 4 days at First Hotel. Great customer service, friendly and helpful; room small but perfect for couple with two small luggage; frigobar, safe, great shower (small bathroom for US standards), and black out curtain.
The room was quiet even though is was in front of construction site.
Wifi included in the price. A/C in the room.
Located at the 15 arr. a little far from all the attractions but easy metro access. 20min walk to Eiffel Tower. We felt safe walking at night, many restaurants closed by.
Delicious bakery/coffee in the corner.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLZPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie V, Directeur général at First Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Madam

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for having taken time to give your impressions.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards
Valérie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is located about 15 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. Very clean, comfortable, and modern rooms. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. The house keepers were very friendly and very helpful. They were the best housekeepers we came across.The service was excellent.

Room Tip: Good Location and excellent service from the service desk to excellent and overwarming service from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BOBBY131965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie V, Directeur général at First Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you, Sir, for such warm comments! I will transmit and I will congratulate the teams on your behalf
I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on a next stay
regards. Valérie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#64 of 1,804 in Paris
259 reviews
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
#174 of 1,804 in Paris
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Hotel Eiffel
#409 of 1,804 in Paris
497 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
#141 of 1,804 in Paris
612 reviews
Hotel Gustave
#450 of 1,804 in Paris
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel

Address: 2 boulevard Garibaldi | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#161 Business Hotel in Paris
#196 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#223 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £103 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ideally located in the middle of the business and the pleasure districts close to eiffel-tower many rooms with exceptionnal view, invalides, unesco.Hotel completly renovated one years for the renovation openning first september 2010 HIGH STANDING HOTEL UNLIMITED WIFI CONNECTION Near to the porte de versailles exhibition hallAwarm welcomand quality know-how are the trump cards that will help make your stay in the capital a successful one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your First Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing