We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Ranked #1,110 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord one night and found it to be good. Best part was being opposite the station. Also breakfast was very for the exception of the lady in charge, she was extremely rude. Otherwise good service.
Erica Hutchinson

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 934Erica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor.
We love to read that you enjoyed our very convenient location to access the Gare du Nord !

On the other hand, we truly regret your disappointment regarding your contact with one of our breakfast staff. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and has already been addressed with the concerned party.

We hope to welcome you back soon with us.

Kind regards,

Jean-Louis Descoins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    870
    671
    295
    142
See reviews for
264
665
351
748
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed this hotel. Can't beat the location, found the room charming, and especially friendly staff from what I encountered. Only stayed one night but would stay here again. Close to so many options for restaurants and cafés, and right next to metro.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your feedback on your stay with us.

We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our unbeatable location and your charming room.

We thank you for your compliments that have been shared with the entire team.

We hope to have you back soon with us.

Kind regards,

Jean-Louis Descoins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleshill
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel was perfect for our needs, unbelievably close to the Gard du Nord, the rooms were clean and kept well during our 3 night stay the staff were friendly and helpful, we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Carole,

Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor.

The fact that you mention that you had a great service and welcome means a lot to us!
We love to read that you enjoyed our closeness to the Gare du Nord station and our friendly and helpful staff !

We hope to welcome you back soon with us.

Kind regards,

Jean-Louis Descoins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We only stayed one night at the Mercure, situated a stone's throw from Gare du Nord and the Eurostar terminus. We chose the place for convenience, travelling with a small child from London and looking for somewhere to bounce on the way to Disneyland Paris. Hotels around train stations tend to fall into two categories: grand, expensive affairs and dingy, soiled hovels, and thankfully this Mercure is tending far towards the former.

It's not a luxury hotel as such, but the room was massive by Paris standards (I could've fit at least "2.5 normal Paris hotel rooms" in there) and had ample space for a maxi king size bed, additional bed for the little one, floor space to play on and a bathroom with bath/shower. We were also lucky in that we got a room on the fourth floor overlooking the train station, that came with a small balcony and stunning views as the sun went down on the Sacre Coeur in the distance.

I was thoroughly impressed with this place, and being next to the Gare du Nord isn't as off putting as it may sound, the area has plenty of bars and restaurants to fill your time and the metro and RER are literally two metres from the hotel entrance if you want to explore further afield.

The one thing we didn't do was eat there, and at EUR 16+ pp for breakfast you're better off nipping outside for croissant and coffee from, pretty much anywhere.

Room Tip: Balcony room overlooking the station for stunning views over northern Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Gareth,

Thank you for leaving your feedback on your stay with us.

The fact that you mention that our hotel belongs to the Grand category means a lot to us!

We love to read that you enjoyed our location and the large size of your bedroom!

We hope to have you back soon with us.

Kind regards,

Jean-Louis Descoins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

On a recent trip to the UK & a side trip to Paris, I made the unfortunate mistake of booking a two day, one night visit to Paris through Premium Tours. The Hotel, The Mercure Paris Terminus Nord was the dirtiest Hotel I have ever stayed in, located directly across from the Train Station. The reception was cold, the carpets stained, floors in bathroom dirty and we photographed all of this, including a dead bug left on the rooms armoire, disgusting. The Tour operators fail to tell you that this section of Paris has every type of thief, pimp, hooker, drug dealer, etc., lingering in the immediate vicinity of the Hotel's front entry. Even the most fit, most intimidating person would find walking up & down these avenues somewhat disturbing, with a main concern about one's personal safety.
On our second morning, we enjoyed the included breakfast in the Hotel's upstairs Breakfast Room, (the only saving grace of the whole visit to Paris). The staff there was checking guests names & room numbers, only the woman who entered the room must have read the next name & room number from their sheet, then sat closely behind my husband and myself. Little did I expect that she would soon be in possession of my purse, which contained, credit cards and over $1,000 of sentimental jewelry. One of the staff told her she could not have such a large bag in the breakfast room, so after she pulled my purse off of my chair, while my husband sat right next to it, she quickly fled the room. Never mind that the room had a camera on either end, it may as well have invited this thief up for breakfast. Up to this point, I had kept my purse in my lap when we had eaten out the night before. Who would have expected a thief in the Breakfast Room of a Hotel? Certainly not me.

The head of security then came & spoke with us and insisted that we needed to go to the Police Station to make a report. After some confusing directions, we headed out on foot to locate it...it was very difficult to find and once we arrived, the guard at the front of the building did not want to give us access unless we spoke to him in French...luckily, a very nice French man appeared out of nowhere and was able to translate. 45 minutes or so later, we were called into a private room to give our report to a French only speaking young woman. Two hours later, our plans for our last day in Paris were nixed, and we returned to the Hotel to present the Police Report to the Head of Security, only to be told that the Hotel takes no responsibility for items stolen from their guests, even in their so called "secured" breakfast room...so much for having cameras...for what?

After making several phone calls & many e-mails, both to the Hotel & to Premium Tours, I received a typical, "we are not responsible for your lost items" letter from the Tour company. I assured them that I would be sure to "review" our experience online so that other unsuspecting travelers will not fall prey to their lousy Paris Hotel....Next time, I book exclusively through Costco Travel only....had I known at the time I booked that Costco offered the same tour, I would have booked with them. Our Hotel in London was incredible....the service impeccable, the area completely safe & central, the food extraordinary...thanks to Costco and St. Ermins Hotel....that was how travel should be!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NThea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Madame,

Firstly I would like to thank you again for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

As I explained you in our previous exchanges I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity.

Please be sure that we are doing our utmost to provide a 100% safe environment but unfortunately we are not immune to the possibility of having persons entering our establishment whose intentions are ill-natured. Although we have strict security procedures in place to reduce this risk to the minimum, alas, this cannot erase it altogether.

Once again we remain at your entire disposal and hope that we will find back your trust and will have the chance to welcome you another time.

Kind regards,

Jean-Louis Descoins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed in this Hotel 4 nights then a few days later were booked to stay again one night. The reception staff were most helpful and friendly, in this area there are a lot of restaurants but many of them selling the same food. We felt let down as far as "French Gourmet" was concerned, not the Hotels fault but I feel it is important to be aware of when booking a Hotel. The Internet was completely unreliable, having to log in each time we needed to use the Internet. We found the location to be good, but the area around the Hotel is quite dirty and there are a lot of homeless and drunk's within close proximity to this Hotel, some parts close by stunk of Urine!!!!! We also found it most disappointing not to have a fridge in the room and yes it is nice to be given a bottle of water but when two are staying I would have thought two bottles of water would have been provided. We are not likely to return back to the Hotel due it being dated and in need of refurbishment, thankfully there are many choices in Paris.

Room Tip: Maybe room 510 as had a small balcony, even though you had a view of the drunks and tramps asking fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Karyn,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Mercure Paris Terminus Nord and for taking the time to share your comments.

We thank you for your compliments that have been shared with the entire team.

On the other hand allow me to tell you how truly we regret your disappointment regarding the condition of your room. Your comments have been shared in details with the department heads and all staff concerned in order to ensure appropriate action will be taken to provide the best in accommodation and service for your next stay with us.

Therefore we would be more than happy to show you all types of rooms we have so that we better fit your expectations next time. In fact we have Privilège rooms that have up to 39 sq. meters with a complete set of VIP amenities that would be I think a perfect match for you. Also these rooms provide complimentary mini bar.
Furthermore if you need any more assistance regarding your future reservation, feel free to contact me at jean-louis.descoins@book-inn-france.com.

By hoping that we will find back your trust and will have the chance to welcome you another time.

Kind regards,

Jean-Louis Descoins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Good basic Railway Hotel. Well run. Helpful front desk staff, but agree that the front hall porter needs a wake-up callf. Good quality breakfast for 17 euros. Metro right outside the front door. Not the height of luxury, but scores points for convenience.

Room Tip: Just ask for a front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor.

We love to read that you enjoyed your big comfy bed, your breakfast and our helpful front desk staff ! Because that is exactly what we want for you and our visitors.

We hope to welcome you back soon with us.

Kind regards,

Jean-Louis Descoins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#179 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Entrepôt
Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#822 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,288 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#417 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Terminus Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Property: Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Address: 12 boulevard de Denain, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#449 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Terminus Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 236 airconditioned rooms, located near the Gare du Nord (Eurostar & Thalys), Stade de France (5min), Paris Nord Exhibition Centre (15 min), Roissy & Le Bourget airports (20 min). Dedicated to business & leisure, this hotel will seduce you withits high level of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Terminus Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing