We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience & service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #46 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great experience & service”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed for 6 nights in late June; the service was fantastic - very welcoming and friendly. Given the length of our stay, the hotel gave us a free upgrade to the largest possible room size. This turned out to be critical, as common in Paris, the room sizes were a bit small. That said, we were able to fit comfortably in the room once settled in.

The in-room washrooms were wonderful and the air conditioning worked amazingly well.

One small gripe is the lack of a mini-fridge in the room - the unit provided is only for keeping things marginally cold - if you put stuff in assuming it is a regular refrigerator, watch out, as items may spoil. That said, the front desk was helpful and willing to offer space in their refrigerator for smaller items.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BROWMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Bonjour,

What a wonderful comment on the hotel WO and our service, we thank you very much for sharing them on Tripadvisor.

We constantly strive to achieve highest standards to satisfy our guests and we are happy that we were able to make your stay memorable.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,080
    391
    44
    5
    6
See reviews for
164
900
97
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We chose this hotel largely based on the reviews on tripadvisor. We spent a week in the 3rd week of June and were very happy with the choice.

The best things include; Very quiet and clean room, firm comfortable queen size mattress, good a/c unit and a 5 minutes walk to St Lazarre metro ( with all of its connections). We walk alot found it an easy walk to the Opera, the Louvre and even Notre Dame. Paris (with a good map) is great to walk in and this central location served us well. As busy as the St Lazarre train station area is, this hotel is tucked away on a quiet street only, so you quickly leave the noise/traffic behind. As noted by others, the reception staff are friendly, and there is a free laptop for guests in the lobby.

On the more negative side, as others have commented, we found Paris hotel prices generally higher than in other cities and the room was definitely the smallest we've stayed in. The only way to open our suitcases was to put them on the bed, one at a time. We did not take the breakfast at the hotel.. but there are many cafes a short walk away.

If you want to consider dinner in areas, restaurants that are less tourist focused, there were many lovely restaurants we went to a short walk from the hotel near Metro Villiers, It was about a 10 min walk from the hotel with a great neighborhood feel.

Paris is a wonderful city. This hotel was a great choice for us.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torontotwo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Bonjour,

We would like to thank you for posting your positive comments on Trip Advisor about you most recent stay at the Hotel WO.

The entire staff of the hotel thanks you for your comment! Merci beaucoup!

We hope to see you back soon at the Hotel WO.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Very clean room, tea and coffee supplied, which was a great relief for us trying to see this and that and return to the hotel and we could make a tea or coffee. Close to many venue. The price was right for us as we budgetted our way around Paris and then Italy. Definitely a tres bon boutique hotel. Two older Australians who very much appreciated the comfort and help.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255060Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Bonjour,

It was such a pleasure to welcome you to the Hotel WO! Thank you very much for your very nice comments and for sharing them on Tripadvisor.

The team is thrilled that you enjoyed their services.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon for another week in the magical city!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

My partner and I stayed here a few weeks ago and we both continue to remark how nice this hotel was. The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to meet our needs. We were surprised to have received an upgrade and we were given the most amazing room with a balcony overlooking St. Augustin church and the Eiffel Tower. We loved enjoying our morning coffee on that balcony. It is conveniently located next to Gare Saint Lazare which has 4 metro lines and it is also only a 15 minute walk to either Arc de Triomphe or the Concorde. The hotel was kept superbly clean and we felt very privileged to stay there. Breakfast is typical European continental breakfast fare with pastries, meats, cheeses, fruit, etc. It was one of the few European hotel breakfasts I've had that left me feeling quite full until late afternoon. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay again here in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If you can get the suite, it has the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waltytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Bonjour,

We would like to thank you for posting your positive comments on Trip Advisor about you stay at the Hotel WO.

We made some improvments since your last stay, please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

The entire staff of the hotel thanks you for your comment! Merci beaucoup!

We hope to see you back soon at the Hotel WO.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Strongly recommend this hotel right by the Gare St Lazare metro and train station and only 5 minutes walk from the Galleries Layfette and Printemps department stores. There are lots of restaurants and cafes close by. The hotel staff are great and we really enjoyed the breakfast each morning. The hotel rooms are a bit small, although in saying that the bed is comfy, everthing is spotlessly clean, there is a small fridge for the minibar, the Damar toiletries are a v nice touch and it's nice that there are only 30 rooms so it's a quiet haven from the bustle of Paris. We would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jedisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Bonjour,

We really appreciate your wonderful comments left on Trip Advisor about your stay with us at the Hotel WO!
Hopefully you will be coming back soon with us!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

It is nice and cozy hotel. Good locatiion, nearest metro stations are Europe and St. Lazare, also 10 minutes walk to station Opera (many interchanges and connections). Small but nice room. Breakfast was good (13 euro). Staff are frienly and helpfull. Everything was good.))

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afinskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Bonjour,

Thanks for your preference for the Hotel WO and the time you took to write this review.

Our staff is always at your disposal to help you either for leisure or business in Paris.

We hope to see you soon.

Kindest Regards,

Sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

After reading many hotel reviews we booked two rooms at the Wilson Opera for our June vacation. We were looking for location and value. We found the hotel very well located closed to St. Lazare station, restaurants and stores. The rooms were small but comfortable and the bathrooms were also new and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for dining and securing a larger taxi to the airport for our family of four. I would definately recommend Wilson Opera for a stay in Paris. Comparing more expensive options I rather spend the difference enjoying the city.

Room Tip: The deluxe room offered a tub. Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YStraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you so much about that very nice review on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate it!

The comfort in the hotel is so crucial for us; we want all our clients to feel like at home.
We do all we can to make sure that our standards are encountered.

The location of the hotel is perfect indeed. The train and metro station are just next door.

If you have any recommendations for us to improve anything in the hotel, I would be more than happy to hear it from you.

The entire team and I want to thank you again for that lovely comment and we hope that we will see you again really soon.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#56 of 1,801 in Paris
2,406 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#48 of 1,801 in Paris
528 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#10 of 1,801 in Paris
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#66 of 1,801 in Paris
2,435 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#9 of 1,801 in Paris
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Property: Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing