We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location. location, location !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lumen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lumen
Ranked #369 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Location. location, location !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is our third or fourth stay at Hotel Lumen. Staff excellent ,location superb and nice vibe around the hotel. Two minutes walk from The Louvre, the Seine and L'Opera. Nice bar and buffet breakfast is excellent

Room Tip: Parisien rooms tend to be small. Splash out and reserve the Zen Room on the sixth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterMooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumen01, Directrice Générale at Hotel Lumen, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Peter Mooney ,
It was great to welcome you back for your fourth visit at Lumen.
Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the Hotel and the staff.
Your kind words about the service you received are much appreciated and I look forward to sharing them with the team here.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Lucie Sayrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    238
    72
    23
    14
See reviews for
75
314
60
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Ideal central location to explore Paris by foot and take advantage of access to organised trips /companies on Rue des Pyramides. Food in hotel for breakfast varied and restaurant enjoyable. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumen01, Directrice Générale at Hotel Lumen, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Janet G,
Thank you very much for sharing your five star review!
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay among us and you appreciated the location of the Hotel.
I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Lumen in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Lucie Sayrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our second stay at this lovely hotel.
The staff are so very friendly and one remembered us from last time even though it was a year ago.
Lovely rooms with lots of great touches like a complimentary half bottle of red wine.

The location of this hotel is was it is all about. Easy walking distance to loads of the main attractions in Paris. Cant wait to come back again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingfisher81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumen01, Directrice Générale at Hotel Lumen, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Kingfisher81,
It was great to welcome you back for your second visit at Lumen!
How wonderful it is to hear you enjoyed your previous stay so much you booked another stay with us.
Thank you for your kind words about our staff, the room and the location of the hotel
I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Lumen in the near future.
Sincerely yours
Lucie Sayrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We were so impressed with everything about our stay in Paris and the Hotel Lumen was a great part of our stay.

The hotel is 5 minutes walk (turn right out of the hotel) from the Lourve Museum and the Jardines du Tuileries which are stunning for walks or a lovely picnic. Turn left out of the hotel and left again and you are close to some fantastic cafés, restaurants (The Nomads was a favourite) and some great designer shopping.

The hotel itself was fantastic. The reception was clean and welcoming and the staff very friendly. We had 'classic' double room which was stylish in design, great bathroom and very fluffy towels and bathrobes. The toiletries were Hermés brand. We had a complimentary 1/2 bottle if red wine on arrival.

We also ate at Oscars restaurant which us joined to the hotel. The staff and food were all excellent. Also we had breakfast included which was really nice.

The hotel is close to a few Metro stations such as Pyramides, Lovre and Toulieres. And a short walk passed the Lourve to get to the River Seine.

All round superb and would stay there next time we visit Paris.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumen01, Directrice Générale at Hotel Lumen, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Jamie S,

Thank you for your five star review !
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed all parts of your Lumen experience, from the location, to the staff and your room .
All the team and I are happy that you have had a perfect stay with us and really hope to hosting you back soon in our hotel
With Kind regards,
Lucie Sayrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here for a weekend in Paris (my first time) and looking at reviews from other hotels this one really stands out and for that reason we chose Hotel Lumen. I was concerned about tiny rooms/bathrooms for our stay as Paris is notorious for this but I was pleasantly surprised with the room - much more spacious and well decorated. It has fabulous service, accommodating staff, huge breakfast in comparison to other hotels and is in a really great location to Metro services and some of the biggest monuments to see :)

Overall really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 6th floor which was perfect, only a little noisy but with amazing views right d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjbanting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumen01, Directrice Générale at Hotel Lumen, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest ,
It was a real pleasure for us to welcome you for your first trip to Paris.
Thank you very much for your 5 stars review
We strive to ensure all the small details are taken care of so that we can create an unforgettable experience for each and every one of our guests.
Please be assured that I shared your kind words with my team .
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Lumen .
My best regards
Lucie Sayrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My Wife and I loved are stay in Paris at this hotel. The staff was awesome and they helped us with everything we needed. The room was clean and the free bottle of wine is always nice. Maybe it’s because we live in a major city that the noise from the street was no issue to us. But you are in the middle of a busy street so I would be worried if there wasn’t any traffic. About the room size it’s in the heart of Paris so spend more time outside since the location is fantastic. My wife and I plan to go back later this year and stay at this place. We have also told are friends about it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumen01, Directrice Générale at Hotel Lumen, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Peter M,
Thank you very much for sharing your 5 stars review on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel location, your room as well as our helpful staff.
All the team and I thank you for your nice comment and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.Please let us know when you will be returning to Paris, as we would love to welcome you back as our guest!
Kind regards,
Lucie Sayrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at Hotel Lumen in Feb '14 for three nights. I booked the hotel as a surprise trip for her 29th birthday.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Although the price was rather a lot i found that once we arrived it was worth the money. We arrived just before lunch to be greeted by very pleasant reception staff who spoke excellent English, even though i can speak French they insisted talking with me in English. Our room was not ready, but we were fully aware that check in was 3 pm so we left out bags behind reception and had a drink in the hotel bar which was conveniently placed next to reception. The bar was very tastefully decorated and the staff were, again, very accommodating. I ordered a glass of beer (less than a pint) and my girlfriend ordered a glass of small red wine, the total came to just under 15 euros. I knew that paris was an expensive city as i have visited before so i was prepared to pay the prices. Once we had finished our drinks were took a walk round the local area, which was beautiful. The hotel is very well located if you are an art lover, but also if you prefer to see the other attraction Paris has to offer. The weather was stunning so walking around the "city of love" could not haver more perfect.

Upon returning to the hotel (just before 3pm check in time) we were told that out room was ready, and on one bad note (not even that bad) we had to carry out own bags to the room as there was no porter available, however i do not see this as a negative point as the lift goes to all floors and the rooms are just yards from the lift.

Our rom was VERY clean and tidy, although not very spacious but there was plenty of room for the two of us. Our bathroom was stylish and clean, and the decor of the room was very boutique fitting. We had free wi-fi, however every time i came off the internet page or left the room/hotel, you had to sign back in which got very repetitive. I had booked a classic room, and the view was mainly of the street below and surrounding building but that is to be expected when staying in the centre of a city. There was not a great deal of noise at night as there were limited restaurants and bars close by. To the right of our fully opening french doors we could see the walk way toward the Louvre Museum and a small view of the river seine and one of its bridges.

Our room was cleaned every day and to an excellent standard, we had a 32 inch television which had some english channels, but in my opinion if you are watching TV while your staying in paris you should have stayed at home! We had been left a complimentary half bottle of good red wine in the room which we decided to take with us to the park across from the notre dame to enjoy while sitting in the sun. The bed was VERY spacious and VERY comfortable, the sheets were clean and the bed was made up by the maids very well. We had Hermes shower gels and shampoos in the shower and a small bottle of Hermes fragrance. The shower was powerful which therefore caused water to end up all over the floor which took most of the towels in the bathroom to mop up.

All in all the hotel is well worth a look if you are visiting Paris. There are no cons about it!
Excellent staff, very clean, very stylish, perfect location and great food. Don't listen to any bad reviews about this hotel, we absolutely loved our trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumen01, Directrice Générale at Hotel Lumen, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear david m,

I would like to thank you very much for this beautiful review regarding your recent stay at Lumen and I am delighted that we were able to create some wonderful memories for you and your girlfriend.
It is a real pleasure for us to know that you appreciated our staff , our location, the restaurant , your room and your accommodations . Kindly know that your appreciation means a lot to us and that I have been delighted to share it with all the members of the team who have contributed to the success of your stay with us.
We look forward to your return, hopefully it will be soon.

My best regards
Lucie SAYRIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#208 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#174 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Moliere
Hotel Moliere
#203 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#181 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lumen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lumen

Property: Hotel Lumen
Address: 15 rue des Pyramides | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#223 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#344 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#369 Business Hotel in Paris
#423 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lumen 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant designer boutique hotel situated in the most sought-after area of Paris, the Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre is just a stone’s throw away from the Louvre, the Place Vendôme and the Opera House. Located on the corner of Rue Saint Honoré, a fashionable Paris shopping boulevard, the hotel is “the place to be,” either for a business trip, a romantic getaway, a shopping excursion or an entertaining evening in the City of Lights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lumen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumen Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing