We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prince Albert Opera
Nearby Hotels
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$555
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$765
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$720
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
30
79
56
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
79
56
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcertina dooramazing locationhot waterfree wificentral locationexploring parissingle roomthird floorbudget hoteleasy accesswalking distancevery nice hotellafayetteoperagallerieselevatorsink
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

There might have been better options, but since we booked late this was the best option available. The location was perfect, close to the Metro which made traveling around Paris very very easy and the staff were helpful. The room size was pretty small, but this might be standard for the type of accommodation Prince Albert Opera, however the biggest issue we had was that we discovered a dead mouse on the last day.

Room Tip: Lesson here is too book early.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yipan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Staff were very pleasant and helpful when needed. Stairs were not well-lit, narrow and winding, lift very small...this is only negative. Situation excellent. Shower and toilets very clean. Good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank 337Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

No Parisian hotel is cheap and if it is, I wouldn't trust it very much. I found Prince Albert Opera quite expensive BUT there are many advantages like: amazing location - litterally perfect for catching a bus to the CDG airport; clean and modern furniture; very cute and chic interiors and a great service! However, if you suffer from claustrophobia, I wouldn't risk it, because the rooms are tiny! I guess that's the price you pay for staying in a normal hotel in the middle of Paris...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KlaraNem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal R, Directeur général at Prince Albert Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

thank you for your comment, we hope to see you next time!
warms regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This Hotel is in the heart of the City and is in the best of locations especially if you are in for shopping as 2 biggest , Gallery laffayete and Printemp is neighbours to this hotel, Rates for the rooms are averagely good compared to the other hotels in the same proximity and as per the location again Value for Money.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Umesh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal R, Directeur général at Prince Albert Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear customer, thank you for your comments, we will be happy to see you again very soon,
very best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews