We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude receptionist and nice location”
Review of Elysees Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elysees Hotel
Ranked #1,297 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude receptionist and nice location”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel location is great it is a few minutes walk from champs elysees and infront of the hotel there is a supermarket and in the street of the hotel there is a shawerma restaurant and other restaurants.The street of the hotel was a little bit noisy on the holidays.I am currently staying in the hotel in 2 connecting rooms ,the first room with 2 single beds is larger than the second room with a double bed and the double bed is smaller than the other hotels I have been to.The elevator in the hotel is really old and my advise would be to choose your room in the 1st or 2nd floor so you would use the stairs instead of the elevator.yesterday on tuesday the receptionist at the night shift told me in a rude way that he is not working in the internet and that he is working on a desk because I kept telling him that the wifi key is not working and he told me to come to take another one.In the bathroom there is a step which I was going to fall from and break my leg so watch out for it

Room Tip: and my advise would be to choose your room in the 1st or 2nd floor so you would use the stairs inste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Roamertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    31
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
25
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights. The first day the older front desk person that is there in the morning/day was nice but the last two day he seemed like if he was in a bad mood. The night guy was always nice and helpful. The stay started with the older front desk guy sending my wife and my in laws to rooms that yet werent cleaned when it was already passed the check in time. We had to bring down our luggage in that small elevator that only 2 ppl can fit back down. The rooms had a nice size and you could adjust the bed rise or decline. The carpet was coming off from the boarder. Next the shower us difficult to get in. I cant imagine a older person getting in, Im 32 and I was waiting to break my hip getting in and out of that shower. Also, they cleaned out the rooms and changed the towels but never added a new bar of soap. By the third day i was barely using any soap due to the itty bitty bar soap. To finish up it wasnt that bad especially having the location and the price that you pay for it. I would recommend it just bc of the location and price. I give it 3.5

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dada3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairo
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Nice hotel, with great location, some of the few with triple rooms in Paris as hotel rooms are very small there. Room was nice and modern and to our surprise spacious according to European standards. Were coming back from Orlando, so left our luggage in storage downstairs. if you want a nice affordable hotel in the Champs Elysees with a nearby metro station, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessykaCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Good location, service and room. The negative part was that the bed was very hard as well as the pillows. I would come back, but I would bring my own pillow.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is 3 star and it suits being a 3 star. Close to the shops and close to the metro, rooms are clean, bathroom is clean. Staff at the hotel are friendly, only issue is the single beds but this is common in France.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott22-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This Hotel is charming! We loved the old vintage feel. Clean and kind staff. Location great! No complaints and would stay here again.

If you take the on-off Tour, do not take the RED bus line take the Yellow line (many more busses and stops).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tararich93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel d'Angleterre Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#888 of 1,800 in Paris
209 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Delarc
Hotel Delarc
#1,536 of 1,800 in Paris
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#383 of 1,800 in Paris
186 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#199 of 1,800 in Paris
367 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel des Champs-Elysees
Hotel des Champs-Elysees
#795 of 1,800 in Paris
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysees Hotel

Property: Elysees Hotel
Address: 100 rue la Boetie | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,297 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysees Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing