We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
539
93
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
93
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsetienne marcelpedestrian streetpompidou centrecomfort roomnotre damemetro stationgreat small hotelheart of parislarge showerwithin walking distancecomfortable bedgreat showerexcellent hotelrer bperfect locationrestaurant recommendationswonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a three night four day trip to Paris.

We choose to stay at this hotel because of its rating, the location and the pictures. All lived up to expectation.

The rooms are compact but stylish and have everything you need for a comfortable stay. The sound proofing really does work as we didn't hear a soul.

Nice touches included free bottled water, a proper coffee machine and the biggie for me a BOSE speaker to hook up your music to! Bliss! Also great free wifi. It actually worked!

Breakfast was ample with a really nice range of healthy and filling options.

The biggest plus about this hotel is it being literally next to a metro station Etienne Marcel. This gave us access everywhere we wanted to go. That said it was a 5 minute walk to the Seine and Notra Dame.

So this hotel represents great value and a brilliant location for exploring this gorgeous city!

Enjoy!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FortyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Relais_Des_Halles, Responsable relations clients at Le Relais des Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear FortyEngland, Thank you for the great review you shared with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Le Relais des Halles. Indeed, we are very central in Paris with easy walking distances to the main attractions, thanks to the metro station close by. We thank you also for your kind words about the room, and the services we offers to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back :) Best regards, Eloïse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Very nice small hotel, located within 10 minutes walk to the Louvre Museum and 15 minutes walk to the Notre Dame Cathedral. A few steps from the metro stop (Etienne Marcel), and with plenty restaurants in the area. The room that we used was small but very well organized and pretty confortable, a nice size bathroom and small closet was all we needed to feel like home.. It can be a little noisy during the day but that would be our only complaint. The small restaurant in the basement was cozy and the breakfast was superb. The staff was very friendly and with well command of english, always ready to help us with directions on how to get where we wanted to go. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Muy bonito pequeño hotel localizado a una caminata de 10 minutos al Museo de Louvre y 15 minutos caminando a la Catedral de Notre Dame. A solo unos cantos pasos de la parada del metro (Etienne Marcel), y con muchos lugares donde comer en el area. La habitación que usamos era pequeña pero bien organizada y muy comoda. Con un gran baño y closets de buen tamaño nos sentimos como en casa.. Puede ser un poquito bullicioso durante el did, pero ese va a ser mi única queja. el pequeño restaurante en el sótano es muy acogedor y el desayuno delicioso. El staff es muy amigable y con buen manejo del ingles, siempre prestos a ayudarnos con direcciones de como llegar a donde queríamos ir. ALTAMENTE RECOMENDADO.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Jorge0415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Relais_Des_Halles, Responsable relations clients at Le Relais des Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Jorge0415, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that you liked your stay among us, and appreciated the organisation of the room, as we know how important it might be to feel comfortable when travelling. Your words regarding the breakfast service, the location of the hotel and also about our staff helping you during your stay, mean a lot to us. We hope to welcome you back at Le Relais des Halles very soon :) Best regards, Eloïse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This lovely gem is worth every penny. The staff is outstanding and helpful with any question you have. They can communicate in English and were warm and inviting. I was able to obtain my "skip the line" louvre tickets from them and also had a tour to Monet's House arranged on short notice. The detail to service was outstanding. I lost my universal charger and they lent me one. The rooms are equipped with two USB outlets and also a full sized MAC. The room was spacious and looked new. My only peeve was that I had Do Not Disturb and the rooms were still serviced. It was a pleasant surprise to see my beds still made and the bathroom cleaned despite the sign. I would suggest using the safe so in case anyone has to come into your room while you are gone you will have peace of mind. Nothing was taken in my room and the area was safe and central. The lobby area was more like a living room in your home so you could hang out and read, play games or just people watch. They also had maps, refreshments and games...don't worry if it rains umbrellas are available. All this was included in the price including WIFI. I will stay here if I return to Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bitterhearts1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Relais_Des_Halles, Responsable relations clients at Le Relais des Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Bitterhearts1989, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about Le Relais des Halles. It is a real pleasure for us to read comments like yours and I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, even if you had some troubles with the housekeeping service. Also, it is great to read you liked the detail to service. We try to provide our guests all the little things they may need during their stay in Paris, such as refreshments, universal charger, umbrellas etc. Particularly we want to thank you for your kind words about the staff, we are here to give you the best help we can to make your stay even better, and we are happy that you appreciated our recommandations. We hope to welcome you again soon :) Best regards, Eloïse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay in this hotel. First off, hotel is right next to a shopping mall/major metro station. We took the RER-B from the airport and then walked right to the hotel.

Front desk personnel are very nice. Check-in and check-out was easy.

The room was very, very clean. The bed is soft and the bed lamps and lighting system is very modern and easy to turn off/on lights while you're in bed! They provide a mini fridge, Bluetooth speaker, and iPad mini in your room. We also brought an outlet converter but were pleasantly surprised that they had USB outlets in the wall. Great perks! Bathroom also was excellent. They provide toiletries, including a luffa, q-tips, and even ear plugs.

The only reason I am not giving all five stars is because we had an issue with the cleaning lady coming in to the room unannounced. They have "do not disturb" signs, as well a light you can turn on outside the door to signal you do not want maid service. However, two days in a row the cleaning lady walked into the room while we were sleeping in. We had our sign and light signaled, so I'm not sure why she was coming in. The second day it was only 9am in the morning.

Besides that small issue, we loved our stay here and recommend it as an extremely comfortable, safe, and afordable hotel for all people and tourists traveling to Paris!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Relais_Des_Halles, Responsable relations clients at Le Relais des Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Bayley, It's such a pleasure for us to read your review. We are all very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay as well as the service we provide to our guests. We are happy to know that you liked the location, indeed, the hotel is very central and close to many metro stations. I will let all the team know about your good review but also about the issue you had, so it won't happen again, we are very sorry about that. We really hope to welcome you again soon :) Best regards, Eloïse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel in central Paris.

Been to Paris twice but this time booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews, Have to say all the reviews are right about Le Relais des Halles.
A small cosy hotel smack bang in middle Paris and next to one of the biggest train station Chatelet le Halles with both Metro and RER B Which you can catch train directly from CDG to hotel.
I stayed at room 203 with nice view of the street, room quite small but manageable, strong Wifi, with free Nespresso coffee daily. Hotel in middle of very lively scene with pubs and restaurants right outside hotel But yet the room are quiet enough for a good night sleep.
Short walk to the Luvre and shopping district and the area is very lively at night. I Highly recommended and will stay here again for sure for my next Paris trip.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JASON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Relais_Des_Halles, Responsable relations clients at Le Relais des Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Jason, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Le Relais des Halles. It is always a pleasure as well as a source of motivation for the whole team to receive a comment such as yours. We are also happy that you enjoyed the loctation, and the area. We hope to receive you again very soon :) Best regards, Eloïse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews