We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard hotel, average area, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Residence Bourgogne
Ranked #1,601 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Standard hotel, average area, great price”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Having never been to Paris and not understanding the zones I found this hotel as it was close to our other friends who had booked nearby but their hotel was full.
I read the reviews prior to going, we were literally using this to lay our heads at night so a 4/5* hotel wasn't what we expected and it was so cheap.
The hotel is right by the metro which is great! It's also about a 10-15 walk to las halles metro/ train station which is where you can get the train to euro Disney and the airport etc.
We booked a twin room and were given a triple. It's a small
Room not well decorated, needs some serious work but clean and nice enough for what we wanted. The hotel owner is mainly
In the restaurant which is attached to the hotel. He was pleasant enough but didn't speak a word of English. When we got to our hotel it was 11pm, and we only had 1 towel between the 2 of us! We ended up using our clothes as towels for the 1st night. When we came back on the 2nd night we had 2 hand towels, which isn't exactly helpful when u

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Xena1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    16
    16
    22
    15
See reviews for
24
23
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Petersburg
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2012

the location of the hotel is very good and personel is friendly. but rooms are tiny and durty. I had window to the street , so it was very noisy since 5 p.m.
The room is equeped by kitchenet but I couldn't use it - there were no dishes...
For the same price you can find a good appartments in this district of Paris.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Yulia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We rented a room at this hotel for a day only because our flight was leaving very late and the original place where we stayed in Paris was not available for this last day. So luckily, we did not have to sleep in this hotel and only needed it as a place to take a shower and come and rest if we got too tired from spending an entire day in the city.

The hotel room was very shabby with torn and stained bed covers, holes in the curtains, cracks on walls, and pieces of wallpaper hanging off the ceiling. Our room faced the street which was VERY noisy even with windows closed. Do not be foolled by the availability of the kitchenette in the room. There is a small refrigirator and a small stove, but no utensils or pots/pans so you will not be able to even make your coffee in the morning.

The only positives are the proximity of the metro and the commuter train so if you plan to use public transporation to the airport, this is a convenient option as well as a reasonably clean bathroom.

We did not expect to get much for the room price, but neither did we expect to get a dump. There are better areas and better places in Paris!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ru49714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a staff member at the "reception" (restaurant area) who told us to wait for the manager as he wasn't there at the time, leaving us waiting with our big awkward bags in the restaurant. When the manager finally came in we didn't get a hello or anything, and to find out our booking wasn't in the book!? He was quite unfriendly as we felt that we were a nuisance on him, even though we had paid for 5 nights here! We luckily had the emails printed out to prove confirmation of our booking. We were put into a 3 bedroom room (only 2 of us were booked in), to find an odd smell in the room and dirty sheets on the bed. The one window in the room faced out onto a concrete wall, so literally there wasn't a puff of air in the room. We had to leave the door open at night as we literally couldn't get a wink of sleep there.
After a days sightseeing we came back to the room to find it cleared out, yes our bags, clothes, EVERYTHING! We went to reception and the manager looked at us as if he didn't know us, we explained to him about the bags gone missing and he laughed and said they had moved them upstairs to a double room, really?? We thought this was very invasive of our personal belongings.
The 2nd room was a big improvement, however a big brown stain on the sheets was found in the "double bed", 2 single beds pushed together (kind of uncomfortable), our sheets weren't changed once for the duration of the next 4 nights, shocking. The curtains were filthy and there was just an overall lack of hygiene in this hotel. The walls are like paper, on our last day we woke at 7.30 am to hear a drill, drilling into the wall next door to us, an absolute nightmare.
I think our opinion would be al ot different if we were treated with respect, as paying customers we definitely didn't get value for our money and we will not be going back thats for sure!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CiaraGriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Where to begin? It’s advertised as Residence Bourgogne on Expedia, but there is no large sign with that name on the road. There is no reception, but downstairs is a restaurant and its owner apparently is the hotel manager as well. The first floor is twenty steps up, in a narrow hall, making it difficult to carry upstairs your luggage. The room is small, with chipped pain on the bathroom. The shower curtain is too short and water from the shower floods the heater bathroom floor. The hotel is cheap on soap – only two bars a week. No changing sheets every day in this joint. I saw a crawling insect at some point in the bathroom – praying it is the only one, although I doubt it. The room has no air conditioning or a fan, so it gets too hot during the day. The wireless internet did not work immediately, but it was fixed after a bit of asking the manager. My room has a small sink, a small stove and a small fridge, but no table to have breakfast, no toaster or microwave. On the good side, its cheap – I paid EUR 80 for a three person bedroom. It’s a twenty minute walk to the Louvre and in a nice, safe area. Contact me if you want more details - hx111@yahoo.com

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HX111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

The hotel has his pros and cons. The rooms are clean but they forgot to clean our room for 3 days until we complain about it.
The manager and only contact in the hotel doesn't speak English or Spanish and it is not very friendly.
It is allowed to smoke in the room so sometimes you have the smell in the room.
The rooms to the street are a quite noisy.
Apart of the problem that I have the cleaness is very good everywhere.
Every room has a small kitchen but every room has different thing on it. We found a plate in one room and a pot to boil water in another room.
Good location. Shops and metro station very close.
Wifi is free but it didn't work for me. First room that I stayed the signal was very low and I couldn't connect. the second room I connected but it seems that they have some problem because I browsed 10 minutes, and then I couldn't do it anymore.
They don't have 24hrs reception and the reception is in the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diealvarado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and found this place to be very clean and comfortable, quite and in a great location. It is very close to the Metro and there are a number of nice restaurants, bars shops close by as well as a well stocked supermarket. We also went to Euro Disney from here and it was easy to get to, got the metro a few stops to Les Halles where we got a train straight to the park.
The hotel is above an Algerican restaurant with the owners running both - the restraunt keeps the owners very busy which means that they do not give much attention to their hotel guests, however they were accommodating when we asked to leave our bags in storage after check out, while we did some more sight seeing before our evening flight - and they are far from rude.
Would also recommend the restaurant, we had a fantastic meal, great food and good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClarisTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Victory Hotel Galou
Victory Hotel Galou
#1,651 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mazagran
Hotel Mazagran
#1,524 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Moris Hotel
Moris Hotel
#868 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Jarry Hotel
Jarry Hotel
#1,622 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Cosmotel
Hotel Cosmotel
#819 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Appi Hotel
Appi Hotel
#1,628 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Bourgogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Bourgogne

Property: Hotel Residence Bourgogne
Address: 15 rue du Faubourg Saint Martin, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,601 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Residence Bourgogne 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Residence Bourgogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Bourgogne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing