We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Mercedes Arc De Triomphe
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$433
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$391
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
111
207
60
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
207
60
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswagram metro stationarc de triompheminute walkart deco hotelopposite cornerlovely patisserienespresso coffee machinedeluxe roomnice hotelsmall liftgood sizeenglish channelsmini fridgebreakfast room iswalking distancespoke good englishthe wi fi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, with beautifully decorated interiors. Breakfast was also good. The position is near the metro. The neighbourhood is quiet and off the usual tourist itineraries. Overall a very nice stay and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prudence99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel mercedes last week and had a very pleasant stay, the staff were very helpful and friendly. And a special thanks to Tulina behind the desk for getting our tours of the city organised and suggesting some great places to go out and eat. Its only a 10-15minute walk straight down the road to the arch de-trium (pardon my spelling!) and a further 15minute walk to the eiffel tower, so is in a great location. Highly recommend this hotel if your in Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

While visiting Paris together with my daughter and 5year old grandson, we stayed in Best Wetern Hotel Mercedes, the one very close to the center. Upon arrival we were offered a room on the 7th floor where the bed was elevated and one would have to climb up quite a step steps. And the toilet seat was cracked (see the picture) and the cleanness was not 100%, there were dried water spots on the tiles. We asked for a room exchange and we were complied.
The next day purchased tickets for the concert Hilary Hahn. We asked reception to book a taxi for us and we agreed with the driver that we would pick up us after the concert. Since my grandson was tired, we had to leave earlier, so my daughter called the taxi driver’s mobile to see if he could come earlier, however, he was switched off and unavailable. Walking at night, with the little sleeping child in my arms, we stopped the first passing taxi. And that was only beginning; the hotel receptionist caused another very unpleasant experience; at one o'clock at night he called us and put through the unavailable taxi driver who yelled on the phone and threatened to call police and report lost profit if we would not pay 23 euros. After this entre, my daughter went down to the reception very angry, that the receptionist would have reveled identity of the hotel guest during a deep night.
The receptionist very careless said that he did not care what the business was between us and the taxi driver as that he was not present our discussions. In order to avoid any inconveniences during upcoming stay, my daughter told the receptionist she would paid the amount but would post this entire situation published on Tripadvisor . Only that information kicked little on the receptionist; he called the taxi driver (it was obvious then that he knew him, as she had his phone number) and negotiated 15 euros for my daughter to pay. The next day we complained to a hotel manager – who apologized but would not mention nor admit a mistake on the hotel staff side – staff neglectfully disclosing guest identity and not acting in the guest interest. We were very upset and this episode was very unpleasant experience during our stay. We just felt very unsecure in the hotel; we will never again stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magdalena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in more luxurious places, but this was a very nice hotel. Great location, great value, and very friendly and hospitable staff.
The room was nicely appointed, clean, and very well air-conditioned.
Don't expect to use the elevator for every trip up and down, but this is not minor inconvenience for such a lovely historical hotel.
I recommend the nearby cafés for any meal. They were all wonderful.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Mercedes in early August on our first trip to Paris. The pink, art deco facade was interesting and helped us recognize the hotel upon emerging from the wagram metro station. We had a first floor room, right above the lobby overlooking the coffee shop across the street (which amazingly is closed on weekends) so we had no need to use the tiny elevator. We noticed children (with no luggage) were frequent users, probably more of a novelty than actually needing a ride. Ours was a deluxe room with a comfortable king size bed, mini fridge and AC that actually worked. The only issue with the room was the small glass partition attached to the side of the tub, meant to be a shower curtain. It was absolutely useless as we were never able to shower without creating slippery puddles on the tiled bathroom floor. Wifi was intermittent, good in early morning but difficult to access in the evening. I read a review on another site that said their wifi is limited to 10 devices at a time. We found the hotel staff to be extremely friendly and helpful with the ability to communicate in english very much appreciated. Having the store right next door was a godsend, only wished they were open later in the evening as we were caught a couple times faced with a locked door upon returning from a day's sightseeing. Overall, the Mercedes served us well as a base for our daily sightseeing trips around Paris.

Room Tip: the elevator is tiny, if you have large suitcases you may want to request a room on a lower floor so you can take them up the stairs instead
Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Poolguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews