We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Floridor Etoile
Ranked #1,423 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Nice
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The room is very small but it was newly renovated and fresh. The only bad thing is no air con and it was hot. Location is vert close to th arc de . We would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    27
    23
    11
    9
See reviews for
17
32
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

We were a little worried about this hotel based on the reviews, but there is such limited availability in Paris, and a room for a family of four (kids are 3, 5) made it more difficult to find a place. But the hotel was renovated and our room was great. Yes, there is a flight of stairs to the front desk and that would be painful if u have a lot of luggage. Our room was clean, the beds were super comfortable, and the room set up was convenient for us. The location is fabulous, the price (for Paris) is decent. We didn't do the breakfast bc we prefer going to cafes (many are nearby). So don't hesitate, just book it. Oh, Internet...we did get connection for two phones and iPads but it took a while. Not sure if it depends on how many units are logged on at one time. Once u r in, fast and reliable. No a/c which I didn't think of as I had assumed it was a given. I don't think a/c is a standard amenity in Paris so be sure to ask. Have fun!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank klyndaklynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I visited this hotel in June 2013, stayed for 5 nights. The hotel is a small hotel with no much services. (Its more like a small motel on the USA standards,
Pros
1 - The room was good size and very clean. bed was comfortable. Furniture is new and modern.
2 - The bathroom was very clean with good size equipped with hair dryer
3 - Now comes to the biggest advantage which is the location. Location is GREAT..its 5 minutes walk to the Arc DE Triumph and the Champs Elysee. A grocery is 3 minutes walk away from the hotel and many cafe's and restaurants are within the hotel's street and area.
4 - Two metro stations are within 5 minutes walk (Charles Di Gole Etoile and Ternes) and there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel door.
5 - The hotel has free internet with good signal, coffee machine and fridge for Sodas and water on the reception area.

Cons
1 - The hotel starts on the first floor of a building, so if you have luggage, be prepared to carry your luggage for about 15-20 stairs to reach the reception
2 - Although staff were nice, yet there might be some issues around communication as they speak very little English, but this is the case with Paris anyway
3 - My room was at the back of the hotel so no view but I didn't care about that as I was just using the hotel for sleeping.
4 - There is no air condition in the room, just a heater, so on some days when its a bit hot, you don't have any other option that opening the windows
5 - No English speaking TV channels.

Room Tip: Try to see if you can have a room on the street if you care much for the view. Elevator doesn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tamer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Yorkshire, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Don't let the cover pic deter you, the hotel has recently been refurbished into a modern, simplistic style with flashes of bright colour.
Yes the rooms aren't massive and the shower room is particularly clever about it's space saving design but you're in central Paris, you want 4 poster, room service etc. you'll have to fork out much more £££ (or €€€, depending on where you book)
Great location, 5min walk to Arc de triomphe and plenty of Metro stations
TV might not be extensive but you're in Paris, you shouldn't be sat watching the TV!! The same goes for the french speaking reception staff; You're in the French capital, the place is filled with them!!
Can highly recommend Hotel Floridor Etoile, it was clean, bed was comfy, next to no noise (we were on the opposite side to the main street which also mean't there wasn't much of a view but see previous comments for opinion on things like that) and acceptable price for it's location.
Only warning, the reception isn't at street level so steeps stairs up to first floor and breakfast is an option extra; plenty of lovely patisseries in the local area so we didn't get take it

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2013

No tea making facilities, wifi didn't work.
Left my brand new Apple headphones on bed and then when came back from day out they had been taken and were not found even after searching room with the other maid the next day. Receptionists don't speak any English at all except for one man who understood a little. Didn't sleep at all through one night as someone had tv on upstairs and could hear it clearly.

It was a good central location with Arc de Triomphe just up the road. The rooms were clean and modern.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quiet as the front is on a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charchar0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This hotel is brilliantly located and the small staff were pleasant and helpful. However the promised cable tv was absent, the lift stopped one sort of the floor we were on, they didn't seem to know about us when we arrived despite a confirmed internet booking and the breakfast was barely adequate.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

They worte on the homepage that the lift was under repair what they did not mention was that
the floor 1,2,3 was also under renovation so we got our room on the 4th floor.Can you imagine after a day in paris how tired one is.Only thing good was the location but there are
plenty hotels just round the conor cheaper and better.Good we did"nt buy breakfast it would have been a waste of my money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank ychang2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel D'angleterre Etoile
Hotel D'angleterre Etoile
#1,463 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Mederic
Hotel Mederic
#1,236 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Doisy
Hotel Doisy
#1,248 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Marmotel Etoile
Marmotel Etoile
#1,142 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Riviera Elysees
Hotel Riviera Elysees
#1,120 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Niel Hotel
Niel Hotel
#723 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floridor Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floridor Etoile

Property: Hotel Floridor Etoile
Address: 35 avenue des Ternes | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,423 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Floridor Etoile 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Floridor Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing