We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as I expected”
Review of Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palace Hotel
Ranked #1,316 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“As good as I expected”
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Found this hotel on Tripadvisor and I was really pleased to get a stay as good as I expected.I booked it by my friend who lives in Paris so I needn't had to worry about reservation.
It is situated about 20 mins away from Gare du Nord(I travelled by Eurostar so it was a great distance)and about 10 mins from Gare de L'Est(great for most metro's lines)
There's no lift in hotel so try to book a lower floors if You have a heavy suitcases :)
Room was cleaned everyday,small but it was enough as I don't stay much in hotel rooms on my trips.
There was only one receptionist who could speak half-fluent English but I haven't exeperienced many problems bcoz of that.
All in all-really good value for a price

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JustynaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    43
    34
    11
    12
See reviews for
16
40
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Very good location, near downtown and excellent price, but not so good conditions. For me it was ok: sleeping and shower.
Reservation was made by phone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Spadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saline, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Reasonable accommodation in expensive city, nice location with local feel to it and solid with no frills. Hotel is a short walk from the Metro and the walk to Notre Dame is easily doable. Cafes and stores with essentials are around the corner from the hotel. Beds were pleasantly firm and the sheets clean. What the hotel lacks in amenities it more than makes up for in price. Reception staff was pleasant and very helpful. Felt safe in neighborhood. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank abletokhuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2008

I was extremely happy with this hotel. It is very basic but clean and in a great location. It is away from the touristy areas but only a few blocks from a central metro location (Strasbourg St Denis). Also, there are some great cafes, a pharmacy, and a grocery store on the short walk between the metro stop and the hotel. We paid 40 euros/night for a two person room (actually had room for 3 with a double bed and a twin) and we had our own shower. The front desk personnel is very friendly and usually there is someone who speaks some English on duty.

  • Liked — GREAT VALUE!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amyjochicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,551 of 1,801 in Paris
277 reviews
Hotel De La Comete
#1,019 of 1,801 in Paris
281 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Picard
Hotel Picard
#1,497 of 1,801 in Paris
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#859 of 1,801 in Paris
121 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Brady Gare de L'Est
Hotel Brady Gare de L'Est
#911 of 1,801 in Paris
529 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Excelsior Republique
Hotel Excelsior Republique
#1,519 of 1,801 in Paris
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel

Property: Palace Hotel
Address: 9 rue Bouchardon, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,316 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing