We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but small!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Glasgow Monceau
Ranked #675 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Comfortable but small!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Glasgow in Paris for our second anniversary. We were attracted to it straight way because of the location and price, and upon arrival, it was very clear why it was cheaper than some of the other hotels. It is very small.

Our room - although comfortable - barely had enough space for the two of us. It has all the basic amenities but nothing out of the ordinary.

The staff speak English and are very helpful, plus wifi is free, but please do not go in the lift if you are frightened of small spaces.

Breakfast selection is good.

Overall, it's ideal if you're only spending a couple of days in Paris, but if you're planning on staying longer, find another hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciated your kind words about the staff friendliness and the free wifi. It is a pleasure to offer wifi to our guests in the lobby and in their rooms, especially as we have many foreigners, who then can enjoy their phones and internet, free of roaming charges.
About the size of your room, It seems that you were indeed in one of our smaller and less expensive rooms. The hotel is nested in an authentic Haussmann building that has been completely renovated, and offers all types of rooms.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again and show you our bigger rooms, with nespresso coffee machines and beautiful bathrooms.

Happy Holidays!
Sincerely,

Carima Boggio
Director of the Glasgow Hotel, Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    199
    86
    15
    18
See reviews for
89
220
24
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Booked this design hotel for the good price and the name as we can't forget it.
Jaffaar on the desk was so helpful and patient with our limited french.
The rooms are small yet they do the job .
Its a clean fresh hotel not too far from the hub of paris buses or metro are very handy.
We hardly spent anytime in the room as we did all the tourist attractions.
The beds are comfy the bath is a tad small the shower is good , the heating is on all the time.
We would book it again , this time direct as its cheaper.
The breakfast is also very good.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank beafrrespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Sir,
It was such a delight to have a Glaswegian at the Glasgow Paris Hotel! We do get a lot of awesome Scotts when there is a rugby game in Paris at the Stade de France :)

I am glad to hear that you had a great time with us in Paris , feel free to ask for a bigger room next time you come. And you are totally right, it is always cheaper when you book directly with the hotel.

Happy Holidays!
Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Carima Boggio
Director of the Glasgow Hotel, Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed Thursday 21st nov for 3 nights & enjoyed our stay. Rooms are small but very clean & as we were on a budget I was very pleased with this hotel. Room service each day & staff were helpful as we spoke little French.
Location is great as the bus is literally around the corner which takes you to arc de triomphe.
Would stay here again definitely worth a look!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJM29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Responsable réception at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a nice time in Paris and that you enjoyed our rooms and staff. Our 3* hotel offers indeed design, quiet rooms without breaking the bank. Please remember that booking directly with us always guarantees the best deals on rooms.
We hope to have the pleasure to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Elodie and the Glasgow Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

A trip to Paris can always be a special experience regardless if the reason of travel is business or pleasure; and it all depends on a special accommodation! That is how I have been approaching my frequent visits to the city of lights. Hotel Glasgow makes that special feeling possible offering a cozy, warm and yet fresh stay regardless of how the weather looks like outside. Located in historic residential neighborhood with a walking distance to major touristic sites and – for those in hurry – to the metro system as well. Its cozy feeling along with the kindness and friendliness of the hotel team – management and employees – making them wonderful hosts to a “homey” hotel!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hicham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Responsable réception at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thanks you so much for your very sweet comment. Hearing the word "Homey" to qualify the Glasgow is the best reward we could expect, as it is exactly what we are trying to convey. We really want our guests to feel at home. I shared your compliments with the staff and they were delighted to hear it.
We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next Parisian getaway.
Have a lovely month of December in sunny Casablanca!
Sincerely,
Elodie and the Glasgow Monceau Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Everything about the place is terrible....air conditioning not working, scary lift, only one socket in the room, wifi not working...avoid even if free. Staff lacks the basic courtesy....when I called about the air conditioning I was told to just open the window...when called to tell them that the wifi was not working..I was told that its the problem with the data provider. Staff is most rude and patronising that I have come across. Avoid

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Khurram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Responsable réception at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Sir,
I sincerely regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations. To tell the truth I hardly recognize the Hotel Glasgow Monceau, since the comfort of our guest is the center of our daily attention. Usually our customers are more than satisfied with the reception team.
We are so sorry that you had to go through a series of unfortunate events. That day indeed the WIFI was not working and what our receptionist was trying to explain, was that it was a provider’s outage in the area. We had called them and unfortunately had to wait for them to fix it. I am sorry if you felt that our staff was patronizing, as it was absolutely not their intention.
Maybe it was a language barrier, but I agree even if one has to struggle with guests concerns about the wifi and sadly can’t do anything about it, one still needs to stay courteous. We took advantage of your remarks to talk to the staff about dealing with unfortunate events.

I hope that you nevertheless enjoyed the beautiful city of Paris.
Sincerely,
Elodie and the Hotel Glasgow Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We arrived on 10th october,very easy check-in,room was very tiny but fine as we were only in it to sleep.Hotel was very clean with friendly staff.Lovely Indian restaraunt across road.Also ate in Flams,worth a try of thie versions of pizza.Paris is beautiful & the tower at night is amazing.....my partner proposed on the 11th which made our trip perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Halle1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Responsable réception at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Halle,
First of all congratulations!! This is so romantic! Thank you very much for your nice words about your stay and we are very excited to hear that it all happened while you were staying at the Glasgow. We wish you all the best and we hope to see you very soon to celebrate.
Sincerely
Elodie and the Glasgow Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived here on the 8th October staying for 2 nights.

My son and I are not great with directions and had a tough job finding this hotel from Villiers metro stop. Top tip would be get clear directions because it's really not that far from Villiers!!! We found it easily after the first time!!!

We loved it here. The beds were really comfortable and we found the staff very pheasant and helpful. There was free coffee available whenever we chose but didn't have breakfast because we thought there were so many other places to get a coffee and croissant.

The location is very nice and quiet but also within walking distance to busier parts if you so desire, we chose to eat locally at the brasserie on the corner, really lovely food and great attentive staff.

I would highly recommend the hotel Glasgow.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jannaroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Responsable réception at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice words about your recent stay at the Glasgow hotel. We are extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed your room and the service as we thrive on providing the best experience for our guests. Being a coffee addict myself, I always make sure that our guests can enjoy coffee or tea, or fresh drinks in the summer in the lobby to relax after a long day in Paris.

We are indeed blessed to be in a quiet street and offer a restful setting for our guests. Thanks about the map tip for directions as it is indeed very close to the subway but in a side street. A little map might be easier to use than directions, or maybe both!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Sincerely
Elodie and the Glasgow Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Romance Malesherbes
#482 of 1,800 in Paris
95 reviews
Hotel du Theatre
#667 of 1,800 in Paris
307 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Ariane Montparnasse
Hotel Ariane Montparnasse
#751 of 1,800 in Paris
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#892 of 1,800 in Paris
264 reviews
Hotel Gaston
#251 of 1,800 in Paris
320 reviews
Art Hotel Batignolles
#473 of 1,800 in Paris
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glasgow Monceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glasgow Monceau

Property: Hotel Glasgow Monceau
Address: 3 rue de la Felicite | 17th, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#96 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#238 Business Hotel in Paris
#461 Family Hotel in Paris
#490 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Glasgow Monceau 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Glasgow Monceau Hotel, a charming and intimate 3 Star Parisian hotel, recently renovated to create a zen-like atmosphere and offer quiet, comfortable rooms. Ideally located in the beautiful 17th area, our hotel offers easy access to Montmartre, the Champs-Elysees, the Opera, and to the famous Parisian department stores and monuments. Recently renovated, the hotel offers colorful and comfortable air-conditioned rooms with free internet access and flat-screen cable TVs. The new contemporary design of this discreet haven is a subtle symphony of green and gray organic paint. AIR CONDITIONED AND FREE WIFI. BREAKFAST OFFERED FOR DIRECT BOOKINGS WITH THE HOTEL . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Glasgow Monceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Monceau Hotel
Glasgow Monceau Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing