We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant small hotel close to metro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #41 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Stayed at the WO - well appointed modern, comfortable small hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, lift, room safe useful, comfortable beds, good breakfast, small quality shower en-suites. Good to have air conditioning unit in room. internet access with one pc in the reception. Quiet business area. Buses and metro around the corner.
More places to eat in Opera, 10 mins walk. Rue du bac area interesting on left bank.
Small criticisms - classic room - room no drawer space, but managed. A bath would be a plus to soak aching bodies at the end of each day having walked for miles each day sight seeing. The computer keyboard is french we assume - not qwerty. But would stay again, would like to try the Superior room with balcony! Would recommend good quality small hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLouise10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for that great review about your experience with us!

Our rooms are not very big, however they are clean and well furnished.

Regarding the size of the room, I always suggest to book a superior (with balcony) or Deluxe room for a long stay. It is more comfortable and you have more space as well.

The location is superb and it is very peaceful and convenient.

If you do have any questions, I stay at your disposal naturally.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 885 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2011

I travelled with my husband and 6 year old daughter. We stayed in room 301.

Negatives:
I was very surprised how small the room was. We were not able to put the suitcase on the floor! We had to open it on bed. Bathroom had shower connected to bathtub, so after the shower the floor was all wet.

Positives:
Room and Bathroom were modern, good quality and clean. The room was quiet, we did not hear voices from outside. Service was very friendly and helpful, breakfast good for a continental option.

Location:
1 minute walk to train, 5 minutes walk to metro, 15 minutes walk to Gallery Lafayette. Few brasseries in the area, small supermarket and pharmacy.

Price:
We paid 250 euro per night with breakfast. I would look for a better value for money option next time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manna1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this relevant comment about the Hotel WO.

Some of the rooms are bigger that some others, it depends on the category you booked through us. We are sorry that you felt that way regarding the room.

I would suggest you to book a Deluxe Room next time, you would feel more comfortable with us.

Regarding the bathroom, we made some improvments and we do not have this problem anymore.

Since the renovation (2 years ago), we have kept the hotel in a really good shape. We make sure that every room is clean and in a perfect condition as well.

The continental breakfast is perfect to start the day. We have some quality and organic products as well.

We are close to all the main sites in Paris and even the metro station is just next door, in one word: convenient!

If you have any suggestions or recommendations, I would be delighted to receive them from you.

The entire team and I hope to welcome you again anytime soon.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Staff were surly. But it was probably unintentional that they gave us a room that was already occupied - that moment when you realise what has happened before you rush to shut the door and hope the occupant didn't notice. The internet didn't work. The sink didn't drain.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank waterloomole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this crucial comment on trip Advisor.

We are so sorry about what happened during your stay with us. We apologize about that.

We have made some improvements since then.

Now, the Wi-Fi is working even better than ever! Thank you so much for letting us know.

We do our best to maintain the hotel in the perfect shape as it is.

Since the renovation, we check every room to make sure that you feel like at home and that enjoy your stay with us. This is really essential for us.

If you like to contact for any others recommendations, we would love to hear it. That would be our pleasure to respond to you.

The entire team hopes to see you this year.

Thank you again for your comment about the hotel.

I stay at your disposal, if you do have any questions.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We chose based on the reviews here, and had a very nice stay. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the hotel location is good (near various metro options) and the room as very nice. Some might say small but it is typical by European standards. The area is pretty quiet, and the hotel has great windows that close tightly and really block out the noise. Some nice dining options nearby, bakeries, a supermarket, etc. A little off the beaten path for the usual tourist sights but we like that, and they are an easy Metro ride away. They had a problem with the elevator during our stay, and had repairmen there over the weekend to fix it, I give them kudos for that. The wifi internet was available at all times although sometimes it did slow down quite a bit, but overall very usable through the stay,

Room Tip: Rooms in the front corner are a little bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYUSA_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Bonjour,

We would like to thank you for posting your positive comments on Trip Advisor about you most recent stay at the Hotel WO.

The entire staff of the hotel thanks you for your comment! Merci beaucoup!

We hope to see you back soon at the Hotel WO.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Reception lady was very helpful. Location of hotel was slightly above average. Rooms are small but very well furnished. value for money. Walk to st lazare station was manageable.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Bonjour,

We really appreciate your wonderful comments left on Trip Advisor about your stay with us at the Hotel WO!

Hopefully you will be coming back soon with us!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

My husband suprised me with a trip to Paris for my birthday and he had found Hotel WO online. He looked at the trip advisor comments and decided to go with this hotel. I'm so glad he did as our stay was wonderful. Upon arrival we were offered an upgrade to their superior room which had a terrace and view of the Eiffel Tower which was fantastic. The staff were friendly, spoke very good English and were happy to help. The rooms are on the small side but beautifully furnished and it is in a great location. It had a feel of a family run hotel (not sure that it is) so very intimate and the staff knew who you were and what room you were in etc. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsT098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Bonjour,

What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay at the Hotel WO and the services we propose. Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor!

We have shared your remarks with the entire team, which will be a wonderful source of motivation for all of them.

We are very much looking forward to your next stay with us, which hopefully will be very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Sébastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Wo Wilson Opera, is a good spot in the city center, 15 min.walk to Champs Elysees.
The rooms are very small as you expect from a hotel in Paris. Its no problem if you are alone in the room or stay just for several nights. But it can be a problem for longer stays as a couple.
The corner rooms are better in size and have really beautiful balconies with a view of Eifell tower.

Room Tip: corner rooms in upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meetjoeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Bonjour,

We really appreciate your wonderful comments left on Trip Advisor about your stay with us at the Hotel WO!

Our rooms are very clean, sound proof and in a really good shape as well (even if they are not very big indeed). We check everything on a daily or weekly basis. This is really important for us!

Hopefully you will be coming back soon with us!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#21 of 1,803 in Paris
402 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#46 of 1,803 in Paris
806 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#58 of 1,803 in Paris
2,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Francais
#105 of 1,803 in Paris
2,016 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#11 of 1,803 in Paris
1,058 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#147 of 1,803 in Paris
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £96 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing