We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little hotel which delivered”
Review of Hotel de Reims

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel de Reims
Ranked #1,132 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Like most we chose this hotel because of it's proximity to Gare de Lyon, having arrived there at 1945 from Verona travelling via Milan and Geneva. We received a warm welcome and a room on the 4th floor. Initial problems with the a/c were sorted quickly by reception. Breakfast was served in a well arranged room in the basement, which was plentiful, fresh and tasty. We were very satisfied with the Hotel de Reims and would recommend, especially if you are planning to arrive/depart at/from Gare de Lyon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Weloveskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

We were first assigned to a room without any window at street level. I insisted on another room or would leave the hotel, so I got one directly under the roof.
However, friendly service and good wifi.
Overall I'd prefer the Ibis hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Volkmar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel 2 nights with my boyfriend.
I have to admit it is uncomfortable: the hotel room was very small, I thought I was in smurfs' house, the bed was definitely too little for two people (fortunately my boyfriend and I are not very tall or it would be impossible to be laying on that bed), in the bathroom almost I could not move because it was a hole and the washbasin was as big as my hand, almost impossible to use it.
I konw hotel rooms in Paris are very small but this was really small, nice and clean but small.
The position is good because it is close to the metro, about 5 minutes walking, and the surrounding area is very nice for having a walk.
I suggest this place only for 1/2 nights not more.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SilviaA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My wife and I spent one night at the Hotel de Reims at the tail end of four nights in Paris. We chose this Hotel because we wanted to be close to the Gare de Lyon station, it had pretty decent reviews on TripAdvisor, and the price was right. For all those reasons, it was the right choice. It was also close to a L'Open Tour (on and off) bus stop and, if you are familiar with the bike rental stations in Paris, there is a bike rental station right near the hotel. Like our hotel prior, we had a relatively small room and bathroom. The shower (with removable head) was set low, but the water was hot and pressure was good. Only one English option on the TV (had to set the TV option to English as preferred language). We chose the breakfast option since my wife had an early train and it suited our purpose to eat in the hotel. No eggs, but there was fresh fruit, orange juice, cereal, yogurt, coffee and croissants. So it was worth the 8 euro per person price (keep in mind that Paris prices are going to be high everywhere, though slightly cheaper in this neighborhood). There is free wireless, but my wife had to take her tablet to the lobby to get a strong enough signal. And actually, there is not much of a lobby here. The neighborhood overall is not the nicest, but it seems safe as we was many women walking and jogging alone. Like many hotels, there is no air conditioning. The weather was warm during our stay and we had to open a window which kept us cool enough, but mosquitoes found their way into the room. Would we stay here again? We would not shy away from it, but we would look at other options as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sheiksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed in Paris for 3 days and decided on this hotel due to good reviews. We weren't disappointed. It was a nice room, comfy bed and a small but functional bathroom.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and went out of there way to assist. Breakfast was extra but at least they werent selfish - full buffet.

The hotel isnt close to the likes of the Eiffel Tower, but its a quick walk from Bastille and about 20min brisk walk to the Notre Damme.

It is though extremely close to Gare Lyon, from where you can catch the metro to pretty much anywhere in Paris - absolutely fantastic. And if you're thinking of going towards the south of France by train,ie Dijon etc..its a bonus because the trains depart from there.

Overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phasmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

basic but clean 2 star hotel, but dont choose this hotel because they say on their site that your room will have wifi, because it doesnt work and you have to use the one computer in the entrance lobby; very inconvenient.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincent m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

As with most of our recent trips to Paris, we only needed this hotel as a convenient stop-over for a night before departing early the next morning from the Gare de Lyon. We chose this mostly because of its convenient location about 7-10 minutes walk from the station (with luggage). Although it is located at the end of a slightly insalubrious street, the hotel itself is of decent quality - the room was not claustrophobically small and most importantly for Parisien summers, we had good air-conditioning! Wifi access was also free and reasonably fast. The slightly offputting thing was that we arrived on a Sunday and the only lift had broken down, which meant that we had to haul our luggage up 4 flights of spiralling and slightly vertiginous stairs. If we had any large, check-in baggage, this would have been a serious problem but luckily we were travelling light. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel because of the proliferation of good, cheap cafes nearby. It's not a bad budget hotel at all and if we have the occasion to stay near the Gare de Lyon again, we'd probably stay here again without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Don't expect a good view from the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artemisworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#1,098 of 1,802 in Paris
300 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Zazie Hotel
Zazie Hotel
#517 of 1,802 in Paris
297 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Prince Albert Concordia
Prince Albert Concordia
#1,237 of 1,802 in Paris
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
#1,121 of 1,802 in Paris
92 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon
Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon
#1,150 of 1,802 in Paris
117 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#928 of 1,802 in Paris
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Reims? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Reims

Address: 26 rue Hector Malot, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,132 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £59 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Reims 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel de Reims, a 2* hotel located at the center of Paris, in the 12th district, near to Gare de Lyon, the Opera Bastille, place des Vosges and Business quarter. L'Hotel de Reims is a nice and quiet place where you can have a personalized welcome and a team always at your disposal. With its 28 rooms, Hotel de Reims will ensure you a neat service for your business or tourist stays and will fit your needs with its services as breakfast in the room or free WIFI for example. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de Reims reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing