We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel with outstanding staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Ranked #25 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Da Vinci after reading its stellar reviews on TripAdvisor. It just opened a couple of months ago, but it already has a well-deserved, outstanding reputation. It's located right off the Seine in the lovely and trendy Saint Germain area. I highly recommend it for both first-time visitors to Paris who want to see all of the landmarks and monuments, as well as those who simply want to experience a Parisian neighborhood. The staff were absolutely wonderful. They are lovely, knowledgeable, and committed to great hospitality. We are so grateful to them for making us feel so welcome and comfortable in this gorgeous hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Catherine de Medici room, which is beautifully decorated - I really can't overs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Izzy709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Hmbrt, Responsable réception at Hotel Da Vinci & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear client,

thank you very much for this amazing review. We are extremely honoured and pleased that we managed to make your stay so enjoyable.

Your kind words and this excellent note are a great reward for us but also a big engagement as we seek to improve the standards of our service on a daily basis to satisfy the expectations of our clients.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you again soon in Hotel Da Vinci and we remain at your entire disposal to help you with the organisation and preparation of your next Parisian getaway.

Best ergards,
Anna Humbert
Front Desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

558 - 564 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

The way we were treated during our stay at the The Hotel Da Vinci was absolute perfection, The entire staff were superb and a special mention and thank you should go out to Anna and Rafaela, with whom we had the most contact with during our stay and they cannot be praised too highly for the quality of their service and friendliness. The Hotel, rooms, décor and facilities were also first class, our beautiful room was positioned at the rear of the hotel overlooking the small courtyard, it was so quiet it was hard to believe we were in the centre of Paris.The rooms were very clean and maintained excellently by the staff. We cannot praise the Hotel and Staff enough and when we return to Paris the Hotel Da Vinci will be our first choice.

Room Tip: Our room was at the rear overlooking the courtyard and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msoso, Responsable réception at Hotel Da Vinci & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much ! Merci beaucoup !

We are very touched by your review and by the excellent note that you attributed to us after your last stay in our hotel. Moreover, we couldn’t be happier to read that you had such a nice time with your wife in our hotel and we already now look forward to welcoming you again soon in our property.

Best regards,
Anna Humbert
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Exceptional hotel is the only way to describe this hotel. The staff went out of their way to accomodate all my wishes! The bedroom was clean and comfortable. Great showers and wonderful Etro toiletries. The charming decor was Da Vinci themed. Every aspect of this hotel is fantastic including its location, its staff, and the decor and comfort. Don't miss out on eating their "brunch" breakfast. It is delicious and very well priced. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. It should be a 5 star! The entire staff of this hotel make you feel important and at home!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nilou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msoso, Responsable réception at Hotel Da Vinci & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking time to write this lovely review with an excellent note for us. We try our utmost best on a daily basis to make our guests feel like home and satify all their wishes and needs and I am more than pleased to read that our efforts were well received.

We are very thankful for your kind comments and they represent also a big responsability for us at the same time as we intend to improve and maintain the quality of our service.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you again soon in our property and we remain at your entire disposal may you need any assistance with the preparation of your next Parisian getaway.

Merci beaucoup! A tres bientôt!

Kind regards,
Anna Humbert
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I'm beyond impressed with the entire staff of Da Vinci. I almost hesitate to give it such a great review. I want to be able to book here on our short notice travel style. Our room was a comfortable size but not overly large. Spotlessly clean. What made it great was everything in the room was well placed and well thought out, even had reading lights on sides of bed. Enjoyed our French doors which opened out on to the front of hotel. Windows are well insulated which helped the noise level but didn't eliminate it completely. After all this is Paris. The location is good. AC works very well, and lots of hot water. It's about 3 blocks from St. Germain de Pres and in the other direction it's about 3 blocks to the Seine. Fairly convenient to Metro stop as well. Everything about this hotel is great but favorite part is the amazing attitude of the ENTIRE staff. Keep up the very good work Hotel Da Vinci staff!!!

Room Tip: Back of hotel would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank missie6plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msoso, Responsable réception at Hotel Da Vinci & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Madame,

we could not thank you enough for this marvellous review that you took time to write for us. We appreciate so much your kind words and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and that we managed to make your stay so enjoyable.

Hotel being open only since two months it is a great engagement and a big responsability for us and we will keep on doing our utmost best in order to ensure the highest quality of service and the best assistance to your guests.

It was a great pleasure to have you with us and we sincerely hope to have a possibility to welcome you again soon in our property. We remain at your entire disposal to help you with the organisation and preparation of your next Parisian getaway.

Best ergards,
Anna Humbert
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Brandnew hotel in city center, perfect location.
Rooms are small (paris!) but very tastfull decorated, Well equiped bathroom.
Very friendly hotelstaff. I would recommend this hotel for tourists as Well as for business purposes.
Airco a bit noisy...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 481Flipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msoso, Responsable réception at Hotel Da Vinci & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for this lovely review. We appreciate very much the great note and the lovely comments that you took time to write after your last stay in our property.

Your remarks are very important for us as we constantly seek to improve our services and facilities in the hotel and we made sure that the issue with a noisy air-conditioning in the room was checked and resolved.

We would be honoured to welcome you again in Hotel Da Vinci and we remain at your disposal for any further assistance with preparation of your future Parisian stay.

Best regards,
Anna Humbert
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Cute boutique hotel with everything you need. Ask for a room with an balcony in the inner courtyard. Order your breakfast sent to your room for a small supplement and enjoy it on your balcony table. You are in the heart of St Germain and this is the best place for shopping! Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: 201 has a balcony and large king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NameScreen98769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msoso, Responsable réception at Hotel Da Vinci & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review and for the great tips provided for our future clients.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our Superior Terrace room and we would be honoured to reserve it for your for your next Parisian stay. Our breakfast team is always ready to bring the breakfast choices directly to the guest room and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed this detail, too.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in Hotel Da Vinci.

Best regards,
Anna Humbert
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Just checked into the hotel and it's simply lovely and full of character. I'd definitely stay here again. It's a small hotel but the rooms are well appointed. The staff is very accommodating but not to be relied on for dining recommendations -- at least not if they send you to le petit zinc which is only for tourists!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mlc1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Hmbrt, Responsable réception at Hotel Da Vinci & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Sir or Madame,

thank you very much for your comment regarding your last stay in our property.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our hotel and that your stay satisfied your expections.

Our team works hard on improving of our services and our concierge desk has developped considerably since your last stay with us. I am sorry to learn that the recommended choice of restaurant was not to your liking as we engage ourselves to meet guest's expectations.

We remain at your disposal to assist you with the organisation of your next Parisian getaway and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our property.

Best regards,
Anna Humbert
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,804 in Paris
1,914 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#396 of 1,804 in Paris
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#49 of 1,804 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#255 of 1,804 in Paris
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Da Vinci & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Da Vinci & Spa

Address: 25 Rue des Saints-Peres, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £178 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Da Vinci & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The journey back to the Renaissance starts in the lift. The glass panel is a window through which you can admire a series of drawings taken from the various studies executed by Leonardo da Vinci. The hotel's 24 rooms are named after the leading figures of the Quattrocento. These include Botticelli, Raffaello, Michelangelo and Catherine de' Medici. The invitingly comfortable rooms are decorated in a style that takes in a great many references, such as a highly typical caqueteuse chair, or a dressing room with curved features, reminiscent of the wardrobes of the period. Almost half the rooms have balconies. Some look out over the hotel patio, a haven of peace and quiet, while others, overlooking the Rue des Saints-Peres, afford a glimpse of the Louvre nearby! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Da Vinci & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing