We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel for Value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Glasgow Monceau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Glasgow Monceau
Ranked #658 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good hotel for value. Room was clean, and the staff was helpful. The light in the toliet was broken in the room we were given, and we were switched rooms immediately, with an apology and no hesitation. Staff were very helpful and showed us the way to the main attractions in France. It was quite a walk into the city centre, but nothing overwhelming. It was also close to Parc Monceau, which we loved. Good value for money, but if you want something central to Paris' city centre this is not the place for you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your recent stay at the hotel Glasgow.
Your compliments meant a lot to us as we strive on providing the best 3 Star experience to our guests. Reading you was our best reward. I am glad to hear that you liked the lovely Parc Monceau nearby; next time you really have to go to the charming Levis market!
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and trying to answer all your questions and needs.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in Paris.

Sincerely,
Carima Boggio
Director of the Glasgow Monceau Hotel, Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    182
    79
    15
    15
See reviews for
81
204
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed there because our "usual" hotel in Paris was sold out. Hotel Glasgow Monceau is in a nice neighborhood. Easy access to both Montmartre and Champs-Elysees.
The different people at the front desk spoke decent English, were courteous and helpful.
We were overlooking the courtyard which was great during the soccer games : less noise !

Overall, a place we will get back to.

Room Tip: Do ask for the courtyard side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAD411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hi and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad that you found us and that you enjoyed your stay. French people do like soccer indeed and the world cup is a pretty special time! The US did pretty good by the way, congratulations!
Thank you for your kind words about the rooms and the reception, if was a pleasure to have you.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Sincerely
Carima Boggio
Director of the Glasgow Monceau Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Pros:
Great location in a quiet street near to the Villiers metro stop and Parc Monceau.
Suberb range of choice for breakfast which was included in our booking.
Staff were very helpful and had good english
Reasonable price for the room.

Con: Room slightly small but not unusual for Paris

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonanS1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your brilliant review about our hotel, the staff and the breakfast. It is our best reward to hear your satisfaction.
About the size of your room, the hotel is indeed nested in an authentic renovated Haussmann building, and some rooms are smaller than others. We worked with an interior designer to help us make every inch count in the room and give them a roomier feeling. DOn' hesitate to book a bigger room than the Green one you had, it will give you more space.

Sincerely,
Carima Boggio
Director of the Glasgow Monceau Hotel, Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Superb location, and the hotel staff could not do enough for us during our short stay. We had a problem with our return transfer - fault of travel agent in the UK - and the 2 gents on reception did their very best to resolve the problem for us. The staff were knowledgeable about the area, and the hotel is well placed for walking into the local town and enjoying some local hospitality. I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the hotel Glasgow
Your compliments meant a lot to us as we strive on providing the best 3 Star experience to our guests. Reading your praise was our best reward. I am glad that we could help you resolve your transfer issues, it it never pleasant to end on a stressful note and it all ended well!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in Paris.
Sincerely,
Carima Boggio
Director of the Glasgow Monceau Hotel, Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Looks like this hotel is recently renovated and it's worth for the price, given it's in a well connected prime location. Initially we hesitated and couldn't easily take a decision by looking at old reviews, but after spending some time and going through all recent reviews, it gave us bit of confidence and decided to go head with this hotel and finally on the day of arrival felt very happy by looking at the room and service.

Pros:
Cosy and Hygiene
Staff can speak English and very helpful
Located in prime location and well connected to Gare Du Nord station
Walk-able distance from Metro station (10 mins walk)
Bright and relaxing Lobby in the ground floor (though it's not very spacious)

Cons:
Very congested common area (lift and corridor from lift to room)
Small shower, but very clean
Not of a great quality sound resistant walls, could hear noise from other rooms (Luckily our room is not facing to main road, so there isn't any disturbance from road traffic)

To be honest, we haven't felt discomfort with any of the above cons, I just mentioned so that it would be helpful to those people who are very sensitive to these points.

Room Tip: If possible request for a room that is not facing main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sanintel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your recent stay at the hotel Glasgow Monceau. The Hotel has indeed been renovated with a zen and organic atmosphere, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed it. It is our great pleasure to be able to talk to our guests in many languages and guide you through their trip in Paris.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in Paris.

Sincerely,
Carima Boggio
Director of the Glasgow Monceau Hotel, Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Typically small for Paris, but clean, good location and helpful staff,

Some good little bars / restaurants nearby. And metro is not far away.

With the taxis on strike, the staff helped with arranging transportation.

We will be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Sir,
thank you for your nice review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that we were able to make your life easier with the train Strike.
About the size of your room, the hotel is indeed nested in an authentic renovated Haussmann building, and some rooms are smaller than others. We worked with an interior designer to help us make every inch count in the room and give them a roomier feeling.
Don't hesitate to ask us for more restaurant and bars recommendations on your next stay, there is so much to experiment in Paris!
Sincerely,
Carima Boggio
Director of the Glasgow Monceau Hotel, Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlangen, Germany
Level Contributor
158 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The best part about staying in this hotel was the breakfast! The breakfast was a delicious spread of baguettes and breads, fruits, cold meats and cheeses, yogurts, juices, and jams/ marmalades. Breakfast was consistent on a daily basis and the was absolutely delicious. To save some money, since you are paying for the breakfast anyway, take some to your room and save some of the food for later.

Our room was a standard room. It was not the one we asked for, but was a quaint little room with two small single beds. Each night, my husband and I often rolled over and fell through the cracks caused by two beds being pushed together. The room was clean but small. There was no closet to put our bags, so we had to attempt to put them under the desk to save some space.

The bathroom was a good size and had a tub/shower combination in it. It also had a toilet and a sink that was in the bathroom, so we did not have to share a bathroom with everyone else on our floor. It was clean as well.

This hotel is nestled in a nice little neighborhood, but is a little difficult to find when you are walking around. If you are traveling to this hotel for the first time to check in, I highly recommend taking a taxi cab that has a GPS in it. However, the hotel staff are really good about giving you printed maps of the area so that you do not get lost.

Overall, this is a pretty good place to stay if you are looking for a place to lay your head and also one that has a great breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sneak_Peeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your nice review about your recent stay at the Glasgow hotel. We are extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed the design and the breakfast as we thrive on providing the best experience for our guests.
Breakfast is very important to us to set our guests on the right foot ,and get them ready to explore Paris, and we are glad that you enjoyed our spread.
We are indeed blessed to be in a quiet street and offer a restful setting for our guests.
Thank you for your remark about not finding us easily, and we will work on providing all information to our guests prior to their arrival.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Sincerely
Carima Boggio
Director of the Glasgow Monceau Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Ariane Montparnasse
Hotel Ariane Montparnasse
#699 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Hotel Romance Malesherbes
#830 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Hotel du Theatre
#682 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Gaston
#258 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#589 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#807 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glasgow Monceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glasgow Monceau

Property: Hotel Glasgow Monceau
Address: 3 rue de la Felicite | 17th, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#238 Business Hotel in Paris
#462 Family Hotel in Paris
#491 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Glasgow Monceau 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Glasgow Monceau Hotel, a charming and intimate 3 Star Parisian hotel, recently renovated to create a zen-like atmosphere and offer quiet, comfortable rooms. Ideally located in the beautiful 17th area, our hotel offers easy access to Montmartre, the Champs-Elysees, the Opera, and to the famous Parisian department stores and monuments. Recently renovated, the hotel offers colorful and comfortable air-conditioned rooms with free internet access and flat-screen cable TVs. The new contemporary design of this discreet haven is a subtle symphony of green and gray organic paint. AIR CONDITIONED AND FREE WIFI. BREAKFAST OFFERED FOR DIRECT BOOKINGS WITH THE HOTEL . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, HRS, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Glasgow Monceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Monceau Hotel
Glasgow Monceau Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing