We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Relais des Halles
Ranked #13 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brindisi, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A small hotel with a very convenient location close to subway and restaurants. The staff made us feel like at home, both at the reception as well as the cleaning and breakfast staff. While the room was small it came with a wonderful bathroom, the bed was extremelly comfortable and most importantly the room was very well soundproofed. The breakfast was great with a wonderful selection of French cheeses. We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy Paris from this adorable place so conveniently located. Will defenitely come back! Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheChouchous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    71
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
71
297
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very clean, comfortable, and peaceful. The bathrooms were modern and spotlessly clean.

Excellent customer service. The breakfast was very good and freshly prepared.

The location is outstanding and is within walking distance of tourist attractions and handy for the Metro.

I would definitely stay there again

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel sits in a perfect location, easy to reach from CDG with just one train, in the very heart of town.
Rooms are nice, welcoming and very comfortable.
Breakfast is just super.
In short, when I was looking for a stay in Paris I searched for a romantic hotel and I was very lucky in my search, we spent 3 beautiful days!
But what makes the real difference is the staff, friendly, smiling, always caring not only to fulfill any request but also to give suggestions and make the guests enjoy the best possible experience.
In short, a great stay, an excellent staff and you really get a lot for your money!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERTO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Though a little difficult for our cab driver to find, we were happy when we finally got there. Can't say enough about the staff - particularly Vincent - who was very happy to provide us with suggestions for meals and how to find our way through the area. Particularly convenient to Notre Dame, the Louvre, Centre Pompidou - with good restaurants close by. Our room was a little small; however, the bathroom was wonderful. More than enough space, great shower - and though the room was small, it was enough space for two.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We loved staying at Le Relais des Halles. The room was clean and beautiful with a very comfortable bed and big windows. The staff was lovely and very helpful. The location was convenient to so much--restaurants, shopping, the Siene, St Honore shopping, the Louvre, Notre Dame and metro stations. Wonderful hotel -- we would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAP96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is a little gem right in the centre of Paris! The rooms were wonderful with very comfortable beds, and spotless bathrooms. All the staff were extremely polite and friendly and made us feel very welcome.My daughter liked all the extra touches, such as the use of a free Ipad during our stay! The location is also fantastic and within easy walking distance of the Seine and major attractions such as the Louvre. The Metro is also just around the corner and a direct line to/from Gare du Nord (if you're travelling by Eurostar). We look forward to returning in the future and would recommend it to anyone considering a trip to Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GBLM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very convenient location (close to Metro, RER, restaurants, shops). Clean and quiet. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The bathroom was great! Large (by Paris standards), modern with a rain shower and had a very functional layout. Did not try the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowphalaenopsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#63 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#11 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#14 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais des Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais des Halles

Property: Le Relais des Halles
Address: 26 rue Pierre Lescot, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Lescot)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#28 Family Hotel in Paris
#38 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais des Halles 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated, Le Relais des Halles has 19 rooms including a Suite that combines French chic with modern facilities. Located just steps from the Pompidou Centre/Beaubourg, and the Forum des Halles shopping centre, the hotel is convenient to all forms of transportation. In the historic heart of Paris, it occupies a 17th century building nestled amidst the pedestrian streets linking the Place du Chatelet and the Montorgueil neighbourhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Relais des Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Des Halles Hotel Paris
Le Relais Des Halles Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing