We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Ranked #335 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel Lumen for our paris trip, one week. Recommendation by our travel agent.
If you take the entire package, the Hotel is a great value - Good breakfast included, nice and clean rooms (either quiet church facing room or street view), comfortable bed, location-location-location!

Staff is very friendly and helpful to answer any questions or run something up to your room in no time.
Location was great, between Rue Rivoli and St Honore, you can walk to metros, buses, Louvre< Tuliers, etc...

Overall a great value and I would not mind staying here again when we return.

Thank you to the entire hotel staff for a nice experience!

Room Tip: Quiet (church side) or a bit busier (street side) - either you cant go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRM1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumen01, Directrice Générale at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for sharing your most recent experience at the Hotel Lumen .
I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay amongst us.
Thank you so much for your kind words towards our rooms, our service our location and the hotel in general.
The entire team looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

My best regards,
Lucie SAYRIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

I decided on the Hotel Lumen because I was meeting up with friends who took the train in from London and they were staying in the Place Vendome, Louvre area. They happen to be 5 star luxury hotel addicts and when they visited me at the Hotel Lumen they thought is was very good for the price compared to the luxury hotels in the vicinity. I arrived very early and was able to check in my room by 9am. The gentleman at check-in was super kind and helpful. The breakfast buffet was included and the staff was efficient and the selection of fruit and croissant, cereal, cheese, eggs and meat were plentiful. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJP880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumen01, Directrice Générale at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor concerning your stay at The Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our staff , and all our services
It is an honor and a real pleasure for us to know that your friends who are "addicts" to 5 stars hotels also appreciated our hotel
Be assured that we will share your kind comment with all our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Lucie Sayrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

If you don't mind spending a bit and you have come to visit paris with your over half then this place is perfect. First off the room is decent nice double bed, sound system, TV and jacuzzi so you can imagine all the good times you can have already ;) walking distance to museum, eiffel tower etc

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrAPham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumen01, Directrice Générale at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear MrAPham,
I graciously thank you for your Five stars Tripadvisor review.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in the Suite Zen and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again from London
My best regards
Lucie Sayrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We went to Paris to celebrate our Ruby Wedding Anniversary and had a wonderful time. The Hotel Lumen is in an excellent position, near the Louvre and the Seine for access to both the river boats and hop on hop off buses. The hotel overall is very good, but a constant smell of drains spoils an otherwise excellent hotel. The rooms are well appointed and furnished with all the facilities one would expect of a good class French hotel. The breakfasts are extremely good with a good choice of food and an attentive waiter service. An overall excellent holiday with little to complain about.

Room Tip: Pick a room at the back overlooking the church if you are a poor sleeper. Despite good quality doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salisburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumen01, Directrice Générale at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Salisburys
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience .
I am delighted to hear that you appreciated the location , the room facilities and the breakfast
However, I sincerely apologize for the constant smell of drains spoils. I do not know what that smell, our guests have ever reported this problem before I will be very careful so that it does not occur again
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
With my best regards,
Lucie Sayrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel was in an excellent location and was clean and friendly. However, we were in room 103 which was situated right next to the lift and we thought it was going to be very noisy but in fact it wasn't, unless we were so tired we didn't hear it!! The comfy bed and soft pillows helped too.
The breakfast was adequate and there was plenty of it.
I would certainly book there again but maybe ask for a room on a higher floor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1happymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumen01, Directrice Générale at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear 1happymum

Thank you very much for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor, this very nice feedback about your recent stay at the Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre .
It is a real pleasure for us to know that you appreciated the location and your accommodations
The entire team is at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us for your next bookings;
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards
Lucie Sayrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had rented an apartment for one month in Paris but through a series of miscommunication we were locked out at 7.30am on a cold Sunday morning two days before Christmas.

Tired after 30 hours of travel, I was desperately surfing the web for affordable accommodation - under 200 Euros/night - and close to where we were -1st to 4th arrondissements - and thankfully, I found the Hotel Lumen. Good special room rate (really a bargain for the centre of Paris and near the Louvre at that time of year), brilliant central location on ave des Pyramides (Pyramides metro close by), 100 metres to the Louvre and all the high end design boutiques on rue Saint-Honore,
and delightful staff who made everything so easy and relaxing.

Jean-Claude who answered when I rang, not only offered us the special internet room rate but said that we could check in right away. The hotel was all but full and we got, literally, the last room. Paris is a very popular destination around Christmas and New Year and hotels adjust their room rates up exponentially to take advantage of this, so 138 Euros was an excellent price. Normal price is around 178-200 Euros. This still represents good value for a quality hotel in Paris' first arrondissement.

We checked in quickly, assisted by the kind and efficient Jean-Claude and were in our room within minutes. I can't say enough nice things about Jean-Claude. He turned an emotionally overwrought situation into pure heaven through his helpfulness and charm.

The room was a good size with a big comfy bed, small desk with complimentary bottle of red wine and chocolates, flatscreen tv with French and English channels, lovely bathroom with bath and shower and french windows with a small zinc balcony overlooking ave des Pyramides. I know that Americans often complain about room sizes in Europe, but all you need is room to unpack and move around the bed. I'd prefer not to pay for square metres of space when I'm mostly sleeping or showering. And it had good lighting, plus lots of natural light. I hate rooms where you can't see anything.

My husband is a fiend for good bathroom products from hotels and the Hermes ones at the Lumen were a great hit. I liked the loofah mitt - thank you I will be scrubbing all those flights and airports from my skin. We both had long, long hot showers. Excellent water pressure, scalding hot water and big fluffy towels from a big heated towel rail completely restored our humanity. While my husband was showering I stood on the zinc covered balcony enjoying the morning light and the drowsy movements of the few early risers on the street.

Within an hour we were back out on the streets of Paris, cleaned up, warmed up revitalised and ready to start our holiday. Took the wine out with us for a picnic lunch supplemented with food from the nearby wonderful St Eustache markets.

After a fantastic meal at Terroir Parisien (the parsnip soup with bacon mousse is worth the flight to Paris alone) that night we dropped into bed at around 11pm. We slept like baby lambs on a very comfortable, chiropractic mattress. Big down-filled pillows, perfect room temperature and complete lack of noise from other rooms or the street added to a great night's sleep.

The staff were lovely and treated us like we were long term guests. They were extremely polite and patient with my rusty French and easily switched to perfect English when it became necessary. Check out was just as easy as check-in.

If you aren't familiar with Paris or are in town for a short stay this hotel would make a great place to stay. It is close to several metro stops, markets such as St Eustache, hundreds of shops and cafes. The Louvre, Tuileries and the Seine are only a few hundred metres away. Even if you know the city well the Lumen offers a central location at good rates and their staff are charming.

Room Tip: Views over ave des Pyramides are interesting for people watching and not noisy. Loads of light from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumen01, Directrice / Manager at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Stefanie32,
Such a fantastic review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor!
We are indeed conveniently located for all our guests. Luxurious shopping areas, beautiful museums are all within walking distance.
Your kind words give us great joy. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent service and I have shared your nice comment with all of them and and especially with Jean Claude, our "Concierge Clés d'Or" .
It would be wonderful for us to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Lucie Sayrin
Directrice / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hotel Lumen is fine. It is well located being near the high end branded shops area. The hotel is functional and clean. The breakfast is ok with a european selection. The room was small and cramped although bed comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 403Jrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumen01, Directrice / Manager at Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014
Google Translation

Cher 403 Jrw
Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de partager vos impression sur votre récent séjour au Lumen . J'ai bien noté que vous avez apprécié l'emplacement et la fonctionnalité de l'hôtel , la propreté de votre chambre et le confort du lit , sans oublier le petit déjeuner. J'en suis très heureuse. Toute l'équipe de l'Hôtel Lumen aura l'immense plaisir de vous accueillir dans un futur proche et de tout mettre en oeuvre afin de décrocher plus d'étoiles de votre part. La satisfaction de nos clients est l'essence de notre motivation.
Sincères salutations
Lucie Sayrin
Directrice / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#280 of 1,802 in Paris
420 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#585 of 1,802 in Paris
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#155 of 1,802 in Paris
538 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Moliere
Hotel Moliere
#239 of 1,802 in Paris
234 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#380 of 1,802 in Paris
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre

Address: 15 rue des Pyramides | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#223 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#342 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#368 Business Hotel in Paris
#421 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £127 - £512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant designer boutique hotel situated in the most sought-after area of Paris, the Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre is just a stone’s throw away from the Louvre, the Place Vendôme and the Opera House. Located on the corner of Rue Saint Honoré, a fashionable Paris shopping boulevard, the hotel is “the place to be,” either for a business trip, a romantic getaway, a shopping excursion or an entertaining evening in the City of Lights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumen Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing