We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zazie Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$555
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$787
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$747
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
106
181
47
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
181
47
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare de lyonreuilly diderotmetro stationwalking distancethe main tourist attractionsnice hotelclean bathroomlocation is greatparisianbastilledistrict
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I and a friend of mine were looking for a budget trip to Paris, and found this little nice hotel. Later, we found a better place and cancelled our reservation here via booking.com. In the middle of the trip we received an e mail saying, we didn't show up at the hotel and we have to pay one night rate. When we are back home, we called booking.com but they couldn't help, I called the hotel, the guy on the desk simply ignored me!!!.

I believe this manner is just too profit oriented. I would expect a way flexible and customer-friendly approach from an hotel, especially in Paris, where you are dealing with tourists everyday.

Though I didn't see the hotel, I was about to refer the hotel to my friends planning a visit to Paris. After such an event, I will never do that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
6  Thank bekircandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel is located in a quiet part of Paris, where you will find where the locals live. It's nice to see something besides tourists everywhere. It is close to the metro with the Line 1, so getting where you need to go is no problem. Finding the hotel is a piece of cake. When you get off the metro, the exit signs show what roads you get out on, so choose Chaligny. After reaching higher ground, turn onto Rue de Chaligny in front of you on your left. You can choose to cross the street first if you want. At the end of this street, Hotel Mistral can be seen with the blue sign. The reception is welcoming and it's such a charming hotel. Our room was on the 1er, but in France...when they say first floor, they actually mean the second. Our room was clean and someone always came to keep it clean. It was not a very big room, but we were only there to sleep. The bathroom came with bar soap and a strange hair dryer. There were plenty of chairs in the room and a TV. We did not try the breakfast because there is a boulangerie two minutes from the hotel. The greatest thing about this hotel is the service. A woman with short hair working there was helpful when I asked her how to get somewhere. She pointed out the trail on the metro map posted on the wall and there were plenty of Paris maps for guest use. She was also very friendly! I was also very impressed by Keerun, the man who worked there. He was very friendly and helpful when I asked him for some hot water. He even poured the water for me, so that I could eat some cup noodles haha. When other customers needed his help, he helped them with such enthusiasm. All in all, this is a great hotel that is not too expensive. It has outstanding service, and we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diep H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Nice, very clean hotel, a bit noisy. I ordered it by email, so simply! No payment in advance. So welcome, kind and nice. Delicious breakfast, jam in mini glass jars, so cute! Everything so chic. I really loved it. I will go there again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I stayed in the hotel with my daughter and parents. it is one block from the subway, in a very quiet neighborhood, where you can walk at night without problems.
There are several restaurants nearby, and the most delicious boulangerie ever just on the corner.
The hotel staff where more than friendly and polite, always willing to make your stay the best, and they even talked in Spanish.
I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chimi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Lovely decor - feels cosy and presigiouse for the size of the place. Al the facilities you need such as hair dryer and lots of sockets. Pretty noisy because of the road so take earplugs. Good resteraunts near by.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AH-Reading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews