We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem near Etoile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Residence Chalgrin
Ranked #1,520 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Dolus-d'Oleron, France
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A gem near Etoile”
Reviewed 5 June 2011

This was our second stay at Residence Chalgrin and it confirmed our first impression: Very pleasant staff, good clean rooms, a copious breakfast and a quiet night just a few minutes walk from Champs Elysees and Etoile. Every room is furnished differently and it's cosy!!!!
It is very near the metro, bus from the airport and RER. We noticed several "returnees", and the hotel is becoming very popular. Early reservation is necessary.
All this for less than EURO 100 in the centre of Paris is of course also the reason for its popularity.

Room Tip: No elevator, so ask for room on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FHN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    31
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
9
37
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

This is exactly what I'd hoped we would be staying at. A simple back street Parisian beauty in a quiet location. The unfortunate thing is everyones getting to hear about it! Situated of the main street and only around the corner from the busy Arc de Triomphe. Loved it immediately walking into the reception area. Staff spoke little English so we endeavoured to speak in French. I think this helped immensely as they went out of their way to assist. We stayed on the first floor in a cosy period setting room with view over street. The bathroom was small but adequately equipped and clean. Room service daily and excellent buffet breakfast for 9 euro each. Getting there from Charles de Gaulle was simple via Air France Bus service (15 euro each) to Arc de Tiomphe and a 5 minute walk from stop. Metro just around the corner including Bus lines (Hop on Hop Off). I have no hesitation in recommending this little ripper and we definately will be being staying at RC on our next visit to Paris.

The only fault we had with the room was the floor creaked everywhere we moved.

Room Tip: Its our little Gem...Don't Go
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ross2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2011

As a lover of french culture and everything Parisian, I had high hopes for our hotel in Paris. I did not want to stay a large chain type hotel that I could stay at anywhere at home. The Hotel Chalgrin is the PERFECT Parisian hotel. Very affordable, a small place, only 20 or so rooms, it is located about a block from the Arc de Triomphe, as well as the Argentine metro station on the yellow line. So incredibly convenient. The rooms are all beautifully decorated and while there is no elevator, the spiral staircase is a nice change from the conventional large scale hotels. The breakfast was good, and affordable, but is the same every morning, with a few exceptions, but it was a money saver for us and was no bother, we would rather have spent the extra money on dinner later anyway. The staff was very polite and helpful in giving us directions and suggestions on things to do and places to go.Free WI-FI in the rooms was a bonus as well. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyJo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Good location, 5 mins walk from Arc de Triomphe. No traffic/street noise to disturb. Regency style, clean rooms and friendly staff. Five floors NO lift! Lots of bars/cafes and resturants nearby. Good value for the money

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Every single one of the receptionists were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel itself it in a very nice classy area and is decorated very tastefully. The big bonus is that its down a nice little side street but only a 5minute walk to Porte Maillot Metro and Bus station to Charles de Gaulle and Beauvais. Big thumbs up!

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank grimey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We stayed here for 7 nights and the location was great. Easy walking distance to main streets or the metro. Would definitely recommend to others. The staff spoke good English and were a great help.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siderboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Its a very very nice hotel and very high class location. Everyhting is very good.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 304551Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Marmotel Etoile
Marmotel Etoile
#1,199 of 1,800 in Paris
194 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel des Pavillons
Hotel des Pavillons
#1,180 of 1,800 in Paris
77 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysee Etoile
Hotel Elysee Etoile
#1,153 of 1,800 in Paris
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Residence Imperiale
Residence Imperiale
#926 of 1,800 in Paris
266 reviews
Passy
Hotel Duret
Hotel Duret
#457 of 1,800 in Paris
453 reviews
Champs-Elysees
MonHotel Lounge & Spa
MonHotel Lounge & Spa
#483 of 1,800 in Paris
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Chalgrin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Chalgrin

Property: Hotel Residence Chalgrin
Address: 10 rue Chalgrin, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,520 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Residence Chalgrin 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Residence Chalgrin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing