We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't do this as only tour of Paris. ”
Review of PARISCityVISION

PARISCityVISION
Book In Advance
More Info
US$194.21*
and up
Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip
Ranked #65 of 541 Tours in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Deluxe minibuses sightseeing tours with or without guide (7 people max by minibus)- Pick up & return to your hotel in Paris.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wouldn't do this as only tour of Paris. ”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We booked the seinorama tour. City tour then fast track eiffel tower and cruise. City tour goes past major sites but no sipping or slowing down so you're better off doing hop on hop off tour of you want photos. Arrived at eiffel tower at 1.20pm to be told or time to go up tower want until 2.30pm. Luckily we packed lunch and the weather was favorable. The tour was great and for €6 extra per person we could go to the top from 2nd floor.
Eiffel tower organization of lines leaves a bit to be desired!
We then went down to cruise with huge lines and a 20 minutes wait. We ended up last on so no outer seats left and all we could see was inner concrete walls of the seine. Disappointing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at PARISCityVISION, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Suzie,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry if you had to wait a little. A the Eiffel Tower, the tickets give you priority access but we cannot foresee how the crowds will be be in front of the monument. We hope despite this you enjoyed your stay in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,469
    1,475
    645
    398
    690
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Paris city, Eiffel Tower & Siene cruise”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great value half day. Worth every cent just to jump queue at Eiffel Tower. City tour covered all major points of interest

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cine2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disorganised Chaos”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

With only one day left in Paris my husband and I were excited about our 4 hours Paris sights tour, the schedule was to be a one hour bus tour of landmarks followed by a one hour cruise on the Seine followed by fast track tickets up the Eiffel Tower, scheduled to depart at 0900 the tour was 30 minutes late leaving because it was overbooked and boarding incredibly slow and poorly managed by the very unhelpful guide. On boarding the only seats left were on the bottom level of the bus with a view out one window only, given we had checked in over and hour before the tour this was very disappointing,we hardly saw anything, the commentary was hopeless, we were told we would go all the way up the champs élysées to the Arc de Triumph but ended up turning off at least 1km before it so didn't see it, we then arrived too late for the boat cruise and were told we would have to do that another day, the only highlight was the Eiffel Tower which again was badly managed

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleurby1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at PARISCityVISION, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Fleurby1977,
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed by the organisation. Our coach are entirely glazed so our clients are supposed to enjoy of the view. It is a shame that you were told you would have to do the cruise another day as as the last cruise is scheduled at 11.00pm. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paris”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful city the eiffel tower was so impressive and we loved all the shops and restaurants what a fabulous place to stay

Helpful?
2 Thank Bevgrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Lunch is a Giant Set-Up!!! Bring your own bottled Water!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My daughter and I took the full day Versailles, Eiffel Tower and Bus tour of Paris. The Versailles tour and the Eiffel Tower visit were good -- but the "paid lunch" is (I believe) a total set-up! The lunch itself is free, but when they say that "drinks are not included" -- BOY WATCH OUT! We had 4 people at our table - my daughter and I ordered Diet Coke, the lady across from us ordered water and the other order orange juice. Nothing special, just an 8 ounce glass of liquid with little or no ice. The lunch was pretty plain (a skimpy salad, an entree of rice with some smothered chicken on top, and a small piece of some type of pie as dessert). Then the bill came -- yes, the bill. They charged us 8.5 Euros PER GLASS for the Diet Coke. That's 17 Euros for my daughter and me. No refills, no notice of a hefty charge or variable charges by beverage, and no menu was provided in advance. The ladies across from us were each charged 5 Euros for the water and 7.50 Euros for the glass of orange juice. What a rip-off. When I pointed to the case of canned Diet Cokes at the front of the restaurant priced at 2.50 Euros each, the waiter replied that I "didn't specifically ask for one of those." In my opinion, he was a smart aleck with prepared responses -- which only reinforces my belief that this is a premeditated rip-off. PLEASE BEWARE and I suggest you bring your own water bottles with you (or just go thirsty) if you plan to be involved in this lunch. Otherwise, it might ruin the entire experience for you.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at PARISCityVISION, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Walter H,
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to read you enjoyed your visit in Versailles and Paris in spite of the lunch. We remind you that it is well mentionned in our brochure and website that the drinks are not included. We are aware that the prices are expensive but these are the prices applied in Paris.
we hope that, despite this, you enjoyed your stay in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PARISCityVISION also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to PARISCityVISION? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing