We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip in Paris”
Review of 9HOTEL OPERA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
9HOTEL OPERA
Ranked #328 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“business trip in Paris”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Hotel is nice and clean, breakfast is decent. Nothing special as it is a small unit but the location is good, metro is 5 minutes walk away. Small rooms, no mini bar, big flat screen. Only problem is the bad communication or luck of correct information from the reception. In one case, a colleague did not get his luggage at the airport and it was sent later on at the hotel, but nobody knew at what time it came. Also, when we booked a taxi on departure, they forgot to tell us that we had to share it with other people (from other hotels) and go around Paris before the airport!! We were 40 minutes late, fortunately at no cost as the flight had a 30-minute delay as well. Overall good place for short vacation; people are kind and polite.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9HOTEL, Gérant at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear bchristo63,

Thanks for taking the time to post a comment.

We are sorry for the inconveniences caused by our miscommunication. Guests satisfaction is very important to us, and every day of the year my team and myself really do try to improve it.

We hope to see you in 9HOTEL OPERA for your next time in Paris.

Best Regards,

Silvia Carrère
9HOTEL OPERA Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    237
    47
    12
    9
See reviews for
63
211
33
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tres Cantos, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I do not know how to translate this Spanish sentence, but this is fully applicable to this hotel. This is q very nice one but the problems with the lift the three days we have been here; from 20 to 23 September, we have ha to use the stairs all the days because it was out of order. Incredible for a hotel with 6 floors (we were in the sixth) and 6 rooms per floor. Only one lift for all the guests and the cleaning personal of the hotel. Another small detail is the very small lavatory, very difficult to save in it without dropping the water on the floor. The personal at the reception is very kind.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esteban M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9HOTEL, Directeur général at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Esteban M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We do apologize for the elevator issue you had to face in our hotel during your stay. We did our best to fix it immediately, and we are sorry that the reparation took longer than expected.
Guest satisfaction is very important to us, and every day of the year my team and myself really do try to improve it. We hope to see you in 9HOTEL OPERA for your next time in Paris.

Best Regards,

Silvia Carrère
9HOTEL OPERA Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

You cannot ask for more. The place is beautiful, the rooms modern and clean. There is a subway entrance 3 minutes walk, and you can go walking to most places. The room we had was for 2 and its true it was small but big enough. The bathroom was tiny indeed, but anyway, room enough to take a shower. The bed was big and comfortable. The staff was also very nice. Nothing bad to say. I would go back.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor. No views but very calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PilarSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent L, Responsable réception at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, 9 December 2015
Dear Pilar Spain,

I apologize for later answer.

My team and I are very happy to know that you had a great time in 9HOTEL OPERA in September 2013 and I propose you to come back after 3 years for a special weekend in Paris.

Do not hesate to contact me.

We hope to see you very soon,

Floriana
Chef de Reception/ Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Enjoyed a great stay at 9Hotel! Check in was super fast. The ultra modern room we got was very large, spacious and clean with a separate washroom space that was loaded with amenities. Room itself... had a large and comfortable bed, flat screen tv, coffee maker, wifi service throughout. Washroom had extras like a towel warmer, light up vanity mirror, and a very large shower stall. Typical breakfast served with bread and pastries, fruits, cheeses, yogurts, boiled eggs, juices, and tea & coffee which we enjoyed every morning.
Location is good... walking distance to Metro station. Gare du Nord and LaFayette are about 20 mins walk away. Staff were super nice and very accommodating. My wife was about 4 months pregnant during our stay and staff went out of their way for us. One even got her a glass of milk at midnight. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9HOTEL, Gérant at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Raymond N,

Thanks for taking the time to post a comment.

We are pleased you liked your stay at the 9HOTEL OPERA. Keep you posted by following us on Facebook “9HOTEL OPERA”, and signing up our newsletter (on our website, at the bottom of the page).

Looking forward to host your growing family in Paris !

Yours sincerely,

Silvia CARRERE
9HOTEL OPERA manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at 9Hotel for a weekend at the end of August. Upon arrival, we were informed that we had been downgraded (!) but to make up for the inconvenience, we were allowed to have breakfast in the morning at which point we would be moved to the room we actually booked. We were a bit surprised but though oh well... Our first room had two twin beds put together which was disappointing as we were a couple visiting. Breakfast would have been nice except there was nothing left of it when we went downstairs despite this being 45 minutes prior to the time until which breakfast was supposedly served. I then went upstairs to tell reception (there being nobody anywhere near the kitchen) where the receptionist guy told me he didn't work in the kitchen, it wasn't his problem. I was startled and asked him to just call the kitchen then and tell them to prepare some food which he then did. The food was not too bad. We then packed our stuff and left our suitcases in the room, expecting that they would be moved later in the afternoon when our new room was ready. We were however told downstairs that we had to bring them down and they would then be put in our new room. Upon arriving back at the hotel that night, we discovered that our suitcases had not been put in our new room and the new room was just a twin room again, except this time they didn't even bother to put the beds together. Real shame for the service and other issues because the hotel has a decent location and is very beautiful, sleek and stylish.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Good stay at 9Hotel, staff very helpful, helping us with restaurant booking and always very cheery. We had a standard room, not big but as you would expect in Paris. Comfy bed, good wifi and not much road noise even though we were on the front. Only downside was the breakfast, advise to skip it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent L, Responsable réception at 9HOTEL OPERA, responded to this review, 9 December 2015
Dear Sunny97,

I apologize for later answer.

My team and I are very happy to know that you had a great time in 9HOTEL OPERA in August 2013 and I propose you to come back after 3 years for a special weekend in Paris.

Do not hesate to contact me.

We hope to see you very soon,

Floriana
Chef de Reception/ Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

This is a nice Hotel if you want some thing quiet and clean the rooms are rather small the bathroom even more so but it does the trick.
Excellent location Gare du Nord 10 min Metro Station Cadet 5 min Shopping Center Lafyaette 20 min this is all walking distance.
We did not eat in the hotel as we been out doing things for the whole day and our Room did not inlcude BRF but there are samll coffees around.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Magelan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
9HOTEL REPUBLIQUE
9HOTEL REPUBLIQUE
#277 of 1,801 in Paris
391 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Pax Opera
Hotel Pax Opera
#367 of 1,801 in Paris
856 reviews
Hotel Montholon
#724 of 1,801 in Paris
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Entrepôt
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera
9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE
#316 of 1,801 in Paris
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9HOTEL OPERA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9HOTEL OPERA

Property: 9HOTEL OPERA
Address: 14 rue Papillon | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#302 Business Hotel in Paris
#347 Family Hotel in Paris
#405 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 9HOTEL OPERA 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your 9HOTEL OPERA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing