We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect part of our honeymoon...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #59 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We've been to Paris twice before and done all the major tourist attractions. We came back for four days on our honeymoon. After not getting off to such a good start by losing my passport within 5 minutes of landing, the trip could have been a disaster. We spent the first night in an airport hotel and the proceeded onto the hotel Wilson Opera the following morning. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted by a really friendly lady with brown curly hair (I really wish we had got her name now). She was more than accommodating and made us feel really welcome. She also told us that the had upgraded our room as we were on our honeymoon (emotions still running high from the wedding, I had to turn away before I cried!!!) The room couldn't have been more clean even if every person that worked there suffered with OCD. It was SPOTLESS!!! Fair enough, it was cosy but this is what I love about the charm of the Parisian buildings. Every facility worked, including the air con! This was particularly welcome as it was ridiculously hot that week. We always use the metro or buses when we go to Paris as we find it the easiest way to get around (and a taxi ride can be rather terrifying!). We had a meal pre-booked at the Eiffel Tower and asked the curly haired lady what was the best way to get there. Rather than just saying "go here, turn right etc", whilst we were out for the day, she printed us off a bus schedule and plan, highlighted which stops to get off and on at and had also taken note that we had spent the day in Monte Marte and planned us a route to get there again! She was so helpful and lovely, I couldn't praise her more. The location is fantastic, the metro, bus stops and taxis are all at the end of the street. We walked to Monte Marte on the first day and it only took ten minutes (and I have small legs!!!!) so anyone that know Paris will understand that it really is very central. Also, getting the bus from the hotel Wilson Opera to the Eiffel Tower takes you done the "Expensive" shopping strip. Being on the bus meant that we couldn't spend - just admire. Overall, it was a beautiful, modern but also romantically charming hotel with the most wonderful, kind and helpful staff and we will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsDebnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you very much for staying with us on your last visit to Paris.

We very much appreciate this. We would also like to thank you for your review on your stay at the Hotel WO.

It is always very important to us to receive feedback from our guests in order to continue improving the quality of our services and hospitality.

We are really looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Sébastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

897 - 903 of 1,604 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed for 6 nights in late June; the service was fantastic - very welcoming and friendly. Given the length of our stay, the hotel gave us a free upgrade to the largest possible room size. This turned out to be critical, as common in Paris, the room sizes were a bit small. That said, we were able to fit comfortably in the room once settled in.

The in-room washrooms were wonderful and the air conditioning worked amazingly well.

One small gripe is the lack of a mini-fridge in the room - the unit provided is only for keeping things marginally cold - if you put stuff in assuming it is a regular refrigerator, watch out, as items may spoil. That said, the front desk was helpful and willing to offer space in their refrigerator for smaller items.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BROWMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Bonjour,

What a wonderful comment on the hotel WO and our service, we thank you very much for sharing them on Tripadvisor.

We constantly strive to achieve highest standards to satisfy our guests and we are happy that we were able to make your stay memorable.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Sébastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We chose this hotel largely based on the reviews on tripadvisor. We spent a week in the 3rd week of June and were very happy with the choice.

The best things include; Very quiet and clean room, firm comfortable queen size mattress, good a/c unit and a 5 minutes walk to St Lazarre metro ( with all of its connections). We walk alot found it an easy walk to the Opera, the Louvre and even Notre Dame. Paris (with a good map) is great to walk in and this central location served us well. As busy as the St Lazarre train station area is, this hotel is tucked away on a quiet street only, so you quickly leave the noise/traffic behind. As noted by others, the reception staff are friendly, and there is a free laptop for guests in the lobby.

On the more negative side, as others have commented, we found Paris hotel prices generally higher than in other cities and the room was definitely the smallest we've stayed in. The only way to open our suitcases was to put them on the bed, one at a time. We did not take the breakfast at the hotel.. but there are many cafes a short walk away.

If you want to consider dinner in areas, restaurants that are less tourist focused, there were many lovely restaurants we went to a short walk from the hotel near Metro Villiers, It was about a 10 min walk from the hotel with a great neighborhood feel.

Paris is a wonderful city. This hotel was a great choice for us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torontotwo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Bonjour,

We would like to thank you for posting your positive comments on Trip Advisor about you most recent stay at the Hotel WO.

The entire staff of the hotel thanks you for your comment! Merci beaucoup!

We hope to see you back soon at the Hotel WO.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Very clean room, tea and coffee supplied, which was a great relief for us trying to see this and that and return to the hotel and we could make a tea or coffee. Close to many venue. The price was right for us as we budgetted our way around Paris and then Italy. Definitely a tres bon boutique hotel. Two older Australians who very much appreciated the comfort and help.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 255060Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Bonjour,

It was such a pleasure to welcome you to the Hotel WO! Thank you very much for your very nice comments and for sharing them on Tripadvisor.

The team is thrilled that you enjoyed their services.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon for another week in the magical city!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

My partner and I stayed here a few weeks ago and we both continue to remark how nice this hotel was. The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to meet our needs. We were surprised to have received an upgrade and we were given the most amazing room with a balcony overlooking St. Augustin church and the Eiffel Tower. We loved enjoying our morning coffee on that balcony. It is conveniently located next to Gare Saint Lazare which has 4 metro lines and it is also only a 15 minute walk to either Arc de Triomphe or the Concorde. The hotel was kept superbly clean and we felt very privileged to stay there. Breakfast is typical European continental breakfast fare with pastries, meats, cheeses, fruit, etc. It was one of the few European hotel breakfasts I've had that left me feeling quite full until late afternoon. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay again here in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If you can get the suite, it has the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waltytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Bonjour,

We would like to thank you for posting your positive comments on Trip Advisor about you stay at the Hotel WO.

We made some improvments since your last stay, please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

The entire staff of the hotel thanks you for your comment! Merci beaucoup!

We hope to see you back soon at the Hotel WO.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Strongly recommend this hotel right by the Gare St Lazare metro and train station and only 5 minutes walk from the Galleries Layfette and Printemps department stores. There are lots of restaurants and cafes close by. The hotel staff are great and we really enjoyed the breakfast each morning. The hotel rooms are a bit small, although in saying that the bed is comfy, everthing is spotlessly clean, there is a small fridge for the minibar, the Damar toiletries are a v nice touch and it's nice that there are only 30 rooms so it's a quiet haven from the bustle of Paris. We would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jedisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, BAPTISTE / RECEPTION at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Bonjour,

We really appreciate your wonderful comments left on Trip Advisor about your stay with us at the Hotel WO!
Hopefully you will be coming back soon with us!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

It is nice and cozy hotel. Good locatiion, nearest metro stations are Europe and St. Lazare, also 10 minutes walk to station Opera (many interchanges and connections). Small but nice room. Breakfast was good (13 euro). Staff are frienly and helpfull. Everything was good.))

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afinskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Bonjour,

Thanks for your preference for the Hotel WO and the time you took to write this review.

Our staff is always at your disposal to help you either for leisure or business in Paris.

We hope to see you soon.

Kindest Regards,

Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#56 of 1,809 in Paris
938 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#23 of 1,809 in Paris
575 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Francais
#104 of 1,809 in Paris
2,062 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#19 of 1,809 in Paris
1,169 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#76 of 1,809 in Paris
2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £102 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing