We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
539
93
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
93
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsetienne marcelpedestrian streetpompidou centrecomfort roomnotre damemetro stationgreat small hotelheart of parislarge showerwithin walking distancecomfortable bedgreat showerexcellent hotelrer bperfect locationrestaurant recommendationswonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This was our third time in Paris and we've gotten progressively better at picking the places we stayed at. If you prefer a boutique hotel vs the name places, you will find it hard to top this place. Every convenience is made available, from wifi to 24X7 concierge service! We were not sure how well the soundproofing really work because it's quite busy outside. Well, it's true, you cannot hear anything unless you open the windows and let in the city sounds! Did I mention there's a Nespresso machine conveniently placed at the elevator before you head upstairs? Can't go wrong here...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manny2xmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Relais_Des_Halles, Responsable relations clients at Le Relais des Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear manny2xmara, We thank you for this great review and are delighted to know that you choose Le Relais des Halles for your third time in Paris. We are very happy to see that you appreciated all our different services such as the nespresso machine and the concierge service. Indeed, it is very important for us to offer the best comfort by a good soundproofing. It would be a real pleasure for us to welcome you back :) Best regards, Eloïse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

If you like to be treated like family, not like just another faceless tourist in the masses of an impersonal metropolis, then Les Relais is the hotel for you; I adore the kind people here. It is quite a find; the hotel isn't too big, and the rooms are very comfortable.

Due to illness I did not visit Paris for a couple of years, yet the staff and owners remembered my husband and I which is quite touching :) Mrs Brand

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Relais_Des_Halles, Responsable relations clients at Le Relais des Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear sharon b, We thank you very much for your nice review. It was a real pleasure having you with us, and your kind words about the staff makes us all very happy. Indeed, we are not the biggest hotel, but we try to provide the best service. Thank you again and we are waiting for your return in May :) Best regards, Eloïse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The location is what makes this place amazing!! Near shops, restaurants and metro station. In the heart of paris, it cannot get any better.
Walkable to the Louvre, Centre du Pompidou, Cathédrale Notre-Dame, etc.
The Les Halles station has a train that can take you directly to the airport as well as Versailles!

I was also there for Roland Garros (French Open) and I also used that metro station in and out of the complex.

We had two rooms, both were very clean, beds were comfortable and the atmosphere was great.
My single complaint is that one of the rooms smelled like smoke even though it is a non smoking hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floors are the best.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taixlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Relais_Des_Halles, Responsable relations clients at Le Relais des Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear taixlb, We thank you for this great review. We are delighted to see that you had a comfortable stay in Le Relais des Halles. It makes us very happy to know that you liked the atmosphere of the hotel, and also the cleaness, that's one of our priorities. We are deeply sorry for the smell of smoke you had in your room, indeed, all of the hotel (rooms and lounges) are smoke-free, and we hope it did not had a bad impact on your stay. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back for a future stay in Paris :) Best regards, Eloïse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

The hotel is quite small, but the decoration and cleanliness are great. The front desk personnel are also very helpful. Free Wi-fi is included. As many other tripadvisor users recommended, this hotel has an extremely good location. It is few hundred meters from many attractions in Paris, such as Notre Dame de Paris, Louvre, Place Concorde, etc. You can easily walk to these places within 15 minutes. It is three minutes walk from RER station Chatelet-Les Halles, which means a direct train from airport CDG and many other attractions on RER line A, such as Arch de Triomphe. There are many restaurants and cafe around the hotel. During my three day stay, it is full of people even until late in the midnight. So it is quite safe to walk back. It is not kind of luxury hotel. It is a great choice for travelers who want to go out and visit Paris and need a place to relax after a full day of tour.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Relais_Des_Halles, Responsable relations clients at Le Relais des Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Nathan L, We thank you very much for this review. We are glad to see that you had a nice stay at Le Relais des Halles. Indeed, we are lucky to have a great location, very central. Just like you said, we are very close by walking to some of the most famous attractions of Paris. We thank you for your nice words about the decoration, and also the staff, that makes us very happy. It would be a real pleasure for us to welcome you back :) Best regards, Eloïse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Never have visited Paris, this area of the city was recommended by a friend. She couldn't have done a better job as not only did the hotel exceed our expectations but the location itself was perfect. Only minutes on foot are you from a train station, shopping, plenty of restaurants and wonderful boulangeries! Everything you need can be found in this area and most importantly no matter the time of day we happened to be out, we felt very comfortable and safe.

Hotel room was beautifully furnished and had enough space for both of us. Wonderful, large updated bathroom and shower. The Ipad included in our room for use was a nice touch! Although we never ate in the hotel, the complimentary nespresso machine in the lobby was just what we needed to get the day started.

Very polite staff who are more that willing to help in whatever you may need. Originally had booked in for 3 nights but decided to stay a 4th! Without hesitation would recommend this boutique hotel!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank BSaskTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Relais_Des_Halles, Responsable relations clients at Le Relais des Halles, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear BSaskTraveller, We thank you very much for this beautiful review. We are pleased to know that your stay exceed your expectations as well as the location. Indeed, we are lucky to be located right in the centre, next to some of the main attractions of Paris. We are glad to see that you appreciated the rooms and all the services we provide to our guests. It is a great pleasure for us to know that you decided to stay 1 more night because of the hotel, and that you would recommand it. We would all be very happy to welcome you back for a future stay in Paris :) Best regards, Eloïse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews