We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Relais des Halles
Nearby Hotels
US$626
US$520
RelaisChateaux.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$435
US$409
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$347
US$283
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$169
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$604
US$505
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$612
US$536
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$300
US$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$246
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$334
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$241
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
502
87
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
87
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsetienne marcelpedestrian streetgreat locationcomfort roomnotre damesmall hotelmetro stationwithin walking distancelarge showerheart of pariscomfortable bedhotel is perfectrer bstay there againrestaurant recommendationswonderful staygreat shopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews. Every aspect of the Hotel fulfilled its promise from the friendly and helpful staff, beautifully presented room and great location. Originally we had intended to eat breakfast outside the hotel but were so happy with the breakfast offerings in such a charming cave like location in the basement, we ate there every morning of our 5 night stay.We could not have been happier with our choice of hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I cannot recommend Le Relais des Halles highly enough, having recently stayed there during a 5-day trip to France. It is conveniently situated in the Marais district making all the main tourist attractions accessible. There are also many good restaurants and bars immediately on its doorstep. The hotel itself is instantly appealing with an elegant front entrance and foyer. The staff manning the reception area were charming and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. There was a slight hiccup initially with our room, which was a double rather than the twin we had ordered. This was quickly and efficiently sorted out to our complete satisfaction. Our room was immaculate with comfortable beds, good air-con and a very nice modern bathroom with double shower. The room was fully serviced daily. Breakfast was continental with a good selection of fruit, cereals, yogurts, meats and omelettes cooked to order if desired. The lady serving breakfast was charming, and again nothing was any trouble. All in all, this was an excellent stay and I would anticipate staying at Le Relais when I am next in Paris.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Paultamsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Well, the staff is amazing! Our luggage was lost for 4 days and the staff was always updating us and doing all they could to make our situation more pleasant. I must say the large towel warmers in the bathrooms were a lifesaver for drying our clothes out overnight! First!,the location is definitely a repeat when visiting Paris. The main Metro station (Des Halle's) is just around the corner and will connect you anywhere you want within the city and also has lines to take you out of the periphique into St. Germain, Versailles and several other small, beautiful towns. I much prefer this area as it boasts the best of daily nightlife if the locals in Paris. Wonderful shops and bistros all frequented by the younger, professional population of the city. (We did not want to be in a 300 room hotel ..and this was a perfect choice!). The petit dejeuner was served in a basement cellar and the selection was amazing. We found the price to be very reasonable compared to other hotels and it was much cheaper than eating breakfast out..plus it sustained us well into afternoon sightseeing. I was most impressed by the quiet rooms and absence of outdoor noise despite 2 large windows. Very well insulated and the windows kept out noise as well...though I would recommend an open window at night to listen to the sounds of the street and fluent French voices upon sleep and wake! Our bed was amazingly comfortable and the room beautifully decorated and it felt like coming home after a long day and amazing meal. Would stay here again and again!

Room Tip: This place is so quaint and intimate..I'm not sure there is a 'bad' room...the website pictures them all very well.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here at the beginning of June, we couldn't have asked for a better place, the rooms were very modern and beautifully decorated, super bathroom. We had breakfast in the cosy basement which was excellent for the price, The staff are super helpful esp Vincent who goes out of his way to be helpful, and has great advice on local places to eat...very central and close to metro, although we walked everywhere. I really can't say enough good things about this hotel, we will definitely return :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We are always quite nervous when entering any hotel for the first time. Is it clean? are the rooms a reasonable size? are the staff friendly? Our worries were quickly forgotten as we were greeted warmly (in English thankfully as our grasp of French is limited at best!) by a member of staff who checked us in and gave us an overview of many things to do in Paris. The room (302) was a reasonable size and very clean, it appears to have been recently decorated and is very comfortable. This hotel is located in what appears to be a "trendy" area and therefore the hotel is is close to some restaurants and bars, however the sound proofing is very good and we rarely heard any real noise but our room was on the third floor and I would recommend that you ask for a room as high up as possible to avoid any potential noise issues.
The general location is very good. We like to walk and with the exception of Sacre Coeur and Versailles, we managed to walk to all other major attractions from the hotel. For those who prefer to use the Metro, there is a station about 100 yards away in the Forum Des Halles.
We booked through Hotels.com and therefore breakfast was not included, however, we were offered a complimentary breakfast on the first morning so that we could try it out, we accepted the offer and ate there every other morning.
We would happily recommend this hotel to anyone and should we return to Paris, we would definitely look to stay at Le Relais Des Halles.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mnorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews