We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location is its best value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prince Albert Opera
Ranked #1,377 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I've chosen this hotel for the price and for it been near the centre of Paris and I was served for the location better than the price as I expected better rooms or wider bath.I remember the elevator was out of service and I had to take the very narrow stairs which may be difficult of you have much lugage

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ouzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I found this hotel to be quite good value for money. The single room that i had was small but well priced. The elevator was tiny. The breakfast was quite basic but only 7 Euro, there was tea/coffee, yoghurts, fruit, cereals, toast and jams, pastries...

I very much liked the location, it was so close to the Opera house and just next to Galleries Lafayette, walking distance to the Paris icons and a few steps away from the Metro. The staff were friendly and helpful, the wifi was good. overall i was happy with my stay, i didn't expect much and i was pleased as it was good for what i paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Trotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I travelled to Paris alone and for the first time and didn't know what to expect with the hotel. I was happy that the staff were very helpful in every way. I dealt with two young men; Sugi was one and I didn't remember the name of the second one. The hotel had cancelled my reservation because they tried to pre-authorize my credit card before I arrived and I had told the credit card company my dates so naturally it was declined. They still had a room for me though. I stayed for 3 days and it was just what I needed, a bit old but very clean and I thought a good price. It was convenient to everything, buses, metro and the special bus to the airports being just two short blocks away. If I return to Paris I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Although small, the room had its own bathroom with shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JusthelpingOut2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank 140Rosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

There might have been better options, but since we booked late this was the best option available. The location was perfect, close to the Metro which made traveling around Paris very very easy and the staff were helpful. The room size was pretty small, but this might be standard for the type of accommodation Prince Albert Opera, however the biggest issue we had was that we discovered a dead mouse on the last day.

Room Tip: Lesson here is too book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yipan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Staff were very pleasant and helpful when needed. Stairs were not well-lit, narrow and winding, lift very small...this is only negative. Situation excellent. Shower and toilets very clean. Good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank 337Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

No Parisian hotel is cheap and if it is, I wouldn't trust it very much. I found Prince Albert Opera quite expensive BUT there are many advantages like: amazing location - litterally perfect for catching a bus to the CDG airport; clean and modern furniture; very cute and chic interiors and a great service! However, if you suffer from claustrophobia, I wouldn't risk it, because the rooms are tiny! I guess that's the price you pay for staying in a normal hotel in the middle of Paris...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KlaraNem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal R, Directeur général at Prince Albert Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

thank you for your comment, we hope to see you next time!
warms regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Antin Trinite
Hotel Antin Trinite
#984 of 1,802 in Paris
496 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
#1,505 of 1,802 in Paris
92 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Hotel Opera d'Antin
#548 of 1,802 in Paris
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#1,063 of 1,802 in Paris
398 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Tiquetonne
Tiquetonne
#620 of 1,802 in Paris
586 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#247 of 1,802 in Paris
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Albert Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Albert Opera

Address: 89 rue de Provence | Opera District, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,377 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £49 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Prince Albert Opera 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prince Albert Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haussmann Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing