We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HOTEL TO AVOID !”
Review of Le Terrage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Terrage
Ranked #1,671 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“HOTEL TO AVOID !”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

It would be really difficult for me to say what was the worst. At the first place it's definitely the cleanliness! The level of hygiene in the whole hotel, and especially in the rooms was so bad that we immediately need to change the hotel at the arrival. We had to pay for whole day, and I really don't regret that. That place is not to stay in it! The toilets was in very bad conditions. The sheets in room was all cover with blood!!! and mattress also! And there was other disgusting stains of who knows what! O, and that repellent stink! Blankets was cover with holes, looks like it's has at least 100 years old. Place is just like one in a bad horror movie! Be careful, NOT for any recommendation! Avoid!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    11
    16
    12
    15
See reviews for
9
17
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Firstly let me be clear that I am not exaggerating in any way. the only reason I would force myself to remember the nightmare of Hotel Du Terrage to review it is to warn travellers of this hellhole. Please do not stay here, it is a waste of 69 euros. our room was like decending into a horror film during the torture scene; the walls were peeling and stained as well as the curtains and bed. Every surface was covered in a layer of grime, the furniture looked like it was taken from the dump. The bathroom was beyond unusable, unsanitary, and rusted both bathroom and room were filthy reeking of feces and smoke. Bedsheets were torn and stained brown. no security whatsoever. it didnt matter there was a lock on door, because they require no information to retrieve room key upon return, anyone could ask for your room number and be given key. This is an inhospitable place, I wish I could forget this nightmare, if I could go back I would rather have slept outside.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank HJwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Really good price/value ratio. The location is perfect, situated just about a 3min walk from gare du nord. the room was very small but it served our purpose of having a good sleep. we probably checked-in in less than 5 minutes. the receptionist was friendly. but don't expect vip treatment. we went there expecting nothing fancy and left the hotel really happy and can definetly recommend it

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We booked this hotel last-minute when our other reservation fell through. All we wanted was a bed near Gare du Nord. All we had to do was cut through Gare de l'Est to get to Terrage. The man at the desk brought our bags through the front door for us, and even took them to our room just down the hall. The room was tiny, the decor straight out of Grandma's 1980's linen closet. But it was clean, and it was convenient. We were right next to the lobby, so had wifi in our room. The wifi network and password are posted in the lobby, but well hidden. The hotel is convenient to Chateau Landon station on the Metro line 7. There's also a small Franprix grocery up the street.

Room Tip: Room 2 is very convenient - ground floor, wifi reaches there, twin en-suite
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank gophermackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

absolutely excellent!!!! The look is not of the best one, but the staff were all very nice and helpful, the room was clean, the bed confortable and is perfectly located 5 minutes away from gare de l`est train and metro station!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Don't expect glamour, a five star hotel with a jacuzzi and views of the eiffel tower. Expect friendly, reliable service, clean rooms with a good working television and nice small bathroom a short distance from gare de l'est (a convenient metro/ train station to anywhere). If you think about the money you are spending then this is the absolute best you could hope for ( if not better! ) for the price you are paying. Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckji_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We arrived near midnight, exhausted. Got turned around and it took awhile to find the hotel from Gare L'Est. The man at the front desk took pity on us and carried our bags up to the 5th floor...probably because we looked like we were going to collapse. When I made my reservation I was not able to get the same room for all five nights, so I was aware that we were going to have to change rooms twice during our stay. I was leary about this and thought it might interfere with our trip what with packing and moving and waiting on the next room, however, the staff continued to go above and beyond. We just left our packed bags in our room and they moved them to our new rooms for us. After that first night they also made sure our rooms were on lower floors. The staff was always very helpful and friendly. The rooms were decent for the price and the proximity to the train station was great. There is a laundromat just two doors down that was very convenient. The internet was accessible only on the first floor but it was very reliable there. Overall it was a good experience and a good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cghsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,537 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1,572 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Hotel De La Comete
#1,022 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Des Vosges
Hotel Des Vosges
#1,251 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Modern' Est
Modern' Est
#1,491 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Belta Hotel Residence
Belta Hotel Residence
#817 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Terrage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Terrage

Property: Le Terrage
Address: 25 rue du Terrage, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,671 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Terrage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Terrage Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing