We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Ranked #1,125 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Extremely convenient”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

You can’t get much more convenient than the Mercure Paris terminus Nord. It is located directly opposite the exit of the railway station. You can arrive at the station, dump your bags in the hotel, and be away in next to no time. The Metro is directly accessible.
The service was adequate - it is a large hotel and they were very busy. My room was very reasonable. There were all of the usual amenities, TV, internet, safe etc. The bathroom was modern. The bed was comfortable. There is no shortage of restaurants nearby but, being so near to the Gare du Nord, there are lots of tourists around. The cost was also reasonable at €114, but I avoided breakfast, the cost of which I thought rather expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mention that cannot get much more convenience than staying in our hotel means a lot to us!

We were very pleased also to read that you enjoyed the large choice of restaurants nearby.

We hope to have you back soon with us.

Kind regards,

Jean-Louis Descoins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    882
    680
    301
    147
See reviews for
266
667
354
769
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Came over from London by Eurostar, within minutes off the train and I was checking into the Hotel, what an easy way to travel. Checking in was easy and very friendly people, the room was clean and comfortable for my 2 night stay. Breakfast was very nice and again friendly staff to help you as my French is nil.
Travel to Le Bourget on the RER Line B, is very convenient and takes no more than 20 minutes including the waiting for the train.
First time I have done this but won't be the last, I will be back in September.
Good selection of places to eat and Drink after a days work, so highly recommended, and if coming sightseeing a good starting point.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMMScunthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor.

The fact that you mention that our staff gave you a friendly service all along your stay means a lot to us!
We love to read that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room, our buffet breakfast and our proximity to all transportations!

We thank you for your compliments that have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcome you again in September!

Kind regards,

Jean-Louis Descoins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Booked 2 rooms at £90 each a night.

Very small rooms with no chairs to sit on--windows overlooked an interior walled area. Carpets in both rooms were badly stained. Bathrooms were a good size but showers were hard to operate and bath towels were very small.
The only good thing was the location close to the Gare Du Nord.

An old hotel badly in need of refurbishment. I would not recommend this hotel, and will not stay in a Mercure Hotel again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urqy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathise regarding the points you mention in your review. Therefore I would be pleased to discuss further with you offline. I can be reached at jean-louis.descoins@book-inn-france.com.

We will be in contact to discuss further with you. Again, please accept my apology, and I hope that we will find back your trust and will have the chance to welcome you another time.

Kind regards,

Jean-Louis Descoins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed at the Mercure Terminus Nord for three nights. It was ideal, just across the road from the Eurostar terminal and with a Metro station right outside the front door. Also easy access to the RER lines at Magenta just up the road and in the Gare du Nord Station.

We had a comfortable and clean room. The breakfast was good and the hotel had a small and friendly bar. We would stay there again when visiting Paris.

Room Tip: We are good sleepers and had a room overlooking the GDN terminus, which we enjoyed because of the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Kenneth,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Mercure Paris Terminus Nord for your visit in Paris and for taking the time to share your comments.

We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient “just across the road” location.

We thank you for your compliments that have been shared with the entire team.

We hope to have you back soon with us.

Kind regards,

Jean-Louis Descoins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is the perfect hotel if you want go check in immediately after disembarking from Eurostar. If you are happy that Gare Du Nord isn't the most beautiful place in Paris, it is also the most convenient part of Paris to explore from.

The hotel was an excellent choice. Check-in was effort free and done with a smile and a sense of humour, all the staff were incredibly helpful and I was upgraded to a much nicer room than the one I had paid for. It's always good to get favourable surprises.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMAK1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving your feedback on your stay with us.

We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our proximity to the Eurostar and the convenience of the numerous options of transportation to visit the best attractions in Paris.

We love to read that you enjoyed your check-in thanks to our helpful staff giving you their best smile and great surprises.

We would be glad to have you back soon with us.

Kind regards,

Jean-Louis Descoins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a night. This hotel is conveniently located in front of Parid Nord railway station and walking distance from bus station. Hotel staff is courteous, rooms are although old but well maintained, neat and clean place to stay. And best thing is you come out of hotel, lot of eating options are available, and you get metro or bus from a walking distance. One can go to any place in Paris and come back. We enjoyed our one day stay.

Room Tip: We were informed that all rooms are in non smoking area. Our room was facing nord station and had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudhirpant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Mercure Paris Terminus Nord and for taking the time to share your comments.

We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and the numerous options available to eat around the hotel.

We hope to have you back soon with us.

Best regards,

Jean-Louis Descoins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyrford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Spent a well deserved nights stay after cycling to Paris in under 24hrs. Nice rooms. Powerful hot shower. Clean and friendly. Small bar. Staff very kindly looked after bikes for us till morning departure across the road by train.

Room Tip: Fab for train station connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Daryl,

Thank you for leaving your feedback on your stay with us.

We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your powerful and hot shower after your nice cycling day. We would be pleased to look after your bikes again during your next stay.

We thank you for your compliments that have been shared with the entire team.

We hope to have you back soon with us.

Best regards,

Jean-Louis Descoins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#180 of 1,802 in Paris
560 reviews
Entrepôt
Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#418 of 1,802 in Paris
687 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,248 of 1,802 in Paris
354 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#772 of 1,802 in Paris
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Terminus Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Property: Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Address: 21 rue de Dunkerque, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#463 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Terminus Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 236 airconditioned rooms, located near the Gare du Nord (Eurostar & Thalys), Stade de France (5min), Paris Nord Exhibition Centre (15 min), Roissy & Le Bourget airports (20 min). Dedicated to business & leisure, this hotel will seduce you withits high level of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Terminus Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing