We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location & helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Eiffel XV

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel XV
Ranked #1,542 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is located in an excellent neighborhood within walking distance of the Eiffel tower. There are many shops and restaurants in and around the neighborhood, including a major shopping mall that my teenager girls wanted to visit several times. The rooms are newly renovated - clean and spacious with comfortable beds, TV, & luxurious towels. The breakfast was filling - pastries, bread, and yogurt with jams and Nutella. The staff was so helpful with directions, keeping bags, waiting on us for breakfast, bringing our bags up to the room. Some people will complain about the property as you have to climb a narrow staircase to your room, but no big deal for us - we were accustomed to it quickly and I can only imagine this is how most of the buildings are anyway. We would recommend this property due to location, amenities and staff. It felt like we were living in an authentic french walk-up apartment.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor so quite a long trip up the stairs. You could ask for a lower floor to cut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CALMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Had read reviews on this hotel before I booked and went a head despite a few negative ones.It is basic but that is according to the rating so you do not expect paradise! It was very close to the Eiffel Tower & great transport links near by. I booked a triple room and it was ok actually - added bonus of a kitchenette/dining room too so lots of space. Very clean and white. Shower room was small but fine for our use and again clean. Hotel staff very pleasant & helpful - esp the guy who does the breakfasts. Our breakfast was really big too & filled us up for the day. Lots of local shops nearby and small supermarkets if you needed anything. The rooms were very warm but no air con was expected. Do take a hair dryer though. All in all a great base for our few days away & I would recommend.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggyimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Booked here cos of its location and price. Arrived to find nice clean reception and a good welcome from the desk, he apologised that the hotel was still being refurbished . Room spacious and clean, more like an apartment, good Wi-Fi and the shower was fine. Bed comfortable, too hot too close the windows so a bit of noise from the street especially the binmen in the morning, but good for alarm call as a short stay so lots to try and do. Recommend for a short stay, didn't try breakfast. Sadly no lift so glad only on 2nd floor

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Sewage clogged, a simple shower can overflow bath. Breakfast without alternatives, same everyday. Rooms not sound proof, you can hear cars running and junkies screeming all night. No acces for invalides, no elevator available.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mycdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is situated in the perfect spot in Paris. The metro is close and there are lots of great restuarants and shops in the immediate fascinity. The hotel is newly renovated and is clean. The towels are a really good quality. The recpetion staff were all extremely helpful and pleasant. A lift would have been nice but you can understand that there is just no space for one. Will definately reccommend this property to others and hopefully return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Totally by chance I stayed one night in that newly renovated charming hotel.
The room that I stayed was freshly renovated with a bath tub, even on the smaller side compared to the American norms, the good taste and beautiful materials used on the renovation made it the perfect Parisian experience.
And of course the great hospitality from the owners made me feel at home.
I'll definitively come back :)

Room Tip: Just ask for a renovated one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elnotre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Ersin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel du Theatre
Hotel du Theatre
#529 of 1,805 in Paris
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
#1,027 of 1,805 in Paris
752 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
#1,219 of 1,805 in Paris
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
France Eiffel Hotel
France Eiffel Hotel
#1,289 of 1,805 in Paris
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Paris 15 - Tour Eiffel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#952 of 1,805 in Paris
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel XV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel XV

Address: 13 rue Viala, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,542 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £68 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eiffel XV 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eiffel XV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing