We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful trip”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #1,606 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful trip”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very quaint hotel with nice friendly staff. Only problem we had was the air condition did not work as the hotel had not switched from winter to summer mode and was not prepared for the sudden warm weather in April. But definitely a place I would go back and stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    30
    37
    19
    25
See reviews for
21
57
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rethymnon, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Victoria Hotel, blv. Ornano 1, Paris, is a nice, friendly hotel, but the problem is that is situated in a very noisy street and even with the windows shut it is difficult to find a really peaceful moment there. The hotel is close to the famous church Sacreu Coeur and just three minutes from the Metro station. This is very helpful for a tourist but the neighborhood around the hotel is not exactly the place you 'd like to stroll around. Finally for 100 euros per night (and for Paris) I think it is ok. But if you can afford spending some more money I 'd advise to look somewhere else.

Room Tip: first floor because there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GREGORY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlangen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

went there with my husband for visiting paris. everything was fine. with the nearby metro you can reach all the main attractions without changing. the rest was also fine: friendly staff, clean room, supermarket nearby, nothing to complain :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lari_PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I'm currently living in Paris and my parents came out for the weekend. They didn't want to impose on me, so asked me to book a local hotel, just a place for them to crash for the night. I booked them into the Hotel Victoria.

I made the booking in person during the day and it looked fine. Living in the 18th, I'm well aware of the area, however my parents experience at the Victoria was terrible. When they went to bed the receptionist that was on the front desk was smoking drugs and the whole reception stank of cannibis. The corner is apparently a haunt for pimps and prostitutes, and the hotel room was extremely loud so that mum and dad didn't get any sleep that night.

My parents aren't prudish people and they were fine, they simply moved to another hotel 50m up the road the next morning. I just thought that I'd write this review so that anyone who decides to book here does so with their eyes open. Particularly for €65 a night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
27 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1,560 of 1,801 in Paris
851 reviews
Montmartre
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
#1,237 of 1,801 in Paris
373 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Hotel Tolbiac
Hotel Tolbiac
#1,452 of 1,801 in Paris
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,550 of 1,801 in Paris
277 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amiot Hotel
Amiot Hotel
#1,598 of 1,801 in Paris
590 reviews
Lilas Gambetta
#1,315 of 1,801 in Paris
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: 1 boulevard Ornano, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,606 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing