We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Helvetia
Nearby Hotels
US$584
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$249
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
US$243
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Saint-Jacques(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$347
US$283
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera(Paris)
US$185
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$309
US$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,176
US$1,120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$241
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$467
US$405
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
41
132
115
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
132
115
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare de lyonbetween floorsmetro stationfront desk staffparis stayfrench hotelcorner roomstayed here for nightssmall hotelliftcafesseine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Everything cited in other reviews is accurate. We chose this for an overnight because of its nearness to the train station. The bed was comfy and the bathroom is large, but the hallways are ridiculously small as is the elevator. The staff was not as friendly or as knowledgable or helpful as other places I have stayed in France.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph9732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel was close to the station. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The little Juliet balcony in the room was an added bonus! Staff were friendly and helpful and recommended places for us to go when asked. It was a nice bonus that we could keep our luggage at the hotel after check-out, until traveling on later that day. Perfect for a couple of days!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragon_7783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here before travelling to Geneva. Like most of the review had said, the rooms n alleys are small, but overall it's clean enough. The lift so small that could prolly fit a person with 2 suitcase at a time.

Since we spent most our time exploring the city, and catching an early train on third day. This hotel is good enough for our needs.

Good locations, supermarkets n eateries around corner plus quick access to transportation. A good choice for a short stay!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank goncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Not sure how to rate this hotel as the price was pretty good for a major city, (although I did book a fair few months in advance) and the location was great for Gare de Lyon and all other transport links, Bus, Metro, RER etc We had to change rooms on arrival as our room door required a hefty shoulder barge to open so not sure how easy our exit would have been in the event of a fire, on the other hand the bathroom/toilet door didn't close at all. The "new" room was slightly better but nothing special. The narrow corridors, dark, gloomy stairs, very worn carpets and tiny lift didn't improve the overall experience. The free WiFi would have been great but signal was at best mostly insuficient and I ended up using 3G, so not looking forward to my next phone bill. Hotel offered German and English channels but unfortunately were either not installed on our TV or we couldn't find them!! The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms although pretty basic were ok and were cleaned daily, beds made and new towels etc. Good choice of restaurants within walking distance, also a late night shop/supermarket selling almost everything.

Room Tip: don't take room nr.319, possible fire hazard as door does not open easily
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikeyboy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Well located hotel, friendly staff, perfect for a couple of days in Paris, ideal if you have need to take a train from Gare de Lyon. Metro outside the door, clean, comfortable, not flashy but great. Thanks



  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews