We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice little hotel”
Review of Hotel de Reims

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Reims
Ranked #1,169 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice little hotel”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I just spend 6 days with two friends of mine in this little hotel. The rooms were functional, but quite comfortable and clean. We especially appreciated the kindness of the staff - we were allowed to print our tickets (Tour Eiffel, Versailles,...) as well as they recommended bars and restaurants to us and always were really open-minded towards us.
The location is quite well - only a few minutes (walking distance) away from Gare de Lyon, Bercy (10-15 min.) and Bastille (15 min.).
Since we knew about the breakfast habits of French people we expected not much. However we were quite surprised since they offered fresh (and warm!!!) Croissants, Baguettes and in alternation Muffins, Pain au Chocolat or similar goodies. Moreover we were offered cheese, jams, different hot drinks, orange juice, etc. and a good choice of fruits. So even if it was small we really liked it.

So if you are planning to go for a trip to Paris - you can definately chose Hotel de Reims ;)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Friederike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    170
    40
    10
    5
See reviews for
56
108
35
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My girlfriend and I have just came back from Paris, we stayed in Hotel de Reims for 3 nights.
Glorious room for the price, lovely staff and very clean.
Would visit here again and would stay here, no questions!

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant, front or back as the road is very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldereimsStaff, MANAGER at Hotel de Reims, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. We are always very happy to know that our guests enjoyed their stay in our hotel. It will be a pleasure to accommodate you next time. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed in a triple room. The first thing that struck us was that the room was pretty huge, having stayed in a much smaller triple room in London before this. The bathroom was clean and nicely done up.
There is a double bed and another double sofa bed for the 3 of us. Beds are comfy and clean. There are no coffee making facilities in the room but there is a coffee maker at the lobby. You can get your hot water there as well.
Breakfast consists of croissants, baguettes, jam and butter, a variety of yoghurt, cereals and fruits.
Service wise, some of the staff could do with more smiles and greetings. Location is great for Gare de Lyon!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinkwinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have booked this hotel because we have to take a train very early in the morning from Gare de Lyon, so this was very convenient. Very good location, though at night the surroundings seem not to be very friendly. Anyway we have a great staying at the hotel, the room was spacious and clean. Very good breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarceBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I want to thank the hotel management for their excellent service when booking. Unfortunately I have not stayed at this hotel but wish that I could. I booked and paid for this hotel in error as I thought it was near Gare du Nord but it is near Gare de Lyon. Realizing my error I contacted the hotel and told them of my mistake. Fahima replied promptly and courteously acknowledging that this was a genuine error. They agreed not to debit my account. I can only say that if this experience is an indication of the quality of this hotel then I think the very good reviews on this site are accurate. Again thank you Fahima for you excellent service at booking.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank JoPMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We was unfortunate enough to have a room at the front of the building and it was quite possibly the worse nights sleep I've had! So noisy all night! We've got a back room tonight with air conditioning so better things are expected :0)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sporty3334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldereimsStaff, Directeur général at Hotel de Reims, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for your review. We wanted to apologize one more time for the so noisy night you spent in our hotel. We are located in a small one-way street and it's usually very calm. So noise is unusual! And we don't like when guests are not happy. So we hope that your second night showed you the you can spend good time in our establishment. I hope you will comme back again to be sure that you can spend a lot of good nights in our hotel. Bests regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Very good location without being too much in the action, very clean, good breakfast. Rooms are a decent size for Paris. Good value, we will go back. A lot of restaurants and services walking distance.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank stevemelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Prince Albert Concordia
Prince Albert Concordia
#1,261 of 1,801 in Paris
75 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#1,136 of 1,801 in Paris
289 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#953 of 1,801 in Paris
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon
Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon
#1,157 of 1,801 in Paris
105 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Prince Albert Lyon Bercy
Prince Albert Lyon Bercy
#1,394 of 1,801 in Paris
158 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
#1,071 of 1,801 in Paris
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Reims? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Reims

Property: Hotel de Reims
Address: 26 rue Hector Malot, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,169 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Reims 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel de Reims, a 2* hotel located at the center of Paris, in the 12th district, near to Gare de Lyon, the Opera Bastille, place des Vosges and Business quarter. L'Hotel de Reims is a nice and quiet place where you can have a personalized welcome and a team always at your disposal. With its 28 rooms, Hotel de Reims will ensure you a neat service for your business or tourist stays and will fit your needs with its services as breakfast in the room or free WIFI for example. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de Reims reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing