We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bang for your buck”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #942 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
BC, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good bang for your buck”
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We were recommended this hotel by a work colleague and found it met our needs quite nicely. Attempting to save a buck in Paris is a difficult task but the Hotel Bellevue helped us accomplish that. The hotel was clean and well cared for, we didn't choose the breakfast option so I can't comment on that. The room was a good size for the 2 of us, the bed was fairly comfortable and there was a small room safe available to use. Hotel Bellevue has a pretty decent location, Gare St. Lazare is nearby where you can catch the Metro, RER etc. and there are several restaurants, patisseries, clothing and grocery stores close by as well. On top of all that, we got free wi-fi in our room which was an added bonus that we were not expecting. Not luxury accommodations by any means but if you are looking for an inexpensive, clean, safe hotel near public transport, then I would recommend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    69
    25
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
46
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2009

I first stayed here in 1989, and have been back numerous times. It is one of the best valued places in the area for what you pay.
Centrally located, metro stop across the street and walking distance of champ Elysees.

Lots of small patisseries and shops to buy food nearby.

Stayed April 2006, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MobileKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,061 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2008

Stayed 2 nights in June 08 and liked the central location, near Shops, bars, Train Station and restaurants.
Ask for double room with toilets and shower on upper floor. Room 14 or 21 are good.
Family owned hotel in Paris since years I think which is rare nowadays...
Good choice and cheap one.

  • Liked — Good central and cheap hotel for Paris
  • Disliked — No non-smoking room policy
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissAirTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toscana
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2008

We stay here 3 nights, this is a good hotel, people at the reception are very kind and gave us more information.... the hotel is situated 5 minutes from Sacre Coeur cathedral....good location, bedrooms are very clean and well-appointed but too small (we asked for a double and the gave us a twins !??) .This is a 3 stars hotel.......breakfast was rich of brioches, orange juice, fruit, bread, yogurt..... good stay here!!!!!
FORZA PISA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank agnesona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2007

We stayed in this hotel over Easter and like the place as it's simple
and owned by the same family since years. "Metro" is just 2 min walk and restaurants and shops are really nearby.

Rooms are ok but not too big. Rooms have phone, TV, hairdryer, shower
or bath. All you need in a room in fact.

Breakfast is ok but around the corner there is some coffe shop or bakery. Location is really good. Go for this. Near Gare St-Lazare.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank JustbackfromZante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
République
Alfa Hotel Nation
Alfa Hotel Nation
#1,044 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#528 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Residence Foch
#65 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,216 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Bastille Opera
Ibis Bastille Opera
#809 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,440 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: 46 rue Pasquier | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #942 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellevue 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing