We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in central Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Ranked #334 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Just had an excellent short break at this hotel - reasonable price for such a central location (10 mins walk to Tuileries, Concorde, L'Opera, Madeleine) Nice room (superior double) a bit small as always in Paris but good standard and lovely bathroom. The room (6th floor) faced the street (Rue des Pyramides) but no appreaciable noise. Breakfast nice, if fairly standard. All staff really friendly and accomodating. Restaurant looked good but was closed for annual 2 week holiday - still no shortage of places to eat in Paris! Will definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icameron3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

I booked Lumen's after much searching for the weekend I was going to propose to my GF. I paid for an upgrade and told them of the importance of the occasion to myself well in advance, but of course you are always just hoping that it all works out!

Thankfully from the moment we arrived at Lumen we were treated like royalty! Our upgrade was upgraded and we found ourselves in the Zen Suite, which was absolutely phenomenal! A massive room, beautifully in every way and resplendent with a massive marble jacuzzi in the bedroom!

The hotel itself is beautiful throughout and the staff are friendly but give you your space! the location is amazing. A short 5min walk and you are in the Tullerie Gardens or walking past the Pyramids in the Louvre.

Rooms and hotels like this are rare, and certainly not what I have come to expect from Paris. I would recommend anyone

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lachlan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just returned from a lovely weekend at the hotel lumen, great location very central. It's a comfortable hotel very clean and modern, we were upgraded for our anniversary so that was a lovely touch, rooms are on the small side but beautiful and there was plenty of space as we only slept there anyway, great shower and toiletries, the breakfast was gorgeous, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the only room for improvement would be if there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room, we love a hot drink b4 bed.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jelly1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Small rooms, but all else is great about this hotel. Very friendly staff and wonderful service and a bottle of wine welcomes you to the hotel. Location is just awesome, with the Louvre museum just 2 minutes walk away. Nice bathroom amenities though very small. Also it is very close to Line 1 of the metro and thus very convenient for travel through out the city. Also the Cityrama offices are 1 minute away and is very convenient if want to book tours of the city and disneyland. The departures are from there also.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vidit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Think small rooms, and you'll think of hotel Lumen. Eveything else is good about the hotel: location good beds, nice bathroom amenities from Hermes, a bottle of wine to welcome you....
Staff is very friendly, except for the grumpy guy with glasses in the restaurant. But it may just have not been his day...

Room Tip: 5th floor, away from the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed at the hotel lumen it was very friendly and comfortable we found the resturant very good value and the staff were very friendly we would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: We had a suite and we found it very comfortable .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan51-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This was our second stay at the Lumen, and we had one of the Business Suites. Separate bedroom, smallish bathroom with tub, and really complicated shower controls.
The Lumen is a kinky little property, very well run, in the heart of the 1st arrondisement. Location, location, location. Very helpful front desk staff. We walked everywhere. Two blocks from the Louvre and Tuilleries. The hotel could use some freshening, but is very well priced. Included breakfast very good.

Room Tip: Get a suite. We've heard the rooms are quite small. Higher floors, facing the St. Eglise Church...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#298 of 1,803 in Paris
404 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Moliere
Hotel Moliere
#266 of 1,803 in Paris
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#222 of 1,803 in Paris
785 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#148 of 1,803 in Paris
526 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Relais Saint-Honore
Le Relais Saint-Honore
#250 of 1,803 in Paris
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre

Address: 15 Rue des Pyramides | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#223 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#343 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#369 Business Hotel in Paris
#422 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £141 - £617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant designer boutique hotel situated in the most sought-after area of Paris, the Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre is just a stone’s throw away from the Louvre, the Place Vendôme and the Opera House. Located on the corner of Rue Saint Honoré, a fashionable Paris shopping boulevard, the hotel is “the place to be,” either for a business trip, a romantic getaway, a shopping excursion or an entertaining evening in the City of Lights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumen Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing