We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Ranked #589 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We stay for 4 Nights in Paris. Nice Hotel with clean rooms and super Service. The breakfast was super with super personal. The short way to the train Station gare de lyon and the metro are also great. In near you can find many good Restaurants and a pharmacy is also there.

Helpful?
2 Thank Domenik B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    127
    20
    5
    10
See reviews for
89
101
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
port douglas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

The second time we have stayed here which in itself says something. The cleanliness, staff friendliness and assistance (thank you to Christoph and Xavier) and ambience are all great as is the location with easy walking distance to the Gare de Lyon and Gare d'Austerlitz stations.

Although the hotel is not really close to the city centre, this does not in my view matter since the transport connections are so good. And if you are going out of town, say to Versailles or Giverny then again, connection to the transport system is important.

Be aware that the rooms are small but this is a feature of Parisienne hotels, especially 3 star and below.

We would stay here again although I would not want the room we had (502) which seemed even smaller than the room in which we stayed last time, on the the first floor.

Room Tip: because my wife was ill on one night, I needed to take an additional room and found that 504 would h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Well located for in and out of Gare de Lyon. Boutique Hotel with very helpful staff. Tastefully decorated common areas and bedrooms. We were on 5th floor and had no street noise at all. Good value. Close to Paris' version of Highline for nice walks amongst greenery....

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

My family and I stayed here for the night en-route to the South of France as it is within walking distance of both Gare Bercy, for the auto-train, and Gare du Lyon, for the TGV south. Apart from the location, I chose the hotel as it had interconnecting rooms. the rooms were not large, but were well furnished and clean. The breakfast in the morning was good and varied, and overall the hotel was good value for money considering the prime location. I am happy to recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
242 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed 5 nights from late June to early July.

Pros: Lovely, helpful, accommodating staff. Clean rooms, with comfortable bedding and good climate control. Complimentary water and coffee in lobby (being able to grab a water bottle after a long day touring was great!). Really very convenient location - Gare de Lyon and Gare Austerlitz just a short walk from hotel - easy walks to Latin Quartier, Notre Dame, Bastille, Marais... Two excellent Patisseries a few yards from the hotel.

Cons: Rooms are small, but they were really all we needed. Poor quality soap in shower and a lack of small wash cloths are not what Americans are used to, but not a deal breaker. Blocks immediate to Gare de Lyon are probably not the best for families with children who are looking to stroll at night locally. We have teens and just avoided certain streets.

For travelers on a budget who like convenience, cleanliness and a knowledgeable front desk, this hotel is a good choice!

Room Tip: We thought second floor rooms were perfect. Elevator and spiral staircase (common in Paris).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clevertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Room recently renovated . Bedding very good. Staff are the best we have come across in over 20 French hotels over the years.speak reasonable to good English and happy to try to go with our poor French. The room we were in was very small but more than compensated by good bed and pillows and superb staff

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cac1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao Pessoa, PB
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have been several times to Paris, never enjoyed my stays. THis time i Might say it was a nce surprise. I recently renovated hotel, clean and fresh. As usual space is a problem in all hotels I have stayed in Paris. The locatios is good, near Gare de Lyon. Train and Metro to major sights in Paris. For Family of four is great because you have interconnecting rooms. I must reccomend also an Asian restaurant down the road, excellent food, for dinner or lunch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#500 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#1,108 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#949 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon

Property: Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Address: 234 rue de Bercy, 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #589 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing