We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't expect nothing”
Review of Hotel Wagram

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Wagram
Ranked #1,616 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    13
    28
    24
    20
See reviews for
9
39
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryhill, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A very basic hotel. OK for a one night stay, but not for the week we stayed there.
Not to be highly recommended, but within easy access to the Metro and near the wonderful Park Monceau - great place for an al fresco lunch sur l'herbe.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I've seen many reviews complaining on the bad experiences on this hotel, specially about it's non existing hygiene, lack of help of the staff and well, about pretty much everything else. I stayed there anyway because I thought my other option was sleeping under a bridge, and I can say now that I would have been better there!
Don't stay in this hotel unless they change something, it's unbelievable the lack of respect for the client that they have. Trust me, just don't.

Room Tip: Avoid this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MafaDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Friendly staff, very helpful. Room was always clean. Only problem was the shower cubicle was too tiny so was the toilet space. Air conditioned room which made me sleep well. I would still go back as it was clean and very accessible to an amenities.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rufus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

It a cheap hotel minutes away from the Arc de trimuphe
1) cheap
2) very dirty
3) no elevator
4) tiny rooms (dwarf size)
5) vegy market right under that starts at 5am
6) other than that it's pretty good if you want to save some cash and ur willing to stay in a nasty, stinky, tight, no toilet included room in the middle of Paris

Room Tip: Haven't seen any good rooms in that hotel, you just go back there, sleep, get up in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KhaledAyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

The hotel, well what can you say. Clean Friendly Lift. No none of these, dirty, 1 member of staff who who looked like a 1950's porn star who had failed badly in life.
After climbing 6 flights of stairs 99 steps we finally found the magical room, we opened the door and closed it again quickly, we then went into the room to find a bed with dirty stained sheets a wardrobe with a door hanging off, 2 chairs and a table.
There was a small TV in the room that was sitting on a chair.
On walking into the bathroom included in the room the bath just just big enough to have a bath in if you were 3 foot tall. No hot water.
Thank goddness we were out all day from this hell hole and just needed a place to sleep. Alcohol made this bearable.
We did see a member of staff cleaning, well putting a new toilet roll in the bathroom.
Would i recommend this hotel for couples - NO
Would i recommend this hotel for drunks - YES
There is absolutely nothing you could destroy in this hotel and if you did go for a night out, when you come back you would be sober after walking up the steep flight of stairs.
Have fun in deciding what to do.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank broken49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel three times during our last three visits in Paris; twice in 2008 and once in 2009. We enjoyed our stay. We found the staff very courteous and available. The location is really ideal; proximity to supermarkets ( "FRANPRIX" and "LEADER PRICE") the vegetable and fruit outdoor market, foreign exchange and an oriental restaurant within walking distance, at the CHAMPS ELYSEES.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Double2Eternity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Mederic
Hotel Mederic
#1,235 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Floridor Etoile
Hotel Floridor Etoile
#1,421 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#875 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel des Deux Avenues
#1,539 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Marmotel Etoile
Marmotel Etoile
#1,139 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Niel Hotel
Niel Hotel
#720 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wagram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wagram

Property: Hotel Wagram
Address: 5 rue Poncelet, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,616 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Wagram 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Wagram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
hôtel Wagram Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing