We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Studio!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bruna R
Brasilia, DF
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Studio!”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great experience, excellent view. Cozy apartment. Everything that I needed was found there.
Absolutelly perfect our river cruise!!! I really loved the tour!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thanks Bruna! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay! - Cobblestone Paris Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oksana H
Lviv, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a week in Paris”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My husband and I were really amazed by the care we were treated with - greeter's explanations and suggestions, Paris map and the kitchenette "must-haves" (spices, coffee/sugar/tea etc.) as well as the chocolate/wine compliment. The presented Seine boat trip was very pleasing as well.
The apartment itself is quite small, but enough for a couple, to me it felt very Parisian :) Its location is really convenient - on a nice street in the city center, close to 3 metro stations.
We had a wonderful week in Paris, looking forward to visit it again one day.
Many thanks to Cobblestone for their help in organizing such a lovely stay in Paris for us! Definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you for your very kind review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelseamu...
1 review
“Studio la Fontaine”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The studio was adorable & perfect for what my boyfriend & I needed while in Paris- I would definitely recommend! Katie was so helpful and provided us with anything we needed. We enjoyed the delicious tea and coffee that was provided for us. Overall we had a great experience, the only downside was that the door kind of sticks sometimes and is difficult to open. Also the studio is very very small. However, It was fine for my boyfriend and I because we weren't in there a lot and it provided us with the essentials.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thanks for your review, we will have a look at the door to make sure it opens easier. Thanks, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie S
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to come home to each day”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The whole experience is the best!! Everything about cobblestone rentals is seamless...from online booking to checkout. The detail put into the apartment, location, and I very much enjoyed spending time in the apartment when I wasn't out touring the city! This is my second time renting with Cobblestone Rentals and I certainly enjoyed "coming home" each day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment location, decor and the company itself is wonderful to deal with.
Liked least: Honestly, there is not one thing that was bad. This is my second time renting a property from this company and it was excellent!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you so much, we appreciate your return visit with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCTulip
New York City, New York
1 review
“Truth in Advertising”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I found the apartment was exactly as described and even more charming in real life than in the many photos on the website. This was my 3rd time renting an apartment in Europe, the second time for a trip to Paris, and the first experience with Cobblestone. The rental process was hassle-free and very efficient, a much better experience than my previous two rentals. I truly enjoyed my stay in the Studio La Fontaine. The neighborhood was outside the heavily trafficked tourist zone but still a convenient base for my explorations of Paris because it was so close to the Republic metro stop, with its 5 different lines. My favorite parts? the cafe table right next to the window and the patisserie right next door.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the table by the window overlooking the small square
Liked least: there wasn't anything that I disliked, the property was exactly as advertised and what I expected
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for the price in a great area to stay in with many restaurants near by”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very nice stay at Studio Lafontaine. It's a great little apartment with everything you need. You don't have a ton of space, but you do have a functional kitchen and bathroom, two single beds, and a nice big window if it's not too hot or cold and you want a nice breeze. The location is great, it's not right in the middle of Paris so it isn't too crazy loud or busy at night, but there are many great restaurants nearby and it's a short walk to a major Metro station (Republique), which makes it quite easy to get around the city.

For the price, it's definitely worth it. You won't get the luxurious and pampered feeling of staying in a 5-star hotel, but you will have everything you need for your vacation in Paris on a budget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review. You are right, the neighborhood is great. This is truly the authentic Paris, a very local and sought-after area. You won't be in the midst of tourist crows and you have access to some of the best and truly authentic restaurants , cafes and bakeries in Paris .This is where the locals want to be, a traveler gets to experience the real Paris here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boboma45
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Please stay here”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The best part of this property was the convenience to the metro stations. I also felt very safe there in the apartment and in the neighborhood surroundings. The photos online reflected exactly what the apartment actually was and David (my greeter) was a great welcomer and a wealth of helpful information and area recommendations.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to metro/subway
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing