We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Residence Bourgogne
Ranked #1,602 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for one night”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

For one night stay the rooms are very good. The location is very nice. Breakfast cost 5 Euros it was very very simple but again it cost only 5 Euros. Although their jams should be of better quality...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank ErikaErika1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    16
    16
    22
    15
See reviews for
24
23
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Staff are friendly. Room is of acceptable quality. The front room facing main road may be noisy due to the surrounding traffic. Location is good and near the metro station. Many shops and restaurant in the vicinity.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Seah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

location was good, but the street was noisy and the room too. they cleaned the room every day, so it was good. it didn't have elevator. when I reserved the room ,the site charged me with 60 Euro but , they didn't notice that and I didn't know either, so I paid the complete price again.when I received my visa card statement I found that I have been overchargeh. I don't know how to take it back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Mahshid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I would never ever recommend this place to stay in Paris. Trust me. The toilet is just horrible. The staff are rude and doesnt speak english AT ALL and the buiding is just so unsafe and freaking scary.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 24Vincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2012

The Company is not a Hotel. It is a building with several "rooms" that have a stove in the room. There recepão typical hotel. The owner of the building has a restaurant on the first floor of the building, where the guest receives the key to the apartment. Access is through an exit port that a stairwell, in the absence or intercom features of a hotel. It is typically a residential building where apartments rent for bedroom and bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank JOAO CARLOS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This "hotel" is actually just a few rooms above a restaurant. The"front desk" is just the place where you pay for your food in the restaurant and when the restaurant is closed so is the front desk, meaning you cannot get any help or assistance before 11 a.m. or after midnight. Loud all night long, uncomfortable beds. Most importantly, the staff speaks NO English, not a word, (or spanish, or german, all languages we attempted). Because of this, we had a lot of trouble getting placed in our room--we had paid for a triple but were placed in a single and could not get them to understand that we were not trying to sneak in extra people to a one-person room, we had just been placed in the wrong room altogether. We had a kitchenette in our room but we came home to find a mouse/rat in our grocery bags. The hotel owner refused to refund us for this and accused us of lying about the rodents to get out of paying. Unless you have no other option, spring for a real hotel--not a dirty room above a restaurant.

Room Tip: All rooms have thin walls, so its loud all night, and no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olivia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Victory Hotel Galou
Victory Hotel Galou
#1,657 of 1,802 in Paris
84 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1,318 of 1,802 in Paris
112 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,540 of 1,802 in Paris
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mazagran
Hotel Mazagran
#1,578 of 1,802 in Paris
35 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Jarry Hotel
Jarry Hotel
#1,625 of 1,802 in Paris
336 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Brady Gare de L'Est
Hotel Brady Gare de L'Est
#916 of 1,802 in Paris
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Bourgogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Bourgogne

Property: Hotel Residence Bourgogne
Address: 15 rue du Faubourg Saint Martin, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,602 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Residence Bourgogne 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Residence Bourgogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Bourgogne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing