We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Ranked #662 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel situated just opposite Gare de Lyon very accessible you can travel all around Paris easily from here. Very modern hotel very stylish excellent service from front desk. There are plenty of great restaurants in the surrounding area. We went to the L'Europeen which was great and just 2 minutes from hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie B, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Good afternoon,

We would like to thank you for your lovely comment.
Indeed, the hotel is near Gare de Lyon, quai de la Rapée and Gare d'Austerlitz which allow people to go almost everywhere in Paris easily.
There are nice restaurants in the neighboorhood: L'Européen is one of them but also La Biche au Bois, Le Café Barjot, le P'tit Bercy...

Sincerely,

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

We choose this hotel because of its proximity to the Gare du Lyon station. We rented 2 rooms and stayed one night. They advertised that it had been recently redone and it all did seem very new.
The rooms look as they do online and have new beds and brand new modern bathrooms.The location was great as we walked to the latin quarter and the marais. The staff all spoke english and were very helpful even making a dinner reservation at our request a few weeks before our arrival.

One of our rooms was very small and reminded us of a hotel room in New york City- it would have been difficult to have stayed long in that room as there was no closet and really no where to put anything and the bathroom was truly tiny. The other room was much larger so if you are wanting to stay longer request the larger rooms. I would recommend this hotel and i would stay here again for a short stay.

Room Tip: the smaller room was on the corner so had windows to the south and the east
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bee-bum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie B, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Good afternoon from Paris,

We would like to thank you for taking some precious time to write a nice comment on our hotel.
The staff is really glad you had a nice stay in our hotel. We are doing our best to improve every day our service.

Sincerely,

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Anybody from the street can get in, steal your belongings while you drink a coffee in the lobby (you cannot in your rooms). All my credit and ATM cards, driving license, ID card... all gone. Thanks Hotel Elysee !! Never again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank spenny0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie B, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

We are obviously sorry of what happened to you while you were staying in Paris.

You are a French family living in China. You know Paris very well and you are aware of the fact that, as in every main city, tourists are an easy target to thefts.
Your wife and daughter were sitting next to the exit door, with your belongings. Our night receptionist was focusing on giving you information, thinking that your family was paying attention to your bag.
When the theft left the hotel, our receptionist noticed that the bag of the man who was going outside was similar to yours and told you so. You checked and understood that it was yours. You ran after the man and could not reach him. Our receptionist called the police who watched the video of the theft.

The hotel is well-equipped to minimize the risks: a staff only luggage room which is closed with a key, last generation room locks, surveillance camera, safes… Unfortunately, you need to take a minimum care to your belongings when you are in a big city.

We do hope that you will not stay on this bad impression and we would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Booked as part of weekend eurostar package. We were going to see a concert at the Bercy omnisport and the hotel is a relaxed 10 minute walk from the venue. If travelling by eurostar you arrive at Gare du Nord which is either about 10 mins in a cab or 20 mins via metro ( take line 5) and then an easy 2 min walk to the hotel. The hotel has Modern minimilist styling throughout and the staff at reception were lovely friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean with a comfy bed and good sized quality shower. The hotel has Free wifi which was useful as 3g coverage in paris seemed non existant and also offers free tea, coffee and bottled water in reception. The hotel is also only a two min walk from the main gare de lyon rail and metro which provides easy metro access to le louvre, champs elysees, eiffel etc. purchase either a day travel ticket or book of 10. Metro is v easy. There are lots of cafes bars and restaurants within easy walk of the hotel. All in all a very good 3 star hotel offering clean modern rooms in good location.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank captmarvel1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie B, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Good afternoon,

Thank you for having taken some time to write a review about the hotel.
We are happy to read that the location of the hotel is convienient for what you had planned to do. Indeed, we are not far way from Bercy which is a major concert place, Gare de Lyon and Gare d'Austerlitz which allows you to go almost everywhere in the city.

We do hope to receive you again for your next concert in Paris!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Great hotel very pleasant. Nice modern rooms, Paris sized but lovely. Good shower, not electric as such. Friendly staff with a few exceptions. Was here my nephew and they were great with him. Only slight annoyance was check in was hour and half late due to over run timing wise cleaning. Really good overall experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DivinginFulham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I had expected a small room as is usual in Paris. The room, however, was very large. This was the third hotel that I stayed in during my Paris stay and the pick of them all for the price. I stayed for two nights as a solo woman traveller. I was very happy with the hotel. It was spotless, in good condition and stylish. The bathroom was small but only because it allowed for a very large shower which I preferred anyway.
The breakfast was very good value with a variety that would suit everyone's taste. The service here was thoughtful.
The hotel is close to the metro. I walked to the Canal area, Bastille and parts of the Marais.
I wasnt comfortable walking around Gare de Lyon at night on my own but I had full days so could'd have anyway.

Room Tip: This is a reasonably quiet street at night so rooms should be quit. I have found that the higher the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosey0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie B, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Good afternoon form Paris,

First, I would like to thank you for taking time to give an advice about our hotel.
Our staff loves to pamper our guests so that they feel like home eventhough they are away. Cleanliness and smiling attitude are very important to us and we are happy you have noticed it.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Our family spent 7 nights here and found the rooms to be just what we wanted. They were very quiet and clean and the pictures are exactly reminiscent of how it looks.

The staff were very friendly, coaching us with lots of patience in our stumbling attempts to speak French and recommended great things to do see and where to eat. The train stations - of which there are several are all very close, easy to walk to even with luggage in tow.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deelaplonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie B, Responsable commercial at Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay!
Indeed, our location is convenient as we are few steps away from Gare de Lyon, the Jardin des Plantes, Gare d'Austerlitz...
We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#444 of 1,809 in Paris
1,156 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Palym Hotel
Palym Hotel
#577 of 1,809 in Paris
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
#1,110 of 1,809 in Paris
100 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#959 of 1,809 in Paris
234 reviews
Bercy / Nation
citizenM Paris Gare de Lyon
citizenM Paris Gare de Lyon
#260 of 1,809 in Paris
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon

Address: 234 rue de Bercy, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #662 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £89 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing