We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern spacious new hotel in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot
Ranked #301 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
miami,fl
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Modern spacious new hotel in Paris”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is located in Paris about 20 min walking distance from the arc of triumph. The hotel is new and has cool modern decor and the rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The bathroom is awesome. You have a rain shower and the hand held spray with really good water pressure. Also, the toilet is in a separate room from the sink and shower so that's convenient. The nespresso machine in the room is a nice bonus. The staff is overall very nice and helpful- Barbara is really nice. I just don't understand why they have a "security guy" standing all day outside and he doesn't do anything or say anything. They don't have a bell boy to help you with luggage, but you can go inside the lobby and get one of the luggage carts to bring up your luggage. The breakfast is good and has a good selection and you also get to make your own nespresso coffee.

At this moment, there is construction all around the hotel because the grounds are shared with Clarins and I think a school next door, so every morning I experienced construction noise. Also,the rooms are so modern that they have floor, but the floors are not soundproofed properly so you will hear walking from other rooms. I had someone wake me up at 7am every morning walking in heels. Other than that, it's a nice hotel.

Room Tip: There are restaurants and a mall very close to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poysoniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgardBasin, Manager at AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Miamian guest, thank you very much for sharing your great and constructive feedback on our hotel. I’m happy you spent a good time with us and you enjoyed the convenience of our shower, the nespresso machine put in each high category room and most of all, the kindness and responsiveness of our staff. Regarding the Security Agent being there 24/7, this is due to our commitment in providing a safe and secure environment to all of our dear guests at all times. I do regret that you had been woken up by temporary construction noise due to the finishing of adjacent building and the renovation of the nearby school. When it comes to the soundproofing of our floor, we take your feedback seriously and will consider it to implement actions in the long run. Again, thank you and our entire Team hopes to welcoming you back for your next Parisian visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    144
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
56
71
10
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Clean, quiet, comfortable, great breakfast and central location what else could you want. Located next to busy road but don't worry you cannot hear it at all in the hotel or more importantly in the rooms. Would recommend

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgardBasin, Manager at AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Miamian guest, thanks a lot for your beautiful review of your Parisian trip in our hotel. Indeed, we are proud of our dedicated housekeeping Team which does an outstanding job in keeping the rooms clean and comfy. I hope you had a safe trip back in Florida and our entire Team looks forward to greeting you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is simply amazing; the interior of the hotel, room facilities, bathroom, service etc was excellent and luxurious I stayed there with my fiancé and we were there for a holiday tour. From there you can get easy access to the things you want to see or do.
The best part at the hotel however, is the staff. I have met so many friendly and helpful people at a hotel at once.
Barbara from the Front Desk was doing her best to help us with our requests and she really was doing an outstanding job. Thank you Barbara! Not to forget Jerome and Amable.
Furthermore I want to mention that all the employees at the restaurant beside the lobby especially the cook man girl, breakfast was good had options to select.
Al and all we had an unforgettable stay in Paris. We are very much looking forward to come back. I would like to give big thank you to Edgard Basin and wish his team for all the success who took a good care of our stay to be memorable in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akeesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

great hotel by Marriott , conveniently located close to metro and convention ctr. beautiful décor and great service by staff. within 15 min walk to Arc de Triumph and champ Elyse . 20 min to Eifel tower .

Room Tip: high floor will give a great view of Eifel tower at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgardBasin, Manager at AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest from North Carolina, thanks a lot for your great comment on your Parisian stay in our hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed the service provided by our dedicated Team, our inside décor and central location. We all look forward to welcoming you back for your next journey in France!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Although we arrived early we eventually got a room which was a good start to our short trip. The receptionist "Barbara" was very helpful and welcoming

Overall a good 4 start hotel in easy reach of main Paris attractions

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gert n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgardBasin, Manager at AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Londoner guest, thank you very much for your very nice review of your Parisian trip in our hotel. I’m happy you had a great time with us and thank you for mentioning the great location of our hotel from main Paris attractions! We hope to welcome you back for your next Parisian weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you are there on business then its probably fine unless you need to be in central Paris most of the time. It's a lot farther out than I expected. Its not bad by any means but the location is not ideal if you want to be running around Paris. Would probably work for large families who are on a budget as Paris is very expensive but I suspect a smaller boutique hotel might be closer to where you want to be. Restaurant wasn't special but by no means was it bad. Service was good and attentive. Rooms were ok and quiet and clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgardBasin, Manager at AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Texan guest, thank you very much for sharing your feedback and highlighting our hotel’s assets regarding our sense of service and the cleanliness of our rooms. Regarding our location, this is true that we are not a downtown hotel, even though, when catching metro line 1 which is 5 minutes within walking distance from the hotel, you are just two stations away from beautiful “Arc de Triomphe” and renowned “Champs Elysées” Avenue. I’m glad you enjoyed your Parisian stay with us and our entire Team looks forward to welcoming you back for your next trip in France.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, NY
Level 6 Contributor
519 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks several days after its grand opening. It is conveniently located in Porte Maillot which is in the 17th arrondissement. Air France's Les Cars bus shuttle "Line 2" will drop you off at a bus stop situated between the Convention Center at Hyatt and the Le Meridien Hotels (you pay the 17 euro fare on the bus using cash or credit card, the ride is 40 minutes to an hour depending on traffic). The AC Hotel is a 5-8 minute walk from the bus drop off. Other travelers chose the Roissy Bus. Certain lines of the RER were on strike.

For the most part, the staff was friendly. You can tell which ones have had extensive experience in the hospitality industry and which ones are being trained. The one not-so-good encounter was on our last day, a person came and was trying to retrieve an iron that was removed by housekeeping over a week ago. He spoke only French and finally called someone who spoke English. After explaining the situation to the person on the phone, the man simply said "okay" and left. No apology. These encounters can be avoided in the future if someone kept better inventory records.

The hotel is still working out its "new-ness". One weekend, one of the 2 elevators was out of order and did not get repaired until Monday. That same weekend, the fire alarm went off twice on Saturday night. It happened again a week later. I am sure that this will be corrected as time passes.

The commode/toilet is located in an adjacent, yet separate room from the shower/sink. The shower is very modern and sleek but the lack of a sliding door means that there is a small puddle of water after every shower. Depending on who was cleaning the room, sometimes we received two huge fluffy bath towels, sometimes one - bath products were not always replaced on a daily basis.

The rooms are rather quiet. We rarely heard our neighbors despite the connecting door, nor did we ever hear the guest upstairs.

The hotel entrance is on the park side. One is a glass door, the other is one of those large revolving doors that is constantly in motion. The check-in area consists of a desk that can accompany two staff and a smaller desk for another staff next to the sundries/snacks area.

A "card" system is used for the elevators (once inside, touch your room keycard to the black pad prior to pressing your floor). To enter your room, touch the keycard to the black pad, pull the door handle towards you, then press the door handle down. Once inside, put the keycard in the slot next to the door to activate the electricity.

The closest Metro station is "Porte Maillot" on the "yellow" "#1" line. Once you exit the hotel, make a right, then another right. Walk approx 5 blocks along Rue Gustave Charpentier (7-10 minutes). When you reach a busy intersection, the Metro station is on the left hand side across the street (look for a yellow "M" sign). If you don't mind walking a bit further, I prefer the "Les Sablons" stop on the way back to the hotel which takes you past shops, bakeries and cafes (heading north to La Defense, take the exit at the rear of the train, make a left as you surface, walk past patisseries and shops towards the square that has several cafes (make a left on Rue Madeleine Michelis) for two blocks until you see Carrefours on the left, then make a right for two blocks until you hit Rue Charpentier with the hotel on your left.

For those who want to be in the center of historic Paris and want a hotel with more "character", this hotel might not be a good fit. We prefer staying in residential areas which tend to be quieter with more amenities and do not mind hopping on the Metro. We like the neighborhood feel of the Marriott which can be found within a 5 minute walk in either direction. The rooms are large by Parisian standards and are triple the size of the one in the Latin Quarter that we stayed in many years ago.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Dushi-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#203 of 1,800 in Paris
314 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Le Meridien Etoile
#615 of 1,800 in Paris
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Harvey
#654 of 1,800 in Paris
337 reviews
La Villa Maillot
#167 of 1,800 in Paris
366 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,152 of 1,800 in Paris
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot

Property: AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot
Address: 6 rue Gustave Charpentier, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Paris Convention Center, our AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot is ideally situated minutes from the renowned landmarks; such as the Champs-Elysees avenue and la Defense district. A premier four-star AC Hotel, offering comfortable rooms equipped with the latest technology (Wifi, MP3 station, Flat TV screen.) Easy accessible by public transportation -- shuttle to and from the Roissy-Charles de Gaulle and Beauvais airports, metro and bus services -- our hotel boasts a modern and contemporary design, inspired by fashion and the tradition of French luxury. To stay fit, guest can release stress using our 24/7 fitness center, overlooking the Eiffel Tower and afterwards come and sip a cocktail at our lounge bar. No doubt this is the perfect place to understand, feel and experience the Parisian lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing