We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for Paris/Disneyland tour”
Review of Zazie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zazie Hotel
Ranked #492 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent for Paris/Disneyland tour”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Hotel is perfect, if you want just have a room to sleep. It's located in quiet and safe area of Paris, very close to subway station (just 4-5 stops to Louvre and Hotel de Ville). Also quite close to Gare de Lyon where RER A is going within 40 minutes to Disneyland Parc.
I had 3 person room on the 2nd floor and I was staying for 7 nights with my wife and our son. Room and bathroom was clean, but small. It was not surprise as everything in Paris is "petit" ;) (small room, small breakfast, small cafeteria, small tables in the restaurants etc.). TV is also small and mainly having French channels. There's no elevator and air conditioning, but it's a standard in old Parisian houses. Free WiFi is working fine, but if too many people logged in it might be slow.
Optional breakfast for 7 EUR is tasty, so if you don't want to go outside, you can eat at the hotel. The only thing is, that you need to order it one day earlier.
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and they easily communicate in English, which is not so common in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    140
    40
    11
    9
See reviews for
75
77
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Great value for money, very helpful staff, great location. It's near to attractions and within walking distance of the metro. Parking was difficult to find, as we had a high vehicle, but the staff were extremely helpful. There is no elevator, so be wary if you have heavy luggage as you'll have to carry it up the stairs. The breakfast was very good and the hotel itself was very clean and very cute. It was perfect for our first night in Paris!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacUlmarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

A cheap option for the budget traveller, clean, close to metros, staff pleasant. Negative aspect No Lift so beware. Don't rely on getting lower floors even if booked ahead. Has a TV en-suite small but clean.

Room Tip: Make sure to get name of person when you book so you can quote if you don't get the room you ord...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmonty15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Good value for money. Clean rooms, frindly and helpful staff. Free internet. We stayed there for 2 night for sightseing. Near hotel is tube station and good restaurant. But looking for their parking was burdensome.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lusdpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S. P. Cholula Pue Mx
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We were 3 and had big bags. The room was nice, but very small. So where to leave our 3 big bags? in front of the beds. So in the room only one could move. The bathroom were in relation to the room of good shape with a shower with sufficient space.
But what can you expect of such a price in Paris! Take care that you only bring small bags, because you have to move them as well by yourself upstairs the round about stairs. but then you get a very good breakfast (for Paris, which is not the most famous place for breakfasts in the world...) with various typs of cheese, bread, marmelades, cake, fruit and very good coffee. You may bring something to eat from outside and eat it over there or in the nice small patio. And its clean, not noisy, near to the metro and the bus to the airport. And Simoen de Beauvoir lived there times ago.

Room Tip: rooms are all different, the bigger ones are the higher ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinaMex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijing
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The hotel room is in fact not bad. We had a room on the 4. floor with tables, a hair dyer and even shampoo and bath foam.
What I can't tolerate is the very bad attitude of the black reception guy with glasses. He barely smiled to the guests and see others with arrogance. People come to stay and visit, but not to see your cold face!
And never count on the wifi. The websites could barely be opened, and I also failed to open the airfrance.fr to reserve the seats in advance, which was prooved to have been a great pity.
So my conlusion is, if you don't mind dirty looks of the reception, this hotel can be recommended...

Room Tip: no lift! even if u leaved words to ask for rooms of lower floors, try ur best to check in as early a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zheng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serbia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The hotel is located in an authentic parisian neighborhood a few steps from the small square (Place du Colonel Bourgoin) on which are a few benches and a beautiful fountain. Around the square are arranged bakery, cafeteria, supermarket and several restaurants. Sitting in these cafés are giving you the impression that you are part of a real, ordinary Paris without tourist attractions. The station metro line # 1 is only five minutes walk from the hotel. Hotel building is old but in excellent condition. Reception and entrance corridor are small but tastefully decorated as well as breakfast room. We did not eat in the hotel but in a beautiful bakery nearby.
The famous staircase in hotel is not at all hard. We got a room on the top, fifth floor and the following day our frendly host offered us room on the second floor which we refused because we did not do any strenuous climbing the circular staircase after a full day walk and that was very funny to our two-year daughter too. Also, the view from the top floor to surrounding streets, roofs and trees was a beautiful. The rooms are perfectly clean and bigger than they look in pictures. The bathroom was small but very functional. Linens and towels are changed every second day. Everything filled up a mixture of pleasant smells and freshness. Furniture in the room completes a sense of authentic Paris. The staff was very polite. The only drawback is very weak wifi signal in the room so I had to go out into the hall where the internet functioning well.
Hotel was much better than we expected and we look forward to returning to it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VladimirR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Venise Hotel
Venise Hotel
#567 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Prince Albert Concordia
Prince Albert Concordia
#1,285 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#1,085 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de Reims
Hotel de Reims
#1,125 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Grand Hotel Dore
Grand Hotel Dore
#540 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Tiquetonne
Tiquetonne
#537 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zazie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zazie Hotel

Property: Zazie Hotel
Address: 3 rue Chaligny | 12 Arr., 75012 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Mistral)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Zazie Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very Parisian feeling district of the Jardins de Reuilly and the Marche Aligre , situated between the squares of Bastille and Nation, close to the Gare de Lyon and bordered by the Viaduc des Arts and rue du Faubourg Saint-Antoine, Zazie offers a personalised welcome, attentive service and unbeatable value. Zazie Hotel is officially recognised as a socially conscious and responsible company since 2012 and has signed the Charter for Sustainable Accommodation in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Zazie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mistral Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing