We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Villathena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villathena
Ranked #409 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Can't fault my stay - lovely clean room, comfortable bed, central location, free wi-fi, delicious breakfast, impeccable service, good value. Will be staying again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunkyMunkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

Very nice, clean and modern hotel near St Lazare. People are really friendly, rooms and beds are clean/fresh. I can really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Last week we stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and it couldn't be any better. The staff are really really helpful and speaks english very well. Apart from that there is St Lazare Station only 5 min walk from the hotel where you can go to any attraction in a few minutes. The hotel is surrounded with many restaurants and its a good place to stay if you want to do shopping. The rooms are small but they are very comfortable, for a holiday you do not need a large room as you only go in the room to sleep and take a shower. We were in room 403 and the wifi was fast every time i used it... Very clean rooms and hotel :)
I would definitely BE BACK... Thanks to all xxx

Room Tip: Rooms on forth floor very comfortable..fast wifi..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Hi friends !
Villathena is a cute place, expecially if you get a special rate.
It's a good place for three reasons :
- It is near St. Lazare Station,
- It has a "Signorile" (noble like) aspect, from outside
- If you avoid breakfast you'll get the sensation you're in a very very exclusive place !

Very good for somebody organizing Meetings in La Défense though wanting to host guests in the city center.

Best Regards Old Boys

Alex

Room Tip: Get Deluxe ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villathena1, La Direction at Villathena, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Alex,

We thank you for having left a feedback.
Regarding the Breakfast, we have good news for you, we inform you that we made a few changes so to improve the quality of the products and the service, and we are sure you will enjoy them during your next stay.

Sincerely yours.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I asked for directions to Nortre dame and sent to a tiny church nearby. The girl could not identify where the cathedral was located. Given wrong directions to the metro. Either the staff is not trained for tourism or does not understand English. Good metro location but you better know and understand how to use it before even attempting. No staff available to answer questions. Many helpful French persons worked me through the system. Once it was understood very well located. But forced to use taxis as staff had no idea of key points in Paris - Eiffel tower place de Voges. They have no wifi in the rooms despite what they advertised. Don't expect it to
work in your room as supported by other reviewers. Not really an issue for me. Would stay again but not for $420 for a three day weekend in January.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonaldAk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villathena1, La Direction at Villathena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review. We are truly sorry about the bad directions that you received during your stay.
It seems obvious today, that it was based on a misunderstanding, because we do have a small church called ”Eglise de la trinité”,located very close to the hotel.
Again, we apologize for this clumsiness.
Concerning the wifi, our technician arranged the problem adding some new and more performing antennas in order to provide a strong and reliable signal in the entire hotel .
We look forward to welcome you again on better circumstances.
Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Villathena over Christmas. The hotel was clean, location was good, however the room that we were in 106 was very small. I thought rooms in NYC were small, not in comparison to our room. The room temp was not controllable in the room so we slept with the window open which helped cool the room, but the smoke from patrons out front of the hotel came right in throughout the day/night. The staff was friendly, although not very helpful when asking for suggestions on tours or ticketing assistance. If you willl not be spending a lot of time in your room then the Standard room will suite a couple, but if you require more space, upgrade to a bigger room it will make your stay that much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: If you bring more than one suitcase than you will require a room bigger than the Standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villathena1, The Management at Villathena, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

I would like first to thank you for taking some time to leave your feedback after your stay at our hotel.

According to your comments, it clearly appears we failed to propose you the best stay possible we try to offer to each of our guests.

You first mention in your mail that you were given one of our standard rooms on the first floor which is ideal for a short stay. As you mentioned in your email and as explained on our website, for a longer stay we recommend Deluxe or Executive room.

In each room the guest can control the temperature but during the winter we have a minimum and maximum degree, we will work with the technician to check this minimum and maximum degree during each season.

Regarding the Control of the Temperature, there is a remote in each room permitting to modify the temperature of your room, the only thing that is technically not permitted is having air conditioning during winter, knowing that Machines are on the “Winter mode”.

You mentioned that the skills our reception’s team were not as good as you were expected, we took note of it and will make sure that the entire team gets rid of the lack of knowledge she might have.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I booked this hotel based on location and the online photos. And was sorely disappointed. I've stayed in perhaps 10 hotels in Paris and this was my least favorite - it's overpriced for what you get.

My major complaint was on Wifi- it didn't work in 3/4 of my room - I had to sit on the floor near the door (to get enough service to book a new hotel). I stayed 2 nights out of the 7 I booked and then left.

That said, it's not AWFUL. The rooms are quite small but tastefully decorated, the shower and bathroom amenities nice and good quality. There is no restaurant but they do room service (from somewhere) and have a small kitchen for breakfast service. Beds are comfortable and it's clean.

Your choice. I won't be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kkbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villathena1, La Direction at Villathena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Sir,
We thank you for comment. We are sorry and confused that you felt disappointed from your stay.
Since our hotel was built in 2007 , all our rooms are brand new and we don’t understand why you felt that way.
We invite you, in a near future , to come and visit us again, in a deluxe room this time, because they are more spacious
And so, more suitable to meet your expectations .
The problem with the wifi you mention,has been resolved , our technician installed recently some new antennas.
The wifi signal is now present and reliable in the entire hotel.

Best regards,

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Atlantic Hotel
#234 of 1,805 in Paris
619 reviews
ATN
#729 of 1,805 in Paris
347 reviews
Opera Deauville Hotel
#1,256 of 1,805 in Paris
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel le Chat Noir
Hotel le Chat Noir
#306 of 1,805 in Paris
999 reviews
Hotel de Geneve
#1,151 of 1,805 in Paris
258 reviews
LAZ’ Hotel Spa Urbain
#958 of 1,805 in Paris
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villathena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villathena

Address: 23 rue d Athenes, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#433 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £67 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villathena 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2007, this new boutique hotel is situated in the heart of one of the trendiest districts in Paris, a minute away from Saint-Lazare train station and some of the most famous sites and attractions of Paris. Blending Greek inspired decor and contemporary interior design, Villathena features 43 comfortable and fully-equipped rooms offering a cosy and modern atmosphere for an unforgettable stay in Paris, that's the perfect hotel to explore Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Villathena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villathena Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing